Most Hyped & Most Disrespected SE Players....

Just My tuppence:

MOST HYPED
1. ???????? [Will not name him for personal reasons]
2. Joseph Aribo
3. Ola Aina

MOST DISRESPECTED
1. Ahmed Musa
2. Etebo Oghenekaro
3. Daniel Akpeyi

FINALLY REASON PREVAILS
1. Leon Balogun
2. Kenneth Omeruo
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Most Hyped & Most Disrespected SE Players....

Enugu II wrote:Just My tuppence:

MOST HYPED
2. Joseph Aribo
3. Ola Aina

MOST DISRESPECTED
1. Ahmed Musa
2. Etebo Oghenekaro
3. Daniel Akpeyi

FINALLY REASON PREVAILS
1. Leon Balogun
2. Kenneth Omeruo
Moses Simon should be in the Most Disrespected category.

MOST HYPED
1. Samuel Chukwueze
2. Joseph Aribo
3. Ola Aina

MOST DISRESPECTED
1. Ahmed Musa
2. Moses Simon
3. Daniel Akpeyi

Chief Enugu, this is not your type of thread. High propensity for debate and conflict. Are you trying to boost the viewership on Eagles Nest? :sneaky:

What do you mean by the "finally reason prevails category"?

I think LB is one of the top 10 CBs I've seen play for Nigeria. A tad slow, and a tad late to break on the scene, but that boy knows what defense is about. If he was half a pace faster, he'd be dynamite. He's technically better than the defenders who start for us now...but as he has gotten older, his lack of pace is even more evident.

Kenneth Omeruo, to me, is a player that just didn't grow. Had all it took to make it to the top, but he never evolved his game.

So I no dey sure with wetin you mean by reason prevails, because I have different feelings on those players

Enugu II wrote: MOST HYPED
What personal reasons?! If you can't name the guy why create the topic?

A distinction should be made between hyped (Chukwueze) and overhyped (Onyekuru).

MOST HYPED
1. Iheanacho (atleast till Rohr dropped him, now there's a tad bit of desperation to get him going again)
2. Odion Ighalo (yeah he scored 5 goals in last ANC, needed more games to erase the frustration but left)
3. Alex Iwobi (Hardly the talisman and top player he's presented to be)
4. Etebo Oghenekaro (thought he was atrocious at the WC, but majority of CE seemed to strongly think otherwise, lots of energy but tame expectations and hardly creates any excitement with ball at his feet)
5. Francis Uzoho (still very much work in progress)
6. Henry Onyekuru (this one is just silly, truely a legend before his time)

MOST DISRESPECTED
1. Ahmed Musa
2. Ahmed Musa
3. Ahmed Musa
4. Ebuehi (injury has slowed him down, definitely world class potential, hope he gets back to his best form)

APPROPRIATE HYPE
1. Leon Balogun
2. Kenneth Omeruo
3. Ndidi
4. Shehu
5. Akpeyi (reason our goalkeeping position is not settled)
6. Sam Chukwueze (not the next C. Ronaldo but hype is justified)
7. Wilfried Ndidi
8. Troost Ekong
9. Chidozie Awaziem
10. Aribo (all knockout games so far)
11. Victor Osimhen
12. Ezenwa

MOST HYPED
2. Joseph Aribo
3. Ola Aina

MOST DISRESPECTED
1. Ahmed Musa
2. Etebo Oghenekaro
3. Daniel Akpeyi

FINALLY REASON PREVAILS
1. Leon Balogun
2. Kenneth Omeruo
You're turning out to be the biggest propagandist on CE. You start a thread on the most overhyped but won't name him for personal reasons. Really? Is he your family member or client? Let's try to keep the integrity at respectable levels as much as possible. This one lacks credibility. it is useless. :boo:
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Most overhyped
Kelechi Iheanacho by a country mile

The YeyeMan wrote:A distinction should be made between hyped (Chukwueze) and overhyped (Onyekuru).
:thumbs:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

felarey wrote:MOST HYPED
1. Iheanacho (atleast till Rohr dropped him, now there's a tad bit of desperation to get him going again)
2. Odion Ighalo (yeah he scored 5 goals in last ANC, needed more games to erase the frustration but left)
3. Alex Iwobi (Hardly the talisman and top player he's presented to be)
4. Etebo Oghenekaro (thought he was atrocious at the WC, but majority of CE seemed to strongly think otherwise, lots of energy but tame expectations and hardly creates any excitement with ball at his feet)
5. Francis Uzoho (still very much work in progress)
6. Henry Onyekuru (this one is just silly, truely a legend before his time)

MOST DISRESPECTED
1. Ahmed Musa
2. Ahmed Musa
3. Ahmed Musa
4. Ebuehi (injury has slowed him down, definitely world class potential, hope he gets back to his best form)

APPROPRIATE HYPE
1. Leon Balogun
2. Kenneth Omeruo
3. Ndidi
4. Shehu
5. Akpeyi (reason our goalkeeping position is not settled)
6. Sam Chukwueze (not the next C. Ronaldo but hype is justified)
7. Wilfried Ndidi
8. Troost Ekong
9. Chidozie Awaziem
10. Aribo (all knockout games so far)
11. Victor Osimhen
12. Ezenwa
Is Ndidi so good you had to name him twice?? :D
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

deanotito wrote:What do you mean by the "finally reason prevails category"?

I think LB is one of the top 10 CBs I've seen play for Nigeria. A tad slow, and a tad late to break on the scene, but that boy knows what defense is about. If he was half a pace faster, he'd be dynamite. He's technically better than the defenders who start for us now...but as he has gotten older, his lack of pace is even more evident.

Kenneth Omeruo, to me, is a player that just didn't grow. Had all it took to make it to the top, but he never evolved his game.

So I no dey sure with wetin you mean by reason prevails, because I have different feelings on those players
Dean my bro,

It means wind don blow and expose chicken nyash as dey say in pidgin at home. :rotf:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

MOST HYPED
2. Joseph Aribo
3. Ola Aina

MOST DISRESPECTED
1. Ahmed Musa
2. Etebo Oghenekaro
3. Daniel Akpeyi

FINALLY REASON PREVAILS
1. Leon Balogun
2. Kenneth Omeruo
Most disrespected has to be Garba Lawal

felarey wrote:Chief Enugu, this is not your type of thread. High propensity for debate and conflict. Are you trying to boost the viewership on Eagles Nest? :sneaky:
:rotf: Dis guy sef, na real wa!