Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Alategun
Re: Liverpool (6 x European Champions): NEWS - SEASON/19-20

Post by Alategun »

Sloppy but comfortable so far. Seems teams now play us to limit damage. Henderson excellent.

Coach wrote:Marathon staying powers from Liverpool, how many of their line-up were rested during the meat of the season? Surely an -ov in suffix from a WADA investigation.
He actually rotates far more than many people realize, especially in MF.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Coach wrote:Marathon staying powers from Liverpool, how many of their line-up were rested during the meat of the season? Surely an -ov in suffix from a WADA investigation.
This Coachito sef. Yes, Mane must be on steroids. The bobo has not had a moments rest since summer of 2017, yet he is still going like the Energizer Bunny. The bobo no dey tire. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Adrian, Milner, Gomez, Philips, Williams, Lallana, Chirivella, Jones, Elliott, Minamino, Origi

Subs: Kellecher, Mane, Henderson, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Brewster, Hoever, Larouci

Interesting line up. Midfield looks light, but players need rest. Good news here is Ox is over his injury. Hope to see Larouci and Brewster later. Let’s go get em RedMen! YNWA....

Reminiscent of Rooney’s peach vs Seaman. Ironic.

Ancelotti, tactically inferior, despite the obvious on-field advantages.

Coach wrote:Reminiscent of Rooney’s peach vs Seaman. Ironic.

Ancelotti, tactically inferior, despite the obvious on-field advantages.

2hf adjustments by Klopp addressed the space Walcott was exploiting in 1hf

One to watch, young Curtis Jones...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Good game by Chiravella. Some mid table Spanish team will be well served to sign him.

Nice run out for Minamino....

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Just came back from church. Waiting on ESPN+ to put game on replay. Heard Milner is hurt. Justifies Klopp not taking further risks. The last person u think will pull a hami is Milner. Too many games.
kbt

Post by kbt »

The kids did it.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Adrian, Minamino, Lallana, Shaqiri, Origi, Phillips, Williams

Just what I expected. The only question was going to be Ix or Lallana. Our bench looks strong. Hope no injuries. Let’s keep it rolling RedMen! YNWA....

Alategun wrote:Liverpool XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Adrian, Minamino, Lallana, Shaqiri, Origi, Phillips, Williams

Just what I expected. The only question was going to be Ix or Lallana. Our bench looks strong. Hope no injuries. Let’s keep it rolling RedMen! YNWA....
Strong bench? Well pray no one along yer back four gets nick or a red card.
kbt

Post by kbt »

A win thank God. Really nervy for some of that second half and sloppy at times but a good hard fought win

kbt wrote:A win thank God. Really nervy for some of that second half and sloppy at times but a good hard fought win
Surprised Mané was taken off at the end...

Good victory. Klopp will be relieved that Fabinho is near to fitness as the midfield looks like it could do with fresh legs.

Hard fought win. Thanks God. Tired in the second half.

Hopefully more players return from injury. Missed Milner in this game...

kbt wrote:A win thank God. Really nervy for some of that second half and sloppy at times but a good hard fought win
Surprised Mané was taken off at the end...

Good victory. Klopp will be relieved that Fabinho is near to fitness as the midfield looks like it could do with fresh legs.
Mane had run himself down. Remember he had done an intercontinental trip for the APOY award.

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Tough game entire midfield was tired. A game like this, if we could’ve put that early chance, we probably score 1 more before half time and just run the time out like we did against Sheffield. We were bound to get hired so hopefully Fab gets back quick enough for next games and we can score some early goals and put in Jones in 2nd half

Liverpool might go season unbeaten ooooh.

kajifu wrote:Liverpool might go season unbeaten ooooh.
Na beans? E no easy like that. If Mourinho were not such a football coward, the run could have been threatened as we saw in the later stages of the second half.

I remember arguing with aniks years ago regarding Arsenal hiring Jurgen Klopp while he was still at Dortmund. What he's been able to do with Liverpool is remarkable especially with a modest net spending. His buys and coaching have been right on the money. The team is a juggernaut, with a good blend of young and experience but all mostly quality. They come at you like gangbusters. One can only imagine where Arsenal would be today had they pulled the trigger back then before Liverpool pounced. I expect the usual freeloaders Barcelona to come calling soon. Real Madrid as well if they ever get sick of Zidane.

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Nation’s cup moved back to January for next year. Will be tough for us. Mane, Salah, Keita.

theYemster wrote:I remember arguing with aniks years ago regarding Arsenal hiring Jurgen Klopp while he was still at Dortmund. What he's been able to do with Liverpool is remarkable especially with a modest net spending. His buys and coaching have been right on the money. The team is a juggernaut, with a good blend of young and experience but all mostly quality. They come at you like gangbusters. One can only imagine where Arsenal would be today had they pulled the trigger back then before Liverpool pounced. I expect the usual freeloaders Barcelona to come calling soon. Real Madrid as well if they ever get sick of Zidane.
Wenger fool most of us and some are still mad the club kick him out.Liverpool are the best team on earth the last 2 years.Klopp is the best coach today,i used to think its Pep but Klopp is special.How likes of Henderson,Milner shine in his team is shocking.What they did to Barca i still cant believe Barca were nyash like as if they are Arsenal.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Wijnaldum, Henderson, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Mane, Salah, Firmino.

Subs: Adrian, Fabinho, Minamino, Lallana, Origi, Matip, Jones.

Expected line up but no Shaq. Could he be on the way out? Hope we can hold on to him till end of the year. We will need him.
We play our usual game and keep it tight in the middle. I sense a good game from Ox. Let’s go RedMen! YNWA.....,.

This has got to be the only time in my history that I am rooting for Manure to win against anybody!