The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Nkume wrote:This thread is now dry.

Boooo Emeriberibe!
thats the only good thing Nnai has done! in less than 2 years, did what bigpokey has tried to do in the last 10 years :lol:

Boooo Emeriberibe!
It's the international break go chat in Eagus nest.

Boooo Emeriberibe!
Arsenal was already dry in the last Wenger seasons.

Things revived again with Emery but alas we appear to have been sold a dud.

The jury is still out.

Luis Enrique makes admission to offer hope to Arsenal amid claims of contact from Raul Sanllehi
Arsenal have reportedly sounded out potential replacements for Unai Emery

3COMMENTS
ByAndy Ha
13:05, 17 NOV 2019UPDATED13:06, 17 NOV 2019

Arsenal have given Unai Emery a month to save his job, according to reports.

The Gunners' 2-0 defeat to Leicester City before the international break leaves the north London side eight points adrift of the top four, and without a Premier League win in four games.

And one name mentioned as a potential replacement should the Arsenal head coach lose his job, is Luis Enrique.

Enrique established himself as one of Europe's leading managers after his success with Barcelona. The 49-year-old won the treble in his first season at the Nou Camp, the double in his second year, before becoming the Spain national team coach in 2018.

READ MORE
Arsenal fans send Unai Emery message to Raul Sanllehi after club account posts tweet about Spurs

The former Roma and Celta Vigo boss stepped down from his position with Spain in June to be with his daughter who tragically passed away in August and it remains to be seen if he's ready for a return to management.

According to Spanish journalist Kike Marin, Emery is 'aware' that his job is at risk if results do not improve within the next month.

The Arsenal boss is reportedly under no illusions that he could be sacked at Christmas if the Gunners do not pick up wins in their next four games.

Marin also claims that head of football Raul Sanllehi will let Emery keep his job for now, but the Arsenal chief is also sounding out potential replacements like Luis Enrique, with the former Barca boss originally wanted to replace Arsene Wenger in 2018.

Marin claims the pair had a meeting in Barcelona after Wenger's departure, so the recent links would make more sense than Mourinho, who the Gunners reportedly do not want.

Enrique was previously asked about his aspirations of managing in England, and the former Barca head coach admitted the move appeals to him.

Answering questions in a Q&A on FourFourTwo, Enrique was asked about the time he was linked to Reading.

"I was cycling in South Africa when I got a call about Reading," he said.

"It was gossip, I never spoke to them. I’d like to manage in England at some point.

"My wife wouldn’t like the weather, she’s from Barcelona and likes the sun. It would depend on the team and the football they played."

Enrique also spoke about Leicester manager Brendan Rogers, who was managing Liverpool at the time.

"I like the way Brendan Rogers interprets the game, how he gets the team playing together, though I know it has been difficult for him in his first year at Liverpool," he said.

"I like teams which repeat their style, clubs that are synonymous with one style."
https://www.football.london/arsenal-fc/ ... i-17222841

NO we don't want Luis Enrique,better Emery see out his contract come May.I will take Arteta than this guy

kajifu wrote:NO we don't want Luis Enrique,better Emery see out his contract come May.I will take Arteta than this guy
who is assanal playing next

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

ojafranpa wrote:Arsene Wenger's points in the EPL in batches of 50 games (latest first):

Emery: 87.

In 21 years, Arsene never had less points than Emery has had in his time at Arsenal. That's after a complete overhaul and 200m+ spent.
Let's be fair. We are struggling to keep up spending with West Ham and Aston Villa.

£200 is like maybe 2 of Man City's top players.

In today's football, if that is a big deal then we aren't ready to fight for the top 4. It is by no means the only thing wrong with Arsenal but is one of the reasons we are in a race to the bottom. Penny wise, pound foolish.
But that doesn’t take away the fact that we currently have the talent to be competing for the PL.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

elerineye wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:Arsene Wenger's points in the EPL in batches of 50 games (latest first):

Emery: 87.

In 21 years, Arsene never had less points than Emery has had in his time at Arsenal. That's after a complete overhaul and 200m+ spent.
Let's be fair. We are struggling to keep up spending with West Ham and Aston Villa.

£200 is like maybe 2 of Man City's top players.

In today's football, if that is a big deal then we aren't ready to fight for the top 4. It is by no means the only thing wrong with Arsenal but is one of the reasons we are in a race to the bottom. Penny wise, pound foolish.
But that doesn’t take away the fact that we currently have the talent to be competing for the PL.
You dey mind this guys? Most do not know they think this is about Wenger.

Who assanal dey play next sef?

Bigpokey24 wrote:Who assanal dey play next sef?
You don start again?After all we are going through?
We have postponed our games to sort our mess till further notice

The same Mazi Enrique who has just carried his memory foam chair cushion back into La Office du Espana? Beloved must be still, haste where haste was long overdue, is too knee jerk for a body paying the price for the dystrophy it so gladly embraced. Unai Emeribe has at least earned the right to break kola with the ndichie and revered elders. If indeed, time is of slender proportions, surely the talk need not be of Enriques and deities past, but rather of ose-oji and the accompanying palm wine.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Who assanal dey play next sef?
You don start again?After all we are going through?
We have postponed our games to sort our mess till further notice
if you are playing away, una go lose...if you are playing at home, nah 50-50 draw ...

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Pochetino is available now.
Ole and Unai will be sweating

Toto have sacked their greatest coach Ever, who by the way won nothing. Nada. Ziltch! Yet Arsenal fans were calling for the head of their greatest coach after 3 trophies in 4 years.

Enjoy your sausages.

Nkume has officially switched to Arsenal women.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

My only joy is that if this move doesn’t knock some sense into Unai Emery and his coaching staff then nothing else will. If a beloved coach could be so unceremoniously dumped then what chance does he stand if he doesn’t get his crap 2gether.

Nkume wrote:Toto have sacked their greatest coach Ever, who by the way won nothing. Nada. Ziltch! Yet Arsenal fans were calling for the head of their greatest coach after 3 trophies in 4 years.

Enjoy your sausages.

Leicester in that same period you wax lyrical about won a PL and are erm punching for it again. :D

Nkume wrote:Toto have sacked their greatest coach Ever, who by the way won nothing. Nada. Ziltch! Yet Arsenal fans were calling for the head of their greatest coach after 3 trophies in 4 years.

Enjoy your sausages.

Leicester in that same period you wax lyrical about won a PL and are erm punching for it again. :D
And we finished 2nd that year and beat them twice. This is not to take anything from Leicester's fantastic EPL win. It was an amazing run.

We still won 3 trophies (6 if you are like Mourinhoe and count community shields).

This debate is pointless. Why must you people insist on tarnishing Wenger's resume, even after the sh!te that is going on today at Arsenal?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Meanwhile Arsenal ladies showing their men how to deal with Toto.

Sack Emery and go get Pochetino.

Nkume wrote:

Enjoy your sausages.

And we finished 2nd that year and beat them twice. This is not to take anything from Leicester's fantastic EPL win. It was an amazing run.

We still won 3 trophies (6 if you are like Mourinhoe and count community shields).

This debate is pointless. Why must you people insist on tarnishing Wenger's resume, even after the sh!te that is going on today at Arsenal?
But resource wise, we were supposed to be better tooled than they were. Yet L'Prof couldn't summon enough super powers to enable us win the damn thing.

I agree with you though. For an Arsenal that was a shadow of its former self, any silverware would do as long as we marked the obligatory CL register and collected the dosh while heading for a quick exit.

Nkume wrote:

Enjoy your sausages.

But resource wise, we were supposed to be better tooled than they were. Yet L'Prof couldn't summon enough super powers to enable us win the damn thing.

I agree with you though. For an Arsenal that was a shadow of its former self, any silverware would do as long as we marked the obligatory CL register and collected the dosh while heading for a quick exit.
Leicester had a freak year, So did United, Chelski, and Mumu FC in the other direction. Liverpool was not a contender, and we should be thanking Leicester from preventing Toto from winning it that year. But what did the club do after we came second? The signed on Cech for 10 million the next year?

:mad:

The same club that refused to sign Van Dijk for 12 million but decided to trust stat DNA and sign Mustafi for 35 million.

Wenger is partly culpable because he towed the party line and never raised hell. That is why I ALWAYS maintain that Wenger should have left in 2017 after the FA cup win.

Guess who scored two goals today?

Nkume wrote:Meanwhile Arsenal ladies showing their men how to deal with Toto.

only 2? we suppose give them like 5 kondo. One each for Pa Jimoh, Cristao, Toyin, IAG, Kenmega.