Let Wenger & Ferguson be a cue to those wanting Rohr out

Re: Let Wenger & Ferguson be a cue to those wanting Rohr out

Damunk wrote:Chai! Fabio you don suffer! :lol: :lol: :lol:
You are now forced to use Burkina Faso and Niger Republic to make your anti-Rohr case in Nigeria?

U don't think this is coming at least 2years too late? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Comment is free, but facts are sacred. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
CP Scott, former editor of the Manchester Guardian
Facts are indeed sacred. :D
Can you therefore give us the 'P-W-D-L facts' of Rohr's term so far in Nigeria?

If you can be bothered, kindly compare it to Keshi's and Oliseh's and Amodu's records.
First 30 games would suffice please. :D

Kai, it just hit me. Nigeria have been sucking since 2000, 19 years (*2013). She has not played a decent football since Ikpeba, Amokachi, Kanu, Finidi, Okocha, West, Babayaro, Oliseh era.

Perhaps Rohr should stay, :sad:

Damunk wrote: Facts are indeed sacred. :D

If you can be bothered, kindly compare it to Keshi's and Oliseh's and Amodu's records.
You can easily find out this information becos it is out there. Ive seen it but will not do your homework for you.

Seek and ye shall find. :idea:
Matthew 7:7

Damunk wrote: Facts are indeed sacred. :D

You can easily find out this information becos it is out there. Ive seen it but will not do your homework for you.

Seek and ye shall find. :idea:
Matthew 7:7
:D :D :D
Lazy youth.
Take jor....make we hear word!
Facts are sacred.....always. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Stephen KESHI - Nigeria

Feb 9th 2012 (v Rwanda) - June 13, 2015 (v Chad)
P43 W18 D14 L11
Win ratio: 41.9%
Total Points Won: (18x3)+14 = 68pts.
Total Points Attainable: 43x3=129
Points ratio (points won divided by total points attainable): 68/129 =52.7%
https://www.transfermarkt.com/stephen-k ... ainer/2550
Gernot ROHR - Nigeria

Sept 3 2016 (v Tanzania) - Nov 17 2019 (v Lesotho)
P38 W21 D7 L10
Win ratio: 55.3%
Total Points Won: (21x3)+7 = 70pts
Total Points Attainable: 38x3=114
Points ratio (points won divided by total points attainable): 70/114 = 61.40%

https://www.transfermarkt.com/gernot-ro ... rainer/824

Any comments anyone? :D

Stephen KESHI - Nigeria

Feb 9th 2012 (v Rwanda) - June 13, 2015 (v Chad)
P43 W18 D14 L11
Win ratio: 41.9%
Total Points Won: (18x3)+14 = 68pts.
Total Points Attainable: 43x3=129
Points ratio (points won divided by total points attainable): 68/129 =52.7%
https://www.transfermarkt.com/stephen-k ... ainer/2550

Damunk wrote:Gernot ROHR - Nigeria

Sept 3 2016 (v Tanzania) - Nov 17 2019 (v Lesotho)
P38 W21 D7 L10
Win ratio: 55.3%
Total Points Won: (21x3)+7 = 70pts
Total Points Attainable: 38x3=114
Points ratio (points won divided by total points attainable): 70/114 = 61.40%

https://www.transfermarkt.com/gernot-ro ... rainer/824

Damunk wrote:Any comments anyone? :D
Yes: This is the losing Mentality carried to the WC.
"What I like in my young team is humility, solidarity and fighting spirit," Rohr told a press conference. "I thought before this World Cup we were here to learn.

"I think this team will be ready in 2022 and this World Cup is coming early, but we have a good chance to win against Argentina."

https://www.skysports.com/football/news ... ernot-rohr
.. Then AfCon. AfCon didn´t come early, this time, but he couldn´t transfer the lesson learnt from WC to AfCon.
Though hugely disappointed that his team could not get into the final of the Total Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) Egypt 2019, Nigeria’s head coach Gernot Rohr has chosen to look at the positives, believing his young side will learn from their experiences and misgivings.

https://www.cafonline.com/total-africa- ... coach-rohr
The Winning Mentality:

:rotf: When I say damunk got the DR part from nollywood people will be vexing..chei...he tried to pull a film trick with some bogus stats about win percentages...chei only for a perfect critical thinking moment by Fabio showing the Afcon title. he didn't even include the worldcup 2nd round.

It is fair to say damunk lacks simple critical thinking skills and is nothing but a Rohrbot. One may conclude damunk may be on some payroll

Fabio...as long as you have the information at your disposal, that's fine with me.
You can pretend that you haven't seen the figures, or even that they don't exist, or that they are fake, that's fine with me too.

You can also pretend that it is a 'who is better?' discussion.
It is not.

Mine is simply to spoon feed you factual information to help you make your spurious emotional argument that we have a "clueless/useless/non-performing/loser/cowardly/ defensive (fill in the blanks)" coach compared to the glorious coaches we have been blessed with in the past.

You now have the information, so I can rest my case. No more 'feelings' from you.
You can't 'unsee' it. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Damunk wrote:Fabio...as long as you have the information at your disposal, that's fine with me.
You can pretend that you haven't seen the figures, or even that they don't exist, or that they are fake, that's fine with me too.

It is not.

Mine is simply to spoon feed you factual information to help you make your spurious emotional argument that we have a "clueless/useless/non-performing/loser/cowardly/ defensive (fill in the blanks)" coach compared to the glorious coaches we have been blessed with in the past.

You now have the information, so I can rest my case. No more 'feelings' from you.
Your stats reminds me of Super Bowl XLII. When the American Football Conference (AFC) champion New England Patriots came with a perfect 16-0 and their the National Football Conference (NFC) champion New York Giants came with (10–6).

Using your theory.

Before the Super Bowl.

New England Patriots 100% before the Super Bowl

New York Giants 62.5% before the Super Bowl.

After the Super Bowl, these were the stats:

New England Patriots stats for the season was 94%

New York Giants stats for the season was 64%.

Whilst New York Giants won the Super Bowl, New England Patriots were satisfied they won the statistically argument or I dare say emotional argument!

You can ´unsee´ who won the trophy and who won the stats :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: another uppercut by Fabio...chei too much sauce in that post...what a world class critical thinking in fact let me post NYG vs the PATS, you know damunk has no clue about the NFL, bobo aint global

Damunk wrote:Fabio...as long as you have the information at your disposal, that's fine with me.

It is not.

Your stats reminds me of Super Bowl XLII. When the American Football Conference (AFC) champion New England Patriots came with a perfect 16-0 and their the National Football Conference (NFC) champion New York Giants came with (10–6).

Using your theory.

Before the Super Bowl.

New England Patriots 100% before the Super Bowl

New York Giants 62.5% before the Super Bowl.

After the Super Bowl, these were the stats:

New England Patriots stats for the season was 94%

New York Giants stats for the season was 64%.

Whilst New York Giants won the Super Bowl, New England Patriots were satisfied they won the statistically argument or I dare say emotional argument!

You can ´unsee´ who won the trophy and who won the stats :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Fabio, you are dancing around the facts, but it is okay.
The difference between a gold medal and a bronze can be just one game, patapata 2 games.
In a data pool of 43 games, that is your deciding factor?
You might as well ignore who wins the league over the course of a season and simply crown whoever wins the FA Cup. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Carry on.

You can run but you can't hide! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Are we seriously comparing Keshi and Amodu with Rohr?

Ok oooo

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] I hope all those wanting Gernot Rohr out can see what has happened at Manchester United and Arsenal
[2] Once upon a time, the fight for the Premier league title was a straight fight between these two clubs
[3] That was because their managers Arsene Wenger and Alex Ferguson moulded championship winning teams
[4] These days, nobody even watches Man United vs Arsenal
[5] I do not believe there is one person who thinks the two will qualify for next year's Champions League
[6] Can anyone realistically mention Man United and Arsenal in the same breath as Liverpool and Man City today?
[7] Even Leicester City and Chelsea are two classes above both teams
[8] Why have Man U and Arsenal fallen from grass to grace? Because they are suffering from the usual downturn that always happens when a successful manager leaves
[9] After Westerhoff and Bonfere left the Super Eagles, it took us up until 2013 to win anything as we kept changing managers, each one being worse than the previous one
[10] If Gernot Rohr's contract is not renewed, I can see the Super Eagles going through what Arsenal and Man U are currently going through. Do we really want to spend the next 15 years in the wilderness?
After Keshi left the team, how long to win another ANC?

After Keshi left the team, how long to qualify for another second round?

Knowing your history with Berti stash, it is just a matter of time before we discover the motivation for this post! Filthy lucre or 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'? Time will tell.

wanaj0 wrote:Are we seriously comparing Keshi and Amodu with Rohr?

Ok oooo
ask Dr nollywood

Ok oooo
No.
The point of the thread is implicit in the thread title.
Bottom line: Continuity. :idea:

Ok oooo
No.

See beatdown. :cry:

Continuity to what end?

:clap: :clap: :clap: @ Fabio

ANC wrote:

Ok oooo
No.

See beatdown. :cry:

Continuity to what end?
in his head continuity is better than winning titles...when i state the bobo lacks critical thinking , una go dey vex....just maybe Dr Nollowood dey payroll sef

The difference between a gold medal and a bronze can be just one game, patapata 2 games.

You might as well ignore who wins the league over the course of a season and simply crown whoever wins the FA Cup. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Carry on.

It seems this debate is turning to Awada Kerikeri!

This is from Jurgen Klopp who has actually won something and understands the sting of how one defeat results in losing the ultimate prize.
More from Klopp on Liverpool's record 32 games unbeaten run: "I would love that this number is in one season. That would be great! Last season we were nearly 38 games unbeaten but it was not enough. Nice number but not really interested in it..
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/50091957

Achieve more than your predecessors. End of story.

Ok oooo
No.
CONTINUITY in the wrong direction?

Did not read about CONTINUITY from the same author oooo. He only remember continuity once there is 'stash' to share :boo:

Carry on.

It seems this debate is turning to Awada Kerikeri!

This is from Jurgen Klopp who has actually won something and understands the sting of how one defeat results in losing the ultimate prize.
More from Klopp on Liverpool's record 32 games unbeaten run: "I would love that this number is in one season. That would be great! Last season we were nearly 38 games unbeaten but it was not enough. Nice number but not really interested in it..
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/50091957

Achieve more than your predecessors. End of story.
Fabiyoyo! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
He was talking about the 42-game LEAGUE TITLE, not the 6-game FA CUP.
Chai. You are supposed to be waaaaay smarter than this.

"It was not enough" because the team with more wins and draws i.e. more points over the course of the 42-game season did better! Its about consistency, not 'flash-panism'.
This is not rocket science my friend. Not rocket science at all.

By the way, why didn't you quote the same Klopp when he was bigging up all his opponents in the Champions League?. I thought that was a clear sign of a loser?
Picking and choosing microdetail as usual.

Anyway, it seems you've forgotten the argument - or simply diverted from it. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ok oooo
No.
CONTINUITY in the wrong direction?

Did not read about CONTINUITY from the same author oooo. He only remember continuity once there is 'stash' to share :boo:
In the wrong direction to where?

In the direction of failing to qualIfy for AFCON 2021 or the 2022 WC?
Or in the direction of bettering the performance records of possibly all his predecessors, save possibly 'Westerhoff The Great', whose total performance records will probably not be made public for comparison by you guys unless we force you - for obvious reasons.
Cherry-picking is good, but I'd rather have the whole tree.... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

So pray tell...which direction are we headed?
Maybe your answer can make the case for the #RohrOut campaign, which is really what the OP was contesting.

ANC wrote:Ayo comparing Sir Alex and "Venger" to Rohr. PLEASE
ANC, na wetin? Ayo is not making a comparison, rather he is saying if we lose coach Rohr like some of you are praying for, our situation might NOT be better than what it is today.

As I have repeatedly asked, what's good in firing coach Rohr, only to replace him with another coach who will NOT match or surpass Rohr's achievement?

ohenhen1 wrote: Not for 100K per month. Absolutely not.

Hire Amuneke, give him a good backroom staff.

Please don't insult Wenger and Ferguson. Both managers are legends and have won many trophies. Rohr hasn't won anything.
Ohenhen1, though I agree with you on the $100K salary a month, but it's only an amount which will be knocked down by the NFF during negotiations. I doubt Rohr himself expects such to happen

fabio wrote:Rohrbots in full force....
Rohr record with the national teams coached, from the most recent before SE, in that order.

Before Rohr (BR), During Rohr (DR) and After Rohr(AR)

BR took charge of Burkina Faso national in 2015, the Burkinabes got to the final of Afcon 2013 with these results: Runners-up (P)6 (W)2 (D)3 (L)1 (GF)7 (GA)3.

(DR) Burkinabes 2015 AfCon Group stage 16th (P)3 (W)0 (D)1 (L)2 (GF)1 (GA)4. from 2nd to 16th

(AR) Burkinabes 2017 AfCon Third place 3rd (P)6 (W)3 (D)3 (0) (GF)8 (GA)3 from 16th to 3rd

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Burkina_F ... tball_team

Niger national team: (BR) No AfCon qualification.

(DR) Two AfCon qualifications: 2012 15th (P)3 (W)0 (D)0 (L)3 (GF)1 (GA)5

2013 15th (P)3 (W)0 (D)1 (L)2 (GF)0 (GA)4

(AR) Didn´t qualify.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Niger_nat ... tball_team

Gabon national team: (BR) best AfCon result was QF

(DR) QF. Position 5th (P)4 (W)3 (D)1 (L)0 (GF)7 (GA)3

(AR): Same as (BR) no QF.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gabon_nat ... ons_record
Fabio; please Sir, what are you saying? Your post and its content made no sense to me