NFF should draft a contract for Amunike to take over 2020

There are reports about $100k for ****, so this man wants to bleed a poorly funded FA? I think the FA should do justice and allow his contract to expire next month...Amunike was coach when Osimhen set a 10 goal record at the u17s. We all know Amunike can bring out the best out of Chuks, Vic etc..

Let us stop wasting money of ****... he hasn't helped develop the game in Nigeria..he is anti homebase, and that is why we have stopped producing players from the national league. Take a look how pathetic we've become be it club sides or the Wafu and CHAN teams....our u20s aren't developing because the current coach has zero interests in working and living in Nigeria...very similar to betty voghts.

When this **** leaves what do we have to show for it?
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Nov 27, 2019 5:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: NFF should draft a contract for Amunike to take over 202

Bigpokey24 wrote:There are reports about $100k for ****, so this man wants to bleed a poorly funded FA? I think the FA should do justice and allow his contract to expire next month...Amunike was coach when Osimhen set a 10 goal record at the u17s. We all know Amunike can bring out the best out of Chuks, Vic etc..

Let us stop wasting money of ****... he hasn't helped develop the game in Nigeria..he is anti homebase, and that is why we have stopped producing players from the national league. Take a look how pathetic we've become be it club sides or the Wafu and CHAN teams....our u20s aren't developing because the current coach has zero interesting in working and living in Nigeria...very similar to betty voghts.

This thread is a bunch of bullcrap!

Adisboy wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:There are reports about $100k for ****, so this man wants to bleed a poorly funded FA? I think the FA should do justice and allow his contract to expire next month...Amunike was coach when Osimhen set a 10 goal record at the u17s. We all know Amunike can bring out the best out of Chuks, Vic etc..

Let us stop wasting money of ****... he hasn't helped develop the game in Nigeria..he is anti homebase, and that is why we have stopped producing players from the national league. Take a look how pathetic we've become be it club sides or the Wafu and CHAN teams....our u20s aren't developing because the current coach has zero interesting in working and living in Nigeria...very similar to betty voghts.

This thread is a bunch of bullcrap!
no it isn't you people want to reward a man who managed a bronze medal and a 1st round exit at the worldcup with a 100k per month contract?smh...dem put something for una mouth or wetin, 100k in $$$ a month for failure?

Sand Eagles chopped 22 goals in 2 games... We screwed up in all the age grade competitions this year, Women's football, Local ANC everything the NFF touched turned into a disaster. The only area where we seem to have some stability and progress is at the SE level. ANC qualification, played 2 games, maximum points in the bag. We have transitioned out Igahlo, Mikel, Onazi with adequate replacements slotting in.

At times you wonder what kind of crack folks are smoking .... :blink: :huh: :dream:
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

Mr Shows wrote:Sand Eagles chopped 22 goals in 2 games... We screwed up in all the age grade competitions this year, Women's football, Local ANC everything the NFF touched turned into a disaster. The only area where we seem to have some stability and progress is at the SE level. ANC qualification, played 2 games, maximum points in the bag. We have transitioned out Igahlo, Mikel, Onazi with adequate replacements slotting in.

At times you wonder what kind of crack folks are smoking .... :blink: :huh: :dream:

Mr Shows wrote:Sand Eagles chopped 22 goals in 2 games... We screwed up in all the age grade competitions this year, Women's football, Local ANC everything the NFF touched turned into a disaster. The only area where we seem to have some stability and progress is at the SE level. ANC qualification, played 2 games, maximum points in the bag. We have transitioned out Igahlo, Mikel, Onazi with adequate replacements slotting in.

Thank you, Sir! Points or views very well stated. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

lukemana wrote:

I want to give our local coaches a chance, but boy have they been epic disasters at all levels of our football these year, na only AFCON sure for us now going into next year... has to be one of the worst years of Nigerian football...

That 100k salary a month for **** can be pumped into grassroots...we will continue to suffer as long as **** is manager..they are celebrating Wins vs Benin and the almighty Lesotho..

I assure you, its definitely not drugs at work. It is something deeper...

^ only you will know about something deep, with a profile name as cito :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote:That 100k salary a month for **** can be pumped into grassroots...we will continue to suffer as long as **** is manager..they are celebrating Wins vs Benin and the almighty Lesotho..
You play what is in front of you. We didn't pick our opponents. Btw If you think Benin is a push over, then you must still be watching black and white TV. Cape Verde and the likes will put any powerhouse to the sword if they don't turn up with their A game.

Only the best are fit to wear the GWG. The standard for management should not be any less. Right now, none of our local coaches merit the job. Putting square pegs in round holes for the sake of patriotism, under the delusional view that grassroot development will be improved by not paying the going rate for an experienced gaffer, is codswallop at its best.

Well said. :clap: :clap:

NFF is currently in disarray and they'll for sure mess up the process of replacing Rohr if he were to leave.

Amuneke has applied for the Zambia job according to reports. A great opportunity for him if he lands the job.

lukemana wrote:

Wondering what these guys are smoking is unfair to 'dealers'.
Senseless 'hate and prejudice' in already in their blood.
They are not accustomed to the building process, but love tearing things down.
Amunike would do well to ignore the NFF and the SE, as the federation and the
ITK fans have no sense of reality.

mystic wrote:Amuneke has applied for the Zambia job according to reports. A great opportunity for him if he lands the job.
Step up from Tanzania. The Chipololopolo are strong at the aged grade level and have a good supply of talent, just a bit short in terms of exposure. I wish him all the very best.

Finidi has a coaching badge, he needs to try and cut his teeth at this level too.

He should be offered the Nigerian job.

Let us stop wasting money of ****... he hasn't helped develop the game in Nigeria..he is anti homebase, and that is why we have stopped producing players from the national league. Take a look how pathetic we've become be it club sides or the Wafu and CHAN teams....our u20s aren't developing because the current coach has zero interests in working and living in Nigeria...very similar to betty voghts.

Dude..U need to stop drinking from the Radiator...

paj wrote:

Dude..U need to stop drinking from the Radiator...