John Ogu

John Ogu

The window will be open in 2 weeks, He should have signed with one of the local clubs so he could be fit... Now he hasn't played ball for months . Why aren't some naija players opting to sign for a local team until they get a new gig

Re: John Ogu

Why are u driving a taxi in the US instead of okada in shomolu? :laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Why are u driving a taxi in the US instead of okada in shomolu? :laugh:
taxi? Are there still taxis out there?

Why are you always posting rubbish :???: :???: :???: :???:

Ogu dey Lagos Dey enjoy Detty December with Davido. Saw him on at least 3 occasions. He looked in shape and in good spirits. Hopefully he gets something soon.

Ugbowo wrote:Ogu dey Lagos Dey enjoy Detty December with Davido. Saw him on at least 3 occasions. He looked in shape and in good spirits. Hopefully he gets something soon.
Saw him in some pics as well

wale1974 wrote:Why are you always posting rubbish :???: :???: :???: :???:
Why are you bald?

Why are you fat like a whale?

wale1974 wrote:
Why are you bald?
Why are you short and bald...also your eyes are too far apart from each other...remember I saw you a while back

wale1974 wrote:
Why are you bald?
Why are you short and bald...also your eyes are too far apart from each other...remember I saw you a while back
See CE as we approach 2020. smdh :roll:

Ask him he's a member here. I'm sure he's been keeping fit and not lazing around, he's a professional.

9 days gone , 22 more days left, so what is Ogu's end game here?

Bigpokey24 wrote:9 days gone , 22 more days left, so what is Ogu's end game here?
This guy, I don’t think he’s under contract with any team so I believe he can sign at anytime not just during the transfer window as his case is not a transfer...

No club?
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Did he sign?
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:
Did he sign?

He is rumoured to be on trial at a Saudi Arabian club.

Ogu Joins Saudi Club Al Adalah On Free Transfer
0 January 10, 2020 10:13 pm
https://www.completesports.com/ogu-join ... -transfer/

Super Eagles midfielder John Ogu has linked up with Saudi Arabia Professional Football League club Al Adalah on a free transfer, reports Completesports.com.

Ogu has been without a club since he left Isreali side Hapoel Be’er Sheva at the end of last season.

The 31-year-old has been looking for a new club since the start of the current season.

Also Read: Bordeaux Coach Sousa Pardons Kalu After Late Resumption From Holiday

Ogu’s last competitive outing was against Madagascar, Nigeria’s last group game at the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt.

He joined Super Eagles captain Ahmed Musa in the Saudi Arabia top flight.
Nacif Beyaoui’s side are in 15th position in the table with nine points from 14 games.

By Adeboye Amosu
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

Ogu Joins Saudi Club Al Adalah On Free Transfer
0 January 10, 2020 10:13 pm
https://www.completesports.com/ogu-join ... -transfer/

Super Eagles midfielder John Ogu has linked up with Saudi Arabia Professional Football League club Al Adalah on a free transfer, reports Completesports.com.

Ogu has been without a club since he left Isreali side Hapoel Be’er Sheva at the end of last season.

The 31-year-old has been looking for a new club since the start of the current season.

Also Read: Bordeaux Coach Sousa Pardons Kalu After Late Resumption From Holiday

Ogu’s last competitive outing was against Madagascar, Nigeria’s last group game at the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt.

He joined Super Eagles captain Ahmed Musa in the Saudi Arabia top flight.
Nacif Beyaoui’s side are in 15th position in the table with nine points from 14 games.

By Adeboye Amosu
He better stay away from social media while in Saudi Arabia :blink:

Very happy John was able to get another club that can pay him decent. :thumb:

Congrats to him, at least he will be in good company with his fellow compatriot and retiree in Musa.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

The last needed proof his SE career is over.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

DAgrin wrote:The last needed proof his SE career is over.

Not every Nigerian player can have a 15 year SE career. He has played for Nigeria, that's what matters in that regard. His focus now should be his professional career, not whether he plays for the SE again or not.