Eze Picks England

Re: Eze Picks England

vancity eagle wrote:Eze called up to England U21 squad.

Good. This thread should be moved to world football pronto

I have to say I think this is a really stupid decision on his part, but that is his prerogative.

He would choose U21 euro over the Olympics, ANC , and a world cup.

The England team is currently stacked with youth talent. Even the likes of Delle Alli have not even made their squad recently. Eze will not crack his way in. He will be an irrelevant outsider looking in. Oh well.

It's surprising that we've forgotten about Ejaria who is just as good as Eze, he's having a decent season with Reading... and as a bonus seems more serious about representing Nigeria... anyway good luck to Eze on his decision.

Tobi17 wrote:It's surprising that we've forgotten about Ejaria who is just as good as Eze, he's having a decent season with Reading... and as a bonus seems more serious about representing Nigeria... anyway good luck to Eze on his decision.
How so?

I predict a short international career for Adama but good luck o! :lol: :lol: :lol:

The YeyeMan wrote:I predict a short international career for Adama but good luck o! :lol: :lol: :lol:
What an absolute fool.

It's like these guys want to be treated like prostitutes.

No respect at all.

Apparently, Adama has withdrawn from the Spain squad due to an unspecified injury. :lol: :D

What an absolute fool.

It's like these guys want to be treated like prostitutes.

No respect at all.
As Fela tok, anything yansh dey do, dey sweet.. piss, sh1t fook... e dey sweet! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Eze on the bench for England U21 qualifier against Albania.

If he does not get subbed on this means, he can still switch to us without a long process. England U21's next match this window is a friendly, and they will not have any more official matches until U21 Euro's this comming summer.

So the hottest prospect in the Championship, and he cannot even start for England U21 ?

This is how you want to be treated ?

Meanwhile championship players have been capped by the full England squad in the past.

Eze was an unused substitute today.

He can now only play in a friendly in the next matchday.

This means from now until next summer when the U21 Euro takes place, he can still switch to Nigeria without a complicated process.

What is up with Ovie Ejaria ?

Surprising that he was also not called upon for this U21 team.

I wonder if something is going on behind the scenes.

Did Eze wish not to be capped, or is he seriously that low on the pecking order for this team ?

Apparently Eze isn't even rated that highly that he didn't smell a minute of football against Albania of all teams? if this doesn't open his eyes to reality, don't know what else will... England will waste your talent kid, wisen up.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Interesting development. I doubt he asked not to be capped. He would have declined a call up in the first place. But it is quite possible that being so low in the pecking order despite good performances and the low-barrier option to switch influences his decision. If the reports are correct he was set under immense pressure to decline a call up to the SE. So there is a chance secretly his heart is bleeding GWG.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

WTH are you guys talking about??? He replaced Phil Foden so officially he has been capped. It means he would have to go the complicated route if he wants to play for Naija. The boy is very stupid. England is like 8 players deep in that position/

any scoop as to why Ademola Lookman and Ovie Ejaria have not been called up to U21 recently ?

I remember there were reports that Lookman had applied to switch, and the NFF claimed that 3 or 4 english lads had switched nationality and that they will soon be revealed.

Also would Bukayo Saka not also be called up to U21 ?

bret- hart wrote:WTH are you guys talking about??? He replaced Phil Foden so officially he has been capped. It means he would have to go the complicated route if he wants to play for Naija. The boy is very stupid. England is like 8 players deep in that position/

It seems that Euro U21 allows 4 substitutions.

What the heck ?

I posted this after they had already made 3 subs, but went back to uefa website and Ejaria was the forth sub in the 81st minute.

What kind of dodgy rules are these ?

It's trying to safeguard the talent nurtured in England. Moving on.....

Haven't heard much about Ademola Lookman lately, what's his form like lately?

vancity eagle wrote:Eze on the bench for England U21 qualifier against Albania.

If he does not get subbed on this means, he can still switch to us without a long process. England U21's next match this window is a friendly, and they will not have any more official matches until U21 Euro's this comming summer.

So the hottest prospect in the Championship, and he cannot even start for England U21 ?

This is how you want to be treated ?

Meanwhile championship players have been capped by the full England squad in the past.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

imehjunior wrote:
If only the authorities arrested this man then we wouldn't have to worry about him embarrassing us in public like this. Which reminds me...

imehjunior wrote:
Ok,he knows his dad!

imehjunior wrote:
Ok,he knows his dad!
Deja vu :rotf: