2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v LIV [WK 22]

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

charlie wrote:
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:I really want Spurs to nick a draw in this game.Showing some love to our London neighbours from a Gunner.
Gunner's supporting Spurs?
Whats the world coming to?!!!

Oh,....I get it, it has to do with stopping an undefeated Liverpool right?! :lol:

Not entirely.
-Simpli fy -
GREENWHITEGREEN

I beg, we need 7 mins extra time.
-Simpli fy -

Just 3 minutes??? If it were Liverpool on the ropes chasing the game they would have 5 additional imaginary minutes on top the 3.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

These guys might be Invincible

Piooom. 0-1 Pool FT.

Son's shooting in this game has been really poor.

Anyway sha, 3pts in the bag for Liverpool. They match on.
I still havent found the team that can beat them.

If the lose at this point, I think its going to be to a mid or low level table team like wolves or southhampton that just has their number on one night.

In anycase, the season is over. Just give them the title already.
Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [FAC] TOT v MID [RD 3]

Replay against Middlesborough on Tuesday should restore pride to this team only if they play the game the way they played the 2nd half.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Little consolation to Spurs fans, but they held their own without Kane, against a stacked liverpool side. Your team played with heart. I salute una.
-Simpli fy -

Its a Goal wrote:Just 3 minutes??? If it were Liverpool on the ropes chasing the game they would have 5 additional imaginary minutes on top the 3.
Stop crying. :D

GREENWHITEGREEN

Sleaky72 wrote:These guys might be Invincible
We need a Buster Douglas or Wolves with 5 Adama Traore or Leicester City with 2 Ndidi and 2 Jamie Vardys.
-Simpli fy -
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

At least we didn’t get trashed by them. Better but still useless with the likes of Rose, Eriksen and Toby. Son and Moura are just inconsistent.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Off to the NFL. Vikings vs 49ers, Titans vs Ravens. Make Ravens come correct. Kai! Seahawks vs Packers, Wilson and Beastmode better come correct no come spoil my day tomorrow o. Texans vs Chiefs go be fire. Sweet weekend for sports fans. Goodnight and goodluck!
-Simpli fy -

Gedson Fernandes on the radar.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Its a Goal wrote:Gedson Fernandes on the radar.
I need to ask Danfo Driver if he could be a decent player for Mourinho. Gedson reminds me of a certain central midfielder.

Spurs revenues are now the 8th highest in the World (up from 10th). Last year's revenues saw the club overtake Arsenal and Chelsea to become the highest grossing club in London.

The revenue does include the run to the CL final. However it does not include a full season in the new stadium.

https://www2.deloitte.com/uk/en/pages/s ... eague.html

Who da hell is Cirkin? Never heard of him before.

3 at the back this time with Toby out of the side and Verts taking his place. Lamela and Lo Celso get to start along side Winks and Dier as Dele and Son take the bench. Looks like 3-3-1-2-1:

Lucas
Lamela * Lo Celso
Eriksen
Ryan * Dier * Winks
Tanganga * Verts * Sanchez
Gazzanigga

COYS!!!

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Its a Goal wrote:Who da hell is Cirkin? Never heard of him before.
Haba IAB! That's Messi's middle name, now. :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

:woot: Oh boy! What a gift of a goal?
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Thunder wrote::woot: Oh boy! What a gift of a goal?
Better we are the ones receiving gifts

Its a Goal wrote:Who da hell is Cirkin? Never heard of him before.
Mourinho's new Santon.
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

2-0 Lamela