NPFL Season 2019/2020: Matches, News and Developments

Toxicarrow
Re: NPFL Season 2019/2020: Kickoff Sunday 3rd November 2019

Post by Toxicarrow »

ukwala wrote:FULL TIME

Rangers 0-1 MFM :sad: :sad:
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: HOLY Ghost Fire burnt down the juju at Cathedral. :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Very good start for the MFM and their new coach this season - two away games and two wins already
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/

Toxicarrow wrote:

:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: HOLY Ghost Fire burnt down the juju at Cathedral. :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Very good start for the MFM and their new coach this season - two away games and two wins already

3 matches in 1 week...
Body no be firewood abegi! :oops:

Toxicarrow wrote:

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Matchday 4 today
ukwala
Re: NPFL Season 2019/2020: Matchday 4 Wednesday 20-Nov-19

Post by ukwala »

HALF-TIME SCORES

Wikki 2-0 Delta Force
MFM 0-0 Wolves
Rivers Utd 1-0 Rangers
Akwa Utd 0-0 Katsina Utd
Lobi 3-0 Heartland
Sunshine Stars 1-0 Enyimba
Nasarawa Utd 1-0 Plateau Utd
Jigawa GS 1-0 Kano Pillars

Heartland is pure trash

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

MATCHDAY 4 RESULTS

Wikki 3-1 D/Force

MFM 1-1 Wolves

Rivers Utd 2-1 Rangers

Akwa Utd 0-0 Katsina Utd

Lobi 3-0 Heartland

Nasarawa Utd 1-1 Plateau Utd

Jigawa GS 1-0 Pillars
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:MATCHDAY 4 RESULTS
Wikki 3-1 D/Force
MFM 1-1 Wolves
Rivers Utd 2-1 Rangers
Akwa Utd 0-0 Katsina Utd
Lobi 3-0 Heartland
Nasarawa Utd 1-1 Plateau Utd
Jigawa GS 1-0 Pillars
We lost in Port Harcourt to a penalty goal and a suspected offside goal. We live to fight another day.

MFM home record is not good, two draws. They should play all of their games away.

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala
Re: NPFL Season 2019/2020: Matchday 5 Sunday 24 Nov-2019

Post by ukwala »

Today's Matches (24 Nov-2019)
Delta Force - Plateau Utd
Kano Pillars - Wikki
Heartland - Jigawa GS
FC Ifeanyiubah - Lobi
Rangers - Akwa Starlets
Wolves - Rivers Utd
Abia Warriors - MFM
Enyimba - Adamawa Utd
Katsina Utd - Sunshine Stars
Akwa Utd - Nasarawa Utd
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Halftime

Delta Force 1-1 Plateau Utd
Kano Pillars 0-0 Wikki
Heartland 0-0 Jigawa GS
FC Ifeanyiubah 0-0 Lobi
Rangers 0-2 Akwa Starlets :???: :???:
Wolves 0-1 Rivers Utd
Abia Warriors 1-0 MFM
Enyimba 2-0 Adamawa Utd
Katsina Utd 0-0 Sunshine Stars
Akwa Utd 1-0 Nasarawa Utd
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Somebody should please remind Surugede that we are Rangers and we have never been relegated.

ukwala wrote:

I like the results indicating that teams can win away. I hope it continues throughout the season and stops the automatic home wins. Rangers better buckle up especially with the Confed Cup around the corner.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

ukwala wrote:Somebody should please remind Surugede that we are Rangers and we have never been relegated.
Hahab :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Na true that Surugede and his crew ae now "relegated" or suspended ?fter this home loss
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

ukwala wrote:

I like the results indicating that teams can win away. I hope it continues throughout the season and stops the automatic home wins. Rangers better buckle up especially with the Confed Cup around the corne
True....but let's see how long this will last before the "Nigerian factors" take effect.

>
Quick reaction to today’s loss...

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Gotti wrote:>
Well, while one might say it is still early days and this decision may be hasty, 3 losses and 1 draw out of 5 games is simply not good enough.

When Ogunbote left abruptly to Lobi stars, the youth coach (Surugede) was put in charge and the Management made it clear that it was an interim appointment while they sought a substantive coach. Somewhere along the line, they must have thought they could perhaps save a few bucks by 'managing' Surugede. They stopped the search for a substantive coach and kept him on without formally declaring him permanent coach. Maybe the success in the qualifying stages of the Caf confed cup informed their decision.

All along, it was clear that the Surugede experiment was a huge gamble given his lack of experience and stature at this level. Now that it seems the gamble is not paying off, I hope those in charge will do the right thing by bringing in a coach with the requisite pedigree in the game. Surugede could still be one of the assistant coaches and bide his time. If he has potential, his time will come.

The club has to move very fast as the group stage of the CAF confed cup kicks off on Sunday 1st Dec and this instability/uncertainty will not bode well for them if it lingers.

We are Rangers and we fear no one. Up Rangers

ukwala wrote:
Gotti wrote:>
Well, while one might say it is still early days and this decision may be hasty, 3 losses and 1 draw out of 5 games is simply not good enough.

When Ogunbote left abruptly to Lobi stars, the youth coach (Surugede) was put in charge and the Management made it clear that it was an interim appointment while they sought a substantive coach. Somewhere along the line, they must have thought they could perhaps save a few bucks by 'managing' Surugede. They stopped the search for a substantive coach and kept him on without formally declaring him permanent coach. Maybe the success in the qualifying stages of the Caf confed cup informed their decision.

All along, it was clear that the Surugede experiment was a huge gamble given his lack of experience and stature at this level. Now that it seems the gamble is not paying off, I hope those in charge will do the right thing by bringing in a coach with the requisite pedigree in the game. Surugede could still be one of the assistant coaches and bide his time. If he has potential, his time will come.

The club has to move very fast as the group stage of the CAF confed cup kicks off on Sunday 1st Dec and this instability/uncertainty will not bode well for them if it lingers.

We are Rangers and we fear no one. Up Rangers
Sylvania Okpala on the way in spite of the club's denial. There is also rumor that Obinna Okafor, a former player, who has reportedly coached in South Africa is being considered.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

To our brothers in Enugu I say welcome to Division 2... land of the brave :rotf: :rotf:

Heartland please don't do a 3SC. Allow sooting enjoy their zone alone.

Now the rumor is that Mbwas Mangut will be named to. replace Surugede. Mangut is currently coaching Delta Force (I believe in relegation zone) as I understand it.