Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

marko wrote:
Kunle wrote:
marko wrote: Its like Woodward understands the IQ of the average united fan and of course the PR brigade will be on overdrive to link united to as many as 10 players when the bigger issue is the coaching staff! the incompetence displayed by OGS yesterday was so revealing! instead of wagging his fingers left right and center , he should have reacted after 20 minutes and brought in Matic to close the glaring gaps in midfield, he waited until City had finished the business, then decides to salvage something, not having Mctomminay made things worse, Fred and Perreira do not complement each other, Gomes even provided something better than Lingard

wake up call? not a chance, Woodward will check the bank balance this morning and grin with pleasure! what has the football on the pitch got to do with it? by summer, i do not expect united to finish in the top 8 with OGS in charge, the end of this season will see a mass exodus from united, the likes of Pogba, Chong, Gomes, Lingard, Young, Matic, Mata will leave, Gomes refused to sign a contract, even the likes of Rashford, if he can score between 15-20 goals, he will certainly attract attention from the bigger clubs, that club will be in decline!
You just painted a very grim picture :shock: :shock:. Common snap out of this bad dream.

It'll be damn stupid of United's board to sack Ole, even if they finish 10th this season. They've bowed to fans pressure to demand immediate success from past managers and it hasn't yielded any long term benefit. Or, has it?

I believe in Ole's project, but you don't build a world class team in months, not when the bulk of your players are inexperienced teenagers. It'll be a hit or miss for at least whole of current season, but it's worth the while.
we do not expect a world class team in months, what united fans want to see is a clear pattern of play, they need to see the ability to switch formation if something is clearly not working, right now, united is relying on individual talent, take Pogba out of the picture, it is as grim as it gets, if we had a clear pattern of play, others can slot in easily and do a decent job

OGS is clearly out of his depth, why? if he cannot beat the lesser teams with what we have, there is indeed a problem, excuses should only be about the bigger sides, not teams facing relegation!
The fact that one can watch Leeds United do beautiful passing triangles from defence against Arsenal at Emirates with lesser talent available to them, and yet we see United struggle to do the same all the time and the result is De Gea hoofing it, that's a sign that the coaching is still a long way to go, as pointed out before United is a team that only enjoys when teams give it space to counter, once that is taken away , its home time.

benteke wrote:
marko wrote:
Kunle wrote:
marko wrote: Its like Woodward understands the IQ of the average united fan and of course the PR brigade will be on overdrive to link united to as many as 10 players when the bigger issue is the coaching staff! the incompetence displayed by OGS yesterday was so revealing! instead of wagging his fingers left right and center , he should have reacted after 20 minutes and brought in Matic to close the glaring gaps in midfield, he waited until City had finished the business, then decides to salvage something, not having Mctomminay made things worse, Fred and Perreira do not complement each other, Gomes even provided something better than Lingard

wake up call? not a chance, Woodward will check the bank balance this morning and grin with pleasure! what has the football on the pitch got to do with it? by summer, i do not expect united to finish in the top 8 with OGS in charge, the end of this season will see a mass exodus from united, the likes of Pogba, Chong, Gomes, Lingard, Young, Matic, Mata will leave, Gomes refused to sign a contract, even the likes of Rashford, if he can score between 15-20 goals, he will certainly attract attention from the bigger clubs, that club will be in decline!
You just painted a very grim picture :shock: :shock:. Common snap out of this bad dream.

It'll be damn stupid of United's board to sack Ole, even if they finish 10th this season. They've bowed to fans pressure to demand immediate success from past managers and it hasn't yielded any long term benefit. Or, has it?

I believe in Ole's project, but you don't build a world class team in months, not when the bulk of your players are inexperienced teenagers. It'll be a hit or miss for at least whole of current season, but it's worth the while.
we do not expect a world class team in months, what united fans want to see is a clear pattern of play, they need to see the ability to switch formation if something is clearly not working, right now, united is relying on individual talent, take Pogba out of the picture, it is as grim as it gets, if we had a clear pattern of play, others can slot in easily and do a decent job

OGS is clearly out of his depth, why? if he cannot beat the lesser teams with what we have, there is indeed a problem, excuses should only be about the bigger sides, not teams facing relegation!
The fact that one can watch Leeds United do beautiful passing triangles from defence against Arsenal at Emirates with lesser talent available to them, and yet we see United struggle to do the same all the time and the result is De Gea hoofing it, that's a sign that the coaching is still a long way to go, as pointed out before United is a team that only enjoys when teams give it space to counter, once that is taken away , its home time.
That is my point! nothing to do with squad depletion, our football is atrocious! defend deep against us, we are totally screwed, that is down to coaching or lack of coaching! real Madrid sacks coaches routinely, you have to play a certain brand of football, they will not settle for mediocrity! United have lowered the standards rather than demand from OGS he provides good football

Updated injury list:

Martial
Pogba
McTominay
Maguire - out for months with hip injury
Mark Red (so what is new?)
Tuanzebe
Luke Shaw
Dalot (see Mark Red above)
Bailly
Fosu-Mensah

As usual 70% of the injured players are defenders. Jones and Lindelof are the only fit CDs. Why so many injuries to defenders? Do they train with swords or something?!

Come on Marko. You are not new to this forum...
marko wrote:
who is mark red??? :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:

What's going on with Marcos Rojo, haven't heard from the guy in a minute.
I know Bailly had some long term injury

wiseone wrote:Come on Marko. You are not new to this forum...
marko wrote:
Let me help him. Look for the colour red in spanish.

Cristao II wrote:
marko wrote:
swear cant keep up with aliases :taunt: :taunt: pls use their real names

Cristao II wrote:
marko wrote:
Uncle Christopher, me sef wan join the fun. Can you help me with English versions of names like Tuanzebe, Solskjaer, Pogba, wan Bissaka, Pochettino, Dele Ali, Ndidi, Kante, Rudiger, Tomori etc?

Depends very much on the stadium and local dialect. By and large, the last four are addressed by same nomenclature and Dele, half-n-half.

YemiBrazil wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
marko wrote:
Uncle Christopher, me sef wan join the fun. Can you help me with English versions of names like Tuanzebe, Solskjaer, Pogba, wan Bissaka, Pochettino, Dele Ali, Ndidi, Kante, Rudiger, Tomori etc?
Berra ask wiseone o - He speaks in tongues - I just interpret...

Any legs in the Bruno Fernandes rumours

Cristao II wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
marko wrote:
Berra ask wiseone o - He speaks in tongues - I just interpret...

benteke wrote:Any legs in the Bruno Fernandes rumours
You mean Bruce Ferdinand from Portugal? I hope we get him which they should have done during the summer window. Yeye people with their clueless scapegoat Solksjaer :curse:

YemiBrazil wrote:
benteke wrote:Any legs in the Bruno Fernandes rumours
You mean Bruce Ferdinand from Portugal? I hope we get him which they should have done during the summer window. Yeye people with their clueless scapegoat Solksjaer :curse:
Exactly, a sign of the bumbling going on at the top in that club.

Get Maguire a season after Mourinho asked for him and they refused.
Now going for Fernandes when they should have done with it in the summer.
And apparently they are begging Ashley Young

E be like say na me dey support Manure pass dam fairweather fans

Why dem na? :evil:

cchinukw wrote:E be like say na me dey support Manure pass dam fairweather fans

We are not sure whats around the corner, these boys can produce the opposite thing next game.
We still await that 5 game winning streak that can be a sign of things improving :biggrin:

benteke wrote:

We are not sure whats around the corner, these boys can produce the opposite thing next game.
We still await that 5 game winning streak that can be a sign of things improving :biggrin:
Support ya team no matter what. Tufiakwa :sneaky:

Anyway - congratulovia. Burnley nor easy.

benteke wrote:

Support ya team no matter what. Tufiakwa :sneaky:

Anyway - congratulovia. Burnley nor easy.
:laugh:
I don't want to say it's only Norwich, but anyway a win is a win

I actually did translate some other names into English a while ago. Had to abort the project when some unfortunate translations popped up: ...

"Sebastian The Pig Mounter" (Bastian Schweinsteiger)
"Johnny Kill" (Juan Mata)
"Vincent of the Forest" (Vicente del Bosque)

YemiBrazil wrote: Uncle Christopher, me sef wan join the fun. Can you help me with English versions of names like Tuanzebe, Solskjaer, Pogba, wan Bissaka, Pochettino, Dele Ali, Ndidi, Kante, Rudiger, Tomori etc?

Rashford will have his best scoring record till date this season

Ashley young will leave united after almost 9 years! no matter what we say or think about him, he has been a model professional and looked after himself, think he is 33 or 34, will not be surprised if he goes and win things with Inter Milan, best of luck :clap: :clap: :clap:

Not a good start by all means :lol: :lol: