2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [CL] BAY vs TOT [GP-B GM6]

[color=brown]Coach[/color] wrote: Dead rubber? Doubt Mourinho would want to oil up and bend over at the Allianz.
Dead in that no matter what outcome the match ends today it won't affect the position of either side as such JoMo is going to use the match to try out fringe and youth players.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Lifestyle condom level of dead rubber but...LO CELSO!

This could get ugly. Guys give us a surprise victory or a respectable defeat but no capitulation

Yep, it's ugly. 1 zip already with 12mins on the clock

Toby still doesn’t show leadership. That goal was very silly.

Glad to see my boy, Sessegnon score! I thought he was poorly used in the EPL by Fulham. Kid was a monster as LW in the championship and should have been allowed to continue to grow in that position. They kept chopping and changing him in different positions.
Last edited by danfo driver on Wed Dec 11, 2019 9:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ryan with a surprise 1-1. Maybe, just maybe

Oh Moussa Miss-soko

LOL @ Rose, What a clown of a defender :rotf:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: these clowns don’t know how to defend! Even the post is defending better for them :rotf:

Danny Rose is a twat. Good work undone by him.

As for Erikssen, dude has always been a loser. But continue playing like sh11t and no too club will touch you. There is a reason none of them wanted to spend money on him last year.

Cristao II wrote:Danny Rose is a twat. Good work undone by him.
Same half time result at The Tottenham Stadium. Omen? :roll:

Cristao II wrote:Danny Rose is a twat. Good work undone by him.

Twat is being kind. Him, Alderweireld and Eriksen have been embarrassing.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: that goalkeeper na comedy!
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Horrible performance from the defenders.

Time to take out the trash next month.

kenmega wrote:Horrible performance from the defenders.

The only one who can hold his head up there is Kyle Walker-Peters. the Other 3, especially the two older ones were horrid.

Like I said, if Mourinho and Tottenham renews Toby and Vert, then it is clear that they are not ready for success.
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

kenmega wrote:Horrible performance from the defenders.

The only one who can hold his head up there is Kyle Walker-Peters. the Other 3, especially the two older ones were horrid.

Like I said, if Mourinho and Tottenham renews Toby and Vert, then it is clear that they are not ready for success.
KWP was lucky Coman came off injured.
Rose needs to go..
Should have sold Eriksen in the summer- he needs to leave ASAP. His laziness is disgusting.
I don’t understand why Mourinho wants to keep Toby yet he was murdered in defence again.
If we do keep both of them then what’s the point of winning trophies, Levy?
Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] WOL v TOT [WK 17]

Three things jumped out at me:

1. Absentees: Danny Rose didn't make the squad today. I believe this is beginning of him getting frozen out completely. I am also surprised Parrott didn't get included in the squad. Maybe JoMo is saving him for the right time as he needs him develop more as he is only 17.
2. Inclusion: I am still surprised that Eriksen is making the match day. I don't think he has done enough to warrant getting included as he is playing as if he can't be damned. I am glad for Sissoko getting Jose's backing and trusting him to start beside Dier.
3. The average of the team continues to drop. Whiteman, Foyth, Sessegnon, Winks and Skipp are still very young and are the future of the team.

Mourinho has pretty much settled on his first team. Unless something dramatic happens these guys will always get to start:

Kane
Son * Moura
Dele
Dier * Sissoko
Jan * Toby * Sanchez * Aurier
Paulo

TGBATG COYS

Wolves are a decent side. It is going to be a long day today.