SE's two hottest strikers right now

if both are missing from the next invite in March or so , the person wey release list should be flogged , abused, and hot pepper all over his nose

Re: SE's two hottest strikers right now

:thumb:
Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

if both are missing from the next invite in March or so , the person wey release list should be flogged , abused, and hot pepper all over his nose

Agreed and Rohl will see the redness of eyes if the basketball player makes the list

But who’s Nacho going to replace, Samuel?

ANC wrote:But who’s Nacho going to replace, Samuel?
What do you mean? You rather have a basketball player for a striker than Nacho? The Samuel's are wingers...

You even get time answer that one, always asking dumb questions

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I was giving him benefit of the doubt, maybe he was coming from an angle I didn't think about...

So what changed with regards to the benefit of doubt you were giving me?

Noted.

The question of Nacho's best position still remains to be answered even though he plays as a striker. I think he's best suited as a supporting striker in 442 or 352. With a generation of winger/wing forwards emerging for SE, ROHR will have his work cut out trying to select a balanced and potent team.

On current form the 442 seems to be the best option.

Osihmen

Nacho

Moses. Ndidi. Aribo. Chuks

ANC wrote:

So what changed with regards to the benefit of doubt you were giving me?
Ol boy leave talk, there’s players that can make room for Nacho...

I don't trust the Nacho anymore

Robotnik wrote:I don't trust the Nacho anymore
But you trust basketball players instead? Useless ones that tricked everyone with one fluke goal...

There is a guy called Dessers. You know him?

Robotnik wrote:
There is a guy called Dessers. You know him?
But we haven't seen him do it for country, at least we know Kele can ball for country...

Rohr prefers to player a lone striker.
He attempted once to pair Osihmen up with Chukwueze, it worked well.
btw Chukwueze i believe plays better as a forward rather than a midfielder.
Nacho is not a lone striker like Osi; his first touch is awful and cannot hold up play.
He's better as a support striker.
Unless something drastic changes, Nacho would have trouble finding a steady role in current rohrs formation.
He's not in direct competition with the basketball player or Osihmen
My two cents.

correct

ANC wrote:Rohr prefers to player a lone striker.
He attempted once to pair Osihmen up with Chukwueze, it worked well.
btw Chukwueze i believe plays better as a forward rather than a midfielder.
Nacho is not a lone striker like Osi; his first touch is awful and cannot hold up play.
He's better as a support striker.
Unless something drastic changes, Nacho would have trouble finding a steady role in current rohrs formation.
He's not in direct competition with the basketball player or Osihmen
My two cents.
I'm not sure I get your comment on Chukwueze who plays as a winger/wing forward. He doesn't play in midfield, he was tried in AM once during the ANC as a sub but didn't really work out. Nacho can play both lone striker or support striker. He's done both in his recent run of form where he's either played with Vardy or when Vardy was out he was the lone striker. And he's scored in both scenarios so I'm not sure why this is a problem. That said, basketball players are of no use on a soccer team...

Osihmen needs to work on his off ball running into space. He is far too static, and often just gets marked out in games. This is what is stopping him from being truly great.

vancity eagle wrote:Osihmen needs to work on his off ball running into space. He is far too static, and often just gets marked out in games. This is what is stopping him from being truly great.

Wow :shock: :shock: Amazing what people see on their tv when football is on. :shock: Are u kidn?

vancity eagle wrote:Osihmen needs to work on his off ball running into space. He is far too static, and often just gets marked out in games. This is what is stopping him from being truly great.
Lol if he is static, then what would you call Igahlo? Most times it is his team mates hanging on to the ball for too long that enables the defenders fall back and mark him out. Watch him when he plays for naija and see how he enjoys himself!

So you think he's the finished article at 21?

gochino wrote:
Lol if he is static, then what would you call Igahlo? Most times it is his team mates hanging on to the ball for too long that enables the defenders fall back and mark him out. Watch him when he plays for naija and see how he enjoys himself!
Dude is always playing off the shoulder of defenders. It's actually quite similar to what Ighalo used to do.

He needs to make intelligent runs into space.

It's too one dimensional. I've noticed this part of his game. You dont like the truth it's not my problem.