Sterling Axed From National Team After Training Ground Fight

emjay
Sterling Axed From National Team After Training Ground Fight

Post by emjay »

Raheem Sterling will miss England's upcoming Euro 2020 qualifier against Montenegro after a shocking training bust-up with rival Joe Gomez.

The 24-year-old Manchester City winger had a heated confrontation with Gomez in his side's 3-1 defeat to Liverpool at Anfield on Sunday.

And tensions have spilled over into international duty as Sterling has now been axed from the Euro 2020 qualifying match.

The English FA said in a statement on Monday evening: "We can confirm Raheem Sterling will not be considered for England's Euro 2020 qualifier against Montenegro as a result of a disturbance in a private team area at St George's Park today.

"He will remain with the squad."

England boss Gareth Southgate added: "We have taken the decision to not consider Raheem for the match against Montenegro on Thursday.

"One of the great challenges and strengths for us is that we've been able to separate club rivalries from the national team. Unfortunately the emotions of yesterday's game were still raw.

"My feeling is that the right thing for the team is the action we have taken.

"Now that the decision has been made with the agreement of the entire squad, it's important that we support the players and focus on Thursday night."

According to the Daily Mirror, City star Sterling allegedly provoked a reaction from his fellow England teammate and a witness reportedly heard him ask the 22-year-old if he was "still the big man."

https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/11/r ... gland.html
Re: Sterling Axed From National Team After Training Ground F

Sterlings haters will be rubbin their hands in glee and will see this as fuel to hate on the little guy.

Who be this Gomez anyway, he should have respect for his superiors :taunt:

At least it will show City fans that the cares about more than his fat pay cheque.

just a bust up, cannot understand why this made the news, this should have been kept away from everyone

marko wrote:just a bust up, cannot understand why this made the news, this should have been kept away from everyone
...it made the news because Sterling is a starter in the squad. If he did not start or play there will be questions and rumors. Hence they decide to nip it in the bud asap.

marko wrote:just a bust up, cannot understand why this made the news, this should have been kept away from everyone
...it made the news because Sterling is a starter in the squad. If he did not start or play there will be questions and rumors. Hence they decide to nip it in the bud asap.
Obvious to everyone except marko.

I said Marko is one of the dumbest people in the history of CE and you people thought I was trying to insult him. Factually, and without malice, the man is dense! Tufiakwa.

seems like Sterling waya the bobo sha...left eye get cut

so because he is black he gets suspended and the non blacks walks

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

It's out for public consumption because it lessens the scandal were it covered up. Besides, ''tis common knowledge there are many on the books of mainstream news outlets who sell inside intel. It would've gotten out regardless.

Good, clean left by Sterling mind you.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

First Pep, now Southgate.....Raheem will constantly be undermined by his own managers....trust this has a lot to do with being outspoken on race

jette1 wrote:so because he is black he gets suspended and the non blacks walks
Smh.. another CE with number on his name. Whats it with the number brothers? Bigshawn30, Jette1, Tobi17, Sleaky21 and Dimka76. :oops:

Whats the pigmentation of Joe Gomez's skin?

So na the same fight from their previous game abi? I saw when Gomez pushed Sterling into the advert boards and he took offense, I guess it was not resolved there lol

Uncle Jettee, did you meet Joe Gomez when you went to CanCum a few years ago?

maceo4 wrote:So na the same fight from their previous game abi? I saw when Gomez pushed Sterling into the advert boards and he took offense, I guess it was not resolved there lol
That was trent, Gomez had a different fight with Raheem in the 2nd half

No complaints from me. Needs to take time out to cool off.

Smh.. another CE with number on his name. Whats it with the number brothers? Bigshawn30, Jette1, Tobi17, Sleaky21 and Dimka76. :oops:

How many times do we have to tell you guys that race is but a social construct and has nothing to do with skin pigmentation

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 joe Gomez looks like a light complexion Black man sha.

I see you ommited the big elephant in the room, your friend Bigporkey24

Weytin happun? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

you have profile pic of a monkey with a lipstick, that same monkey has a stethoscope, we all know your profession... is that how you view yourself when you see a patient ?

maceo4 wrote:So na the same fight from their previous game abi? I saw when Gomez pushed Sterling into the advert boards and he took offense, I guess it was not resolved there lol
That was trent, Gomez had a different fight with Raheem in the 2nd half
Shey you see am? Maceo4, another number brother. tufiakwa! :oops: :oops:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Bigpokey na my paddy. E real name na "Bigpokey." it was the moderators who added "24' in order to frame him! :lol: