Mikel Obi on Hazard

Eden Hazard called 'lazy' by ex-Chelsea team-mate John Obi Mikel
Mikel on Hazard: "He didn't like to train hard. While we were working he was waiting for us to finish training just standing there"

Eden Hazard has endured a frustrating start to life in Spain
Eden Hazard has been branded the "laziest player I have played with" by former Chelsea team-mate John Obi Mikel, who also insisted Hazard remained an "incredible talent".

Mikel, now playing in Turkey, spent 11 seasons at Chelsea, five of them alongside Hazard, but was far from complimentary of the Real Madrid forward's work ethic, while insisting Chelsea boss Frank Lampard was the hardest working.

Hazard's start to life in Spain has not gone to plan, with injuries hampering his progress. Former Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has questioned the fitness work Hazard has put in earlier this month, with former team-mate Mikel the latest to question Hazard's methods.

"The laziest player I have played alongside is Eden Hazard," Mikel told beIN Sports in Turkey.

John Obi Mikel left Chelsea in 2017
"Hazard has an incredible talent, maybe not as good as [Lionel] Messi, but he can do whatever he wants with the ball at his feet.

"He didn't like to train hard. While we were working he was waiting for us to finish training just standing there. But on Sundays he was always man of the match, it was unbelievable."

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.skyspo ... -obi-mikel
Re: Mikel Obi on Hazard

imehjunior wrote:Eden Hazard called 'lazy' by ex-Chelsea team-mate John Obi Mikel
Mikel on Hazard: "He didn't like to train hard. While we were working he was waiting for us to finish training just standing there"

Eden Hazard has been branded the "laziest player I have played with" by former Chelsea team-mate John Obi Mikel, who also insisted Hazard remained an "incredible talent".

Mikel, now playing in Turkey, spent 11 seasons at Chelsea, five of them alongside Hazard, but was far from complimentary of the Real Madrid forward's work ethic, while insisting Chelsea boss Frank Lampard was the hardest working.

Hazard's start to life in Spain has not gone to plan, with injuries hampering his progress. Former Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has questioned the fitness work Hazard has put in earlier this month, with former team-mate Mikel the latest to question Hazard's methods.

"The laziest player I have played alongside is Eden Hazard," Mikel told beIN Sports in Turkey.

"Hazard has an incredible talent, maybe not as good as [Lionel] Messi, but he can do whatever he wants with the ball at his feet.

"He didn't like to train hard. While we were working he was waiting for us to finish training just standing there. But on Sundays he was always man of the match, it was unbelievable."

Thats well known. Thats why I lost respect for him, as a player-- specifically the day he said he was just happy to play and he knows he will never be at Ronaldo and Messi level. His loser/lazy/weak mentality is very disappointing for the talent he has.

imehjunior wrote:Eden Hazard called 'lazy' by ex-Chelsea team-mate John Obi Mikel

Thats well known. Thats why I lost respect for him, as a player-- specifically the day he said he was just happy to play and he knows he will never be at Ronaldo and Messi level. His loser/lazy/weak mentality is very disappointing for the talent he has.
Lol. Hazard has always been that way which is why I'm a bit surprised he pushed for the move to RM. His play at RM is his norm even in his best seasons at CFC that ended in league triumph. In those seasons, Diego Costa hit the ground running with the bulk of the goals then cooled off just after new year by which time, Hazard was in top shape to take over. That's hazard's way. He likes to win but loves to enjoy his football more. And he loves his summer relaxation. He never takes it too seriously. If RM can stay at or near the top by new year's they will run away with La Liga because by then, he will be in top form baring injury. The thing is he's too talented so, they have to manage his way and rely on others to carry the load for now.

...same lazy guy is playing at a top club, still representing his country, as captain too, and scoring to get them to championship tourney.
Some people got big mouth, unless na another fake reporting.

mcal wrote:...same lazy guy is playing at a top club, still representing his country, as captain too, and scoring to get them to championship tourney.
Dey like you no read everything.

mcal wrote:...same lazy guy is playing at a top club, still representing his country, as captain too, and scoring to get them to championship tourney.
you slow sha kai :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

imehjunior wrote:
Dey like you no read everything.
...dey like say you no comprehend my comment.

cic old boy wrote:It was meant to be a joke. https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football ... t-chelsea/
Lol, but he didn't pick Hazard in his best 11 Chelsea players, so I doubt its a 'joke' lol.

cic old boy wrote:It was meant to be a joke. https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football ... t-chelsea/
Lol, but he didn't pick Hazard in his best 11 Chelsea players, so I doubt its a 'joke' lol.
em, Champs league winners were picked ....

They asked for best 11 players, Hazard individually is better than some of those that won CL and would be picked by almost all neutrals regardless of laziness in practice...I mean practice? :taunt:

At least hazard should had been ahead of jcole

john12 wrote:At least hazard should had been ahead of jcole
Abi...

He should have added Robben too

Bigpokey24 wrote:He should have added Robben too
He did but did they even play together?

google is your friend

They played together in 2006/07 but Robben was injured a lot that season meaning Kalou got to play tons of minutes. Anyway fun fact for you. :P