U17: Abba Bichi joins Valencia......

Golden Eaglets player Abba Bichi joins Valencia
Moses Ojewunmi 0 November 30, 2019 2:49 pm
https://www.brila.net/golden-eaglets-pl ... -valencia/

Golden Eaglets’ Abba Bichi is delighted to complete his move to Spanish LA Liga side Valencia.

The news of his move to the former Spanish champions broke to the media on Friday and the player insists, it’s a transfer that proved how much he has worked to improve his game.

Abba Bichi joined Valencia C.F for reported one year deal with an option for extension if he impresses at the Mestalla.

The player will start his new adventure with the U18 side where his progress will monitored to determine if he will be offered a new bumper three years deal.

Bichi was part of Nigeria’s Golden Eagles team to the FIFA U-17 World Cup in Brazil and but was not considered for in any of the four official matches the team played, before their elimination.

“It is a good thing to sign for Valencia. I feel happy and proud because finally I can have one of the most advanced football community right in my doorstep and I can develop my game tremendously,” Bichi said.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: U17: Abba Bichi joins Valencia......

Interesting, isn't this the same player iworo accused of being forced on the u17 team...iworo, u see your life?

Bigpokey24 wrote:Interesting, isn't this the same player iworo accused of being forced on the u17 team...iworo, u see your life?
Let Valencia confirm this,Nigerians know that you can claim anything when in Nigeria!

Why would they sign an under-17 to a one year deal?

Good for him.. :clap:

But where/how did they scout him?
He didn’t play a single game (friendly or competitive).

Hopefully, he will develop at Valencia...
And in a few years, everyone will forget the controversy.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Interesting, isn't this the same player iworo accused of being forced on the u17 team...iworo, u see your life?
Yes o! Poor people's children got so angry because his father is rich and he is succeeding in life while their own life has been inside gutter for a long time and remains there.

So happy for the kid! upward and onward! :clap: :clap: :clap: God will put his enemies to shame.

^There are so many bad belle folks for this CE....I need to find that thread

Gotti wrote:Good for him.. :clap:

But where/how did they scout him?
He didn’t play a single game (friendly or competitive).

Hopefully, he will develop at Valencia...
And in a few years, everyone will forget the controversy.
I am not surprised. Access to junior teams isn't as based on scouts scowering the world for best players as often claimed here. If this guy has full support of his parents he can get a trial far more easily than players who may not have such access and the rest is up to him. The one year contract is not unusual either. The real test is getting into the senior team squad.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

The Grace of God will take you to places that hardwork can never take you too

Mission accomplished. :roll:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Yes o! Poor people's children got so angry because his father is rich and he is succeeding in life while their own life has been inside gutter for a long time and remains there.

So happy for the kid! upward and onward! :clap: :clap: :clap: God will put his enemies to shame.
Rich as in stolen Federal & State Government money.

danfo driver wrote:Yes o! Poor people's children got so angry because his father is rich and he is succeeding in life while their own life has been inside gutter for a long time and remains there.

Happy for the kid as well...
Wish him only the BEST (as I would wish other Naija kids, even those whose parents are poor).

However, and even though I am not particularly interested in the politics of it...
Curious why would be eulogizing a "rich" civil servant in the world's capital of extreme poverty. SMH

PS: Btw, a seminal life lesson is that it matters less where you start than where you end up...
Frankly, someone like YOU should've learnt this from your own obvious personal circumstances. :lol:

Oguleftie wrote:

Prove that the money is stolen! It’s very easy to cast aspersions at others without proof. If you have stolen, it doesn’t mean that others have. Part of the problem with Nigerians is that you guys are very loose on the lips! You say anything and any how without evidence and without restraint. You accuse innocent children of age cheating without evidence and you accuse everyone who has done well of stealing. Is this a poverty of the mind?

Prove that his father is a thief or hold your lips!

danfo driver wrote:Yes o! Poor people's children got so angry because his father is rich and he is succeeding in life while their own life has been inside gutter for a long time and remains there.

Happy for the kid as well...
Wish him only the BEST (as I would wish other Naija kids, even those whose parents are poor).

However, and even though I am not particularly interested in the politics of it...
Curious why would be eulogizing a "rich" civil servant in the world's capital of extreme poverty. SMH

PS: Btw, a seminal life lesson is that it matters less where you start than where you end up...
Frankly, someone like YOU should've learnt this from your own obvious personal circumstances. :lol:
I presume a civil servant in an impoverished country cannot be wealthy? And if he/she is, then it’s was I’ll gotten? Are you assuming that he can only attain wealth through civil service? Or you know him personally and you are thoroughly informed about his finances and dealings?

The truth is that you have absolutely no knowledge of his finances! Zero. You aren’t making assumptions and that’s it!

Please sit back and allow this young boy to move forward with succeeding in his career, while his father continues to bank billions and take good care of their family, jare! :D

danfo driver wrote:I presume a civil servant in an impoverished country cannot be wealthy? And if he/she is, then it’s was I’ll gotten? Are you assuming that he can only attain wealth through civil service? Or you know him personally and you are thoroughly informed about his finances and dealings?

The truth is that you have absolutely no knowledge of his finances! Zero. You aren’t making assumptions and that’s it!

Please sit back and allow this young boy to move forward with succeeding in his career, while his father continues to bank billions and take good care of their family, jare! :D
Not presuming anything...

Except that INTELLIGENT folk do not celebrate a public servant (who by definition is one saddled with the public trust of enhancing the life of the citizenry) who is rich amidst grinding poverty. SMH

danfo driver wrote:I presume a civil servant in an impoverished country cannot be wealthy? And if he/she is, then it’s was I’ll gotten? Are you assuming that he can only attain wealth through civil service? Or you know him personally and you are thoroughly informed about his finances and dealings?

Not presuming anything...

Except that INTELLIGENT folk do not celebrate a public servant (who by definition is one saddled with the public trust of enhancing the life of the citizenry) who is rich amidst grinding poverty. SMH
These INTELLIGENT folk, when do they celebrate a public servant who has “made it” amidst “grinding poverty,” and now dedicates his life to the service of his nation, trying to help others “make it?” Or INTELLIGENT folks do not believe in celebrating success in a land where success isn’t easy to achieve?

I dare say INTELLIGENT folk may be closer to JEALOUSY and ENVY than you think.

In the meantime, I expect the Bichi family to continue to enjoy their wealth and their children continue to find success in every endeavor, while INTELLIGENT folk look on in poverty? Pain and anguish!

Oh! Almost forgot ... SMH
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote:

Prove that the money is stolen! It’s very easy to cast aspersions at others without proof. If you have stolen, it doesn’t mean that others have. Part of the problem with Nigerians is that you guys are very loose on the lips! You say anything and any how without evidence and without restraint. You accuse innocent children of age cheating without evidence and you accuse everyone who has done well of stealing. Is this a poverty of the mind?

His father is a thief.

So you saw his father steal money and you just stood and look? Either you are lying or you also stole money too....

There is no reason why you would see someone steal and then turn a blind eye....what do you call people who ignore thieves?

danfo driver wrote:These INTELLIGENT folk, when do they celebrate a public servant who has “made it” amidst “grinding poverty,” and now dedicates his life to the service of his nation, trying to help others “make it?” Or INTELLIGENT folks do not believe in celebrating success in a land where success isn’t easy to achieve?

In the meantime, I expect the Bichi family to continue to enjoy their wealth and their children continue to find success in every endeavor, while INTELLIGENT folk look on in poverty? Pain and anguish!

Dude, I do not bother with the class of folk who worship wealth...
Neither I am going to dignify you in a crude and crass argument over personal wealth.

Even if I was the poorest person on earth, rest assured I'm satisfied with my life...
Meanwhile, you are obviously bequeathed with the POVERTY of intellect and values. SMH

Bye Felicia. Argue with yourself!

Bigpokey24 wrote:So you saw his father steal money and you just stood and look? Either you are lying or you also stole money too....

There is no reason why you would see someone steal and then turn a blind eye....what do you call people who ignore thieves?

Oguleftie wrote:

His father is a thief.

:rotf: Cool story bro..
Last edited by danfo driver on Wed Dec 04, 2019 2:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

danfo driver wrote:These INTELLIGENT folk, when do they celebrate a public servant who has “made it” amidst “grinding poverty,” and now dedicates his life to the service of his nation, trying to help others “make it?” Or INTELLIGENT folks do not believe in celebrating success in a land where success isn’t easy to achieve?

Dude, I do not bother with the class of folk who worship wealth...
Neither I am going to dignify you in a crude and crass argument over personal wealth.

Even if I was the poorest person on earth, rest assured I'm satisfied with my life...
Meanwhile, you are obviously bequeathed with the POVERTY of intellect and values. SMH

Bye Felicia. Argue with yourself!
If you like call me Felicia or Helena, it won’t change the fact that the Bichi family are enjoying their wealth and the boy is playing for the youth side of one of the biggest clubs in Europe! You simply have to accept that fact! Your pain and anguish at their success cannot and will not derail that.

As for intellect, I attended better schools than you did, and I achieved better grades than you did. This is a fact.

In regard to values, I was a mass server as a child! I am sure you were never a mass server!

Oh! Before I forget, SMH!
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Is there any actual PROOF that Valencia has signed him? Or is this one of those "Morocco wants to hire Rohr" type of fictional stories?
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.