2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] WOL v TOT [WK 17]

What a goal from Moura.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:What a goal from Moura.
This is what I like to hear :clap: far better than we concede

Aurier has to be better with his crosses.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Wolves pressing.

Its a Goal wrote:Wolves pressing.
Don't say that. :scared:

Nuno Espírito Santo is a very good coach with the way he is getting his team to play. I won't be surprised if he gets a bigger team after this season.

Wolf Pack are dominating! Shudda been 1-1 there. Just missed by inches.

Selfish Selfish by Jota. Traore was wide open 4 a tap in
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Dec 15, 2019 3:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Phew that was close. We are giving ourselves unnecessary headache with some bad plays.

It appears in order to win we will have to score at least 3 if not 4.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Sanchez cannot focus on his defending...

If we don't concede before the end of this half it will be a miracle.

[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote: Sanchez cannot focus on his defending...
Him and Aurier are the worst culprits.

Wolves players are not making the best decisions when close to the 18, mostly going for glory.
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]kenmega[/color] wrote: Sanchez cannot focus on his defending...
Him and Aurier are the worst culprits.
Not only them but Dier and Sissoko are losing the ball in possession.

Spurs can't seem to get hold of the ball for any sustained period.

Dier with a great opportunity to double the deal smashes it against the post.

How did Dier miss that?

Kane should have been given a penalty as he was wrestled to the ground.

you can relax....Wolves can only score a fluke goal. They have good players, but they are unintelligent, as Danfo likes to say. They cannot make the obvious pass to the open man. Their striker thinks he is Lewandowski. Their coach has done well.

Its a Goal wrote:Kane should have been given a penalty as he was wrestled to the ground.
Let's leave ojoro behind in 2019 o. Lets fear God and say the truth. Kane was the wrestler.

This is a test of the defensive work Mourinho has been working on. So far so good, not because Wolves has yet to score but because the defense has yet to give Wolves a solid chance at goal. Everything has been half chances. Paulo hasn't really had to do much.

these wolves strikers sef. Adama dribbles and crosses, but they don't even know where to stand?

Traore is having so much fun with Vert. Son may need to drop deeper to help.