Eto'o Makes shocking claim on Sadio Mane not winning the Bal

emjay
Eto'o Makes shocking claim on Sadio Mane not winning the Bal

Post by emjay »

Former Barcelona, Chelsea and Inter Milan Striker, Samuel Eto'o has claimed that Sadio Mane Lost the Ballon d'or because of lack of support from African Nations.

Lionel Messi claimed his sixth Ballon d'or award some weeks ago after edging rivals Virgil Van-dijk and Cristiano Ronaldo who came second and third respectively. Liverpool Talisman, Sadio Mane finished 4th in the Ranking but Samuel Eto'o believes that Africans didn't vote for Mane, hence he lost the award.

According to Samuel Eto'o, " Messi won because all the south Americans voted for him, I think the Europeans also voted for VVD hence, he was the runner-up. Africans didn't vote for Mane. That's the Big problem. African people have problems with other African people. We as African are letting ourselves down. We need to unite if we are serious about ending the dominance of the Europeans and South Americans in the race to be crowned the best players in the world."

https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/12/e ... -mane.html

Do you agree with Samuel Eto'o?
Re: Eto'o Makes shocking claim on Sadio Mane not winning the

lol.

Why lol?

Messi voted for Mane as Fifa best player.

emjay wrote:Former Barcelona, Chelsea and Inter Milan Striker, Samuel Eto'o has claimed that Sadio Mane Lost the Ballon d'or because of lack of support from African Nations.

Lionel Messi claimed his sixth Ballon d'or award some weeks ago after edging rivals Virgil Van-dijk and Cristiano Ronaldo who came second and third respectively. Liverpool Talisman, Sadio Mane finished 4th in the Ranking but Samuel Eto'o believes that Africans didn't vote for Mane, hence he lost the award.

According to Samuel Eto'o, " Messi won because all the south Americans voted for him, I think the Europeans also voted for VVD hence, he was the runner-up. Africans didn't vote for Mane. That's the Big problem. African people have problems with other African people. We as African are letting ourselves down. We need to unite if we are serious about ending the dominance of the Europeans and South Americans in the race to be crowned the best players in the world."

https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/12/e ... -mane.html

Etoo is talking rubbish as usual! Africans love being sentimental! No critical thinking!! If all the Africans "selected" to vote casted their lots with MANE, he will still be short of it. :???:

Make Eto'o stick with his "studies".

emjay wrote:Former Barcelona, Chelsea and Inter Milan Striker, Samuel Eto'o has claimed that Sadio Mane Lost the Ballon d'or because of lack of support from African Nations.

https://www.footynaija.com.ng/2019/12/eto-makes-shocking-claim-on-sadio-mane.html
Is this legit news?

Anyway, as an bonafide African, I would NOT have voted for Mane because his performance at AFCON left a sour taste in my mouth.

I agree with Eto, just look at those African captains and see their vote..even SE captain, didn't vote for Mane

https://en.as.com/en/2019/12/03/footbal ... 28718.html

eyan

Post by eyan »

Perhaps Salah divided african votes.

Bigpokey24 wrote:I agree with Eto, just look at those African captains and see their vote..even SE captain, didn't vote for Mane

Thats some crazy ish man...African countries should be propping their own up, so odd...

eto'o is 100 percent unequivocally right... the negro always wants to be 'fair.'

King Futcha wrote:eto'o is 100 percent unequivocally right... the negro always wants to be 'fair.'

That has always been the idiocy of the negro. Tufiakwa! :oops: :oops:

if only more of us were like Mane :thumbs: :thumbs: the negro would be unstoppable

Bigpokey24 wrote:I agree with Eto, just look at those African captains and see their vote..even SE captain, didn't vote for Mane

I don't get it most of the African journalists in that link voted Mane in their top 3.

King Futcha wrote:eto'o is 100 percent unequivocally right... the negro always wants to be 'fair.'
:D :taunt:

PapaK

Post by PapaK »

it's not Africa vs other continents. It's the best player in the world and Messi is better than any player in the history of the game. Messi should have been wining it every single year since 15 years ago.
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

I don't get it most of the African journalists in that link voted Mane in their top 3.
did you see the votes by the captains, Algeria, ghana, Nigeria, even CIV voted for Allison

I wouldn't vote for Mane either. As WPOY?? On what basis? If the voting was always as tribal as Eto'o claims, how could Messi win against C. Ron? He would never win.

I'm all for supporting africa too, but Mane as WPOY is a bridge too far. It was a down year for talent quite alright, and even Messi seemed to win by a process of elimination....but I couldnt choose Mane over Messi.

deanotito wrote:I wouldn't vote for Mane either. As WPOY?? On what basis? If the voting was always as tribal as Eto'o claims, how could Messi win against C. Ron? He would never win.

I'm all for supporting africa too, but Mane as WPOY is a bridge too far. It was a down year for talent quite alright, and even Messi seemed to win by a process of elimination....but I couldnt choose Mane over Messi.
I didn't have him as my player of the year but I had him over Ronaldo! Who made the stage ahead of him.

deanotito wrote:I wouldn't vote for Mane either. As WPOY?? On what basis? If the voting was always as tribal as Eto'o claims, how could Messi win against C. Ron? He would never win.

point being Ronaldo could be out for the season and the Portuguese would still vote for him for POY.

for some reason it is embedded in the Negro to be fair. (not a diss at you my good man)
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Liverpool wins the CL ... and their strikers are ignored ... because they are Africans?
This is pathetic ...
Messi has no business winning trophy this year. He was awful and useless. Everyone can score 10 goals against Spanish relegated teams ...

bepanda wrote:Liverpool wins the CL ... and their strikers are ignored ... because they are Africans?
This is pathetic ...
Messi has no business winning trophy this year. He was awful and useless. Everyone can score 10 goals against Spanish relegated teams ...
Liverpool ran into the same issue that Manchester players did in 1999, there wasn't truly a clear cut standout performer for them. Salah and Mané were about equal, perhaps if one of them won the AFCON that could have given them an extra push in the standings? Messi was great last season, top scorer in the Champions League and La Liga.

bepanda wrote:Liverpool wins the CL ... and their strikers are ignored ... because they are Africans?
This is pathetic ...
:lol: :lol: Very funny!

Go siddon look at real games.
Some of us watch footie on the green grass (and the brown pitches in Cameroon). :taunt: :taunt:

This is pathetic ...