Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

mmeny
Re: Liverpool (6 x European Champions): NEWS - SEASON/19-20

Post by mmeny »

Cellular wrote:VAR is about to rob Wolves...
It’s the rules bro. Don’t like it though, but that’s how it is...
You can’t have 99% onside...

Offside that you require a microscope to see?
That’s what video review is about.

Let me be clear, I can understand the frustration. Felt the same on Firmino’s disallowed goal and Manes, but it’s about the rules of the game not VAR.
It is about stupid human application of the VAR. The refs will wave off penalty claims as not clear and obvious but will chuck off perfectly score goals over not clear and obvious offside.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

mmeny wrote:

Let me be clear, I can understand the frustration. Felt the same on Firmino’s disallowed goal and Manes, but it’s about the rules of the game not VAR.
It is about stupid human application of the VAR. The refs will wave off penalty claims as not clear and obvious but will chuck off perfectly score goals over not clear and obvious offside.
What if VAR technology allowed a hair strand to be measured for offside position? Is it still a valid offside if your hair is in an offside position?

The purpose of the offside rule is to stop attacking teams from getting an unfair advantage on the defense in a race towards a ball behind their lines. Its not meant as a measuring rule where you use a microscopic ruler even for cases where there is clearly no advantage.

VAR has its moments, but the EPL application of VAR for offside needs to change ASAP

It can’t be changed this season, too much been lost already.

Coach wrote:It can’t be changed this season, too much been lost already.
I unfortunately agree, this travesty has to continue till seasons end for fairness sake.

What a battle! Wolves showing zero fear.
If only this was 1-1 as it should be.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

charlie wrote:What a battle! Wolves showing zero fear.
If only this was 1-1 as it should be.
I really like Wolves. Whether na Man City or Man U or Liverpool, dem no fear any gaddem!
-Simpli fy -
GREENWHITEGREEN

I really wish Wolves a Leicester in the future.
-Simpli fy -

Wolves Sef!!! how can you pass like Barca only to shoot like QPR?!
GREENWHITEGREEN

Na-me-score am killed Wolves today. Their coachito na something else. The Spanish Amokachi, Adama Traore na something else.
-Simpli fy -

Wolves very impressive, well drilled. Liverpool the look of champions, unbeaten throughout the campaign. Poor performance today and yet, 3 points on the board.

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Na-me-score am killed Wolves today. Their coachito na something else. The Spanish Amokachi, Adama Traore na something else.
Adama Traore na proper beast.
I hope Wolves can hold on to him because he is going to be a major star.

charlie wrote:
mmeny wrote:

What if VAR technology allowed a hair strand to be measured for offside position? Is it still a valid offside if your hair is in an offside position?

The purpose of the offside rule is to stop attacking teams from getting an unfair advantage on the defense in a race towards a ball behind their lines. Its not meant as a measuring rule where you use a microscopic ruler even for cases where there is clearly no advantage.

VAR has its moments, but the EPL application of VAR for offside needs to change ASAP
It’s about the offsides rule not VAR or its application.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
GREENWHITEGREEN

charlie wrote:
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Na-me-score am killed Wolves today. Their coachito na something else. The Spanish Amokachi, Adama Traore na something else.
Adama Traore na proper beast.
I hope Wolves can hold on to him because he is going to be a major star.
To some of my CE brothers criticising the guy, there's more than one way to skin a cat. I beg, not everybody go look like Raheem Sterling or Eden Hazard. End product matters. Defenders fear the bobo, no be small. We can REALLY do with someone like Adama Traore right now at Arsenal.
-Simpli fy -

@GWG, on the contrary, a speed demon on the flank would be squandered by Beloved. Not nearly good enough on the counter and far from the necessary directness.

Coach wrote:Wolves very impressive, well drilled. Liverpool the look of champions, unbeaten throughout the campaign. Poor performance today and yet, 3 points on the board.
I would rather describe it as a tired performance, not a poor one...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Poor performance. Princes of Serendip.

Coach wrote:Poor performance. Princes of Serendip.
If that rocks your world, then all I can say is, rock on bro!!! :D :D

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Keita, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Adrian, Milner, Lallana, Origi, Phillips, Jones, Elliott

Expected line up. Sheffield will bring their usual toughness. Strong in the middle and defense. Need to be patient. We go again RedMen! YNWA....
MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

I expect an improvement from the Wolves game. Bench is a bit thin.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

MYMIND wrote:I expect an improvement from the Wolves game. Bench is a bit thin.

Players coming back this month. Hopefully injury free game this one
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Keita, warm up injury. Not good.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Young bench. Well Origi and Lallana will probably come in before the young ones. Hope Naby not serious. I was hoping he would be the difference in midfield

Marathon staying powers from Liverpool, how many of their line-up were rested during the meat of the season? Surely an -ov in suffix from a WADA investigation.