Why do black players go to Italy to play football?

This newspaper saying black friday...Italy is still stuck in the Benito Mussolini era.
Re: Why do black players go to Italy to play football?

Inter Milan striker Romelu Lukaku says the 'Black Friday' headline used by Italian newspaper Corriere dello Sport is "one of the dumbest" he has seen, while Roma's Chris Smalling condemned it as "wrong and insensitive".

The headline accompanied pictures of Lukaku and Smalling prior to Friday's match between their two sides.

"You guys keep fuelling the negativity and the racism issue," Lukaku said.

Smalling urged the newspaper's editors to "understand the power they possess".

Roma, along with Inter's rivals AC Milan, announced later on Thursday they will not work with Corriere dello Sport until January.
you will never see pajimoh in such a thread

Benedict Iroha wrote:This newspaper saying black friday...Italy is still stuck in the Benito Mussolini era.
Why does any black player play football in Europe?

Benedict Iroha wrote:This newspaper saying black friday...Italy is still stuck in the Benito Mussolini era.
:clap: :clap:

Inter Milan striker Romelu Lukaku says the 'Black Friday' headline used by Italian newspaper Corriere dello Sport is "one of the dumbest" he has seen, while Roma's Chris Smalling condemned it as "wrong and insensitive".

The headline accompanied pictures of Lukaku and Smalling prior to Friday's match between their two sides.

"You guys keep fuelling the negativity and the racism issue," Lukaku said.

Smalling urged the newspaper's editors to "understand the power they possess".

Roma, along with Inter's rivals AC Milan, announced later on Thursday they will not work with Corriere dello Sport until January.
you will never see pajimoh in such a thread
You must be a "pajimoh" fan. :clap: :clap: If I don't give my opinion the thread is not recognized.

Well people know my opinion about Spanish and Italian football.
I have watched the UK enact laws relating to race relations. No society is perfect but from society and football stand point, Italy and Spain are yet to start addressing this issue. I stopped commenting on Italy a long time ago and came to the conclusion Italians, their pets, every blade of grass in that country are racist.

Their football institutions dish out silly fines. Their ultra fans back each other, even when their own fans are being abused. The polititians do nothing to direct the football people to address the issue. Society at large just carry on as if it's normal and it is normal to them.
Balotelli was even forced to write a letter of apology to Inter Ultras at one point in his career.

Dodo bird AKA Porkhead no brain. Stop worrying me about these matters. I've washed my hands and given up on these racist cvnts. Nothing they do or say surprises me anymore. Go ahead and fight on.

...desperation causes the black man to go anywhere and everywhere to make do. See those crossing the Mediterranean, risking life.

mcal wrote:...desperation causes the black man to go anywhere and everywhere to make do. See those crossing the Mediterranean, risking life.

I wonder how we survived pre-colonization. Its like we cannot survive now without the West.

ANC wrote:
mcal wrote:...desperation causes the black man to go anywhere and everywhere to make do. See those crossing the Mediterranean, risking life.

I wonder how we survived pre-colonization. Its like we cannot survive now without the West.
...we lived off the land. Everything was naturally available, now it's quick fixes everybody want.

this is why

Post by scholl »

More like why should any Black person spend time (TV or live) and money watching European league soccer?

scholl wrote:
More like why should any Black person spend time (TV or live) and money watching European league soccer?
Because it's the best/most easily accessible?
scholl

Post by scholl »

scholl wrote:
Comfort and access does not necessarily make it a good thing. One can decide not to support a business that does not respect certain customers. This is all hype bros and our people happen to be one of the biggest unpaid cheerleaders and promoters!!

scholl wrote:
Comfort and access does not necessarily make it a good thing. One can decide not to support a business that does not respect certain customers. This is all hype bros and our people happen to be one of the biggest unpaid cheerleaders and promoters!!
Look people want to watch ball and it is easiest to follow European football, no matter where in the world you are. Can't blame people for watching Chelsea instead of Enugu Rangers.
scholl

Post by scholl »

scholl wrote:
Look people want to watch ball and it is easiest to follow European football, no matter where in the world you are. Can't blame people for watching Chelsea instead of Enugu Rangers.
It’s more like certain people feel like they need to watch it. It’s like an addition. This thing is larger than just a lazy comfort and want. Anyways, monkey chant or banana, na una kasala be that.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Same reason you left Nigeria to your current outpost.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Same reason they go to your beloved England where Rudiger was racially abused today.

danfo driver wrote:Same reason they go to your beloved England where Rudiger was racially abused today.
or you can stay in Africa and get ethnically swindled and abused. Same problem prevails.

mmeny wrote:
What about those who reside in Nigeria? :roll: I guess they don't watch European football eh?

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

mmeny wrote:
What about those who reside in Nigeria? :roll: I guess they don't watch European football eh?
BigPorkey, I don't think you understand my post?
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I