Seriously, What ever happened to Ghana?

Jokes aside, it seems they just fell off the face of the soccer planet.

Is it the coach or lack of new player?
Re: Seriously, What ever happened to Ghana?

1naija wrote:Jokes aside, it seems they just fell off the face of the soccer planet.

Recovering from the scandal thzt shut down their FA and football league for a while.

Even Crawlings has abandoned them.
Is a Ghanaweb footy forum even still alive?

Damunk wrote:Even Crawlings has abandoned them.
Is a Ghanaweb footy forum even still alive?
Every once in a while some foreigners strayed into the place after googling "The Year of Return" :tic:

1naija wrote:Jokes aside, it seems they just fell off the face of the soccer planet.

Recovering from the scandal thzt shut down their FA and football league for a while.
Corruption at multiple levels, age cheating, bribing match officials, ....e.t.c...

The biggest concern for my Ghanaian cousins is the need to name their teams after English teams.
You know, Berekum Chelsea(sp), .....

Wasn't my breda Rawlings bragging about qualifying for Olympics recently abi dem no qualify ni? I know he was cumming all over himself when Nigeria was eliminated

You guys are assuming Naija is still on the soccer map :rotf:
Talk about Delusion of grandeur

No Olympics for Ghana, as they fell short to SA.
Robbynice wrote:Wasn't my breda Rawlings bragging about qualifying for Olympics recently abi dem no qualify ni? I know he was cumming all over himself when Nigeria was eliminated

Otitokoro wrote:No Olympics for Ghana, as they fell short to SA.
Robbynice wrote:Wasn't my breda Rawlings bragging about qualifying for Olympics recently abi dem no qualify ni? I know he was cumming all over himself when Nigeria was eliminated

Below the belt!

Who cares?

Otitokoro wrote:No Olympics for Ghana, as they fell short to SA.

Below the belt!
That one sef go hard. Where you wan start? :rotf:

Yep. I thought Ghana's U23 made the Olympics but it occurred to me that Rawlings hadn't come here to gloat and laugh at us, so I'm thinking something must be amiss. Maybe they fell short again... :D

The long and short of it is that they fell short of standard set by FIFA. Their standings went so low, they could not measure up to the tall heights set Nigerians of dizzying height