Jamilu Collins Paderborn SC promoted to Bundesliga.

Re: Jamilu Collins Paderborn SC promoted to Bundesliga.

This news got under the radar. Nigerian striker, Sulaiman Abdullahi scored a vital away goal for Union Berlin in the 1st leg of the promotion play off match against Stuttgart, the match ended in a 1-1 draw. The 2nd leg ended up goalless and Union Berlin get promoted to the Bundesliga for the first time.
Congratulations Abdullahi, we have another Nigerian in the Bundesliga next season.

Dammy wrote:This news got under the radar. Nigerian striker, Sulaiman Abdullahi scored a vital away goal for Union Berlin in the 1st leg of the promotion play off match against Stuttgart, the match ended in a 1-1 draw. The 2nd leg ended up goalless and Union Berlin get promoted to the Bundesliga for the first time.
Congratulations Abdullahi, we have another Nigerian in the Bundesliga next season.
I saw it but didnt think it was necessary to post since he is on loan. Are they going to bring him back next season?

Dammy wrote:This news got under the radar. Nigerian striker, Sulaiman Abdullahi scored a vital away goal for Union Berlin in the 1st leg of the promotion play off match against Stuttgart, the match ended in a 1-1 draw. The 2nd leg ended up goalless and Union Berlin get promoted to the Bundesliga for the first time.
I saw it but didnt think it was necessary to post since he is on loan. Are they going to bring him back next season?
Union Berlin have signed Abdullahi permanently.

Don't know much about this guy.
Doesn't seem to have been part of the Naija youth set up.

I just did a little research and discovered he was part of Manu Garba's 2014 U-20 team that played qualifiers but didn't make the world cup team.

https://africanfootball.com/news/435776 ... qualifiers

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote:
I just did a little research and discovered he was part of Manu Garba's 2014 U-20 team that played qualifiers but didn't make the world cup team.

https://africanfootball.com/news/435776 ... qualifiers
Thanks.
Looking at that list I spotted Obinna Nwobodo who had us all really excited at the time.
He then suffered a potentially career-ending injury but thankfully recovered.
He's now somewhere in Hungary.
I wonder how he's doing out there...

:clap:

The much maligned Collins having himself quite a game vs Dortmund and Sancho...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Dortmund back from the dead

3-0 down at HT, now all tied...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp