Man U to sign Ighalo?

Re: Man U to sign Ighalo?

I would gladly eat the humble pie, if they sign he and he plays regular football.

Who is Ighalo's agent? Last season the rumor was Barcelona. Now it's ManU.

I will become a Manure WE if they sign him.

Are they signing him to score goals?

men strikers are in short supply; they would get him at a relatively cheap rate and have nothing to lose if he doesn't bang in goals daily

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

ANC wrote::rotf:

I would gladly eat the humble pie, if they sign he and he plays regular football.
Why are you laughing? Is it because of his poor scoring form while he was Watford? Or his winning the golden boot in the last AFCON? Or his helping his Chinese club win their first title in eons years? What exactly is your reason for wanting to eat humble pie? Or Is that your favorite dish?

Who did gyan sign for again?

Why are you laughing? Is it because of his poor scoring form while he was Watford? Or his winning the golden boot in the last AFCON? Or his helping his Chinese club win their first title in eons years? What exactly is your reason for wanting to eat humble pie? Or Is that your favorite dish?

He is waste-pipe

we are waiting patiently

Woodward’s house was attacked last night I hope it was not in response to the Ighalo signing rumours circulating????

Flex Swift wrote:Woodward’s house was attacked last night I hope it was not in response to the Ighalo signing rumours circulating????
:rotf: :rotf: :laugh: :rotf: Naija man, why?

United is begging but Odion the saint is considering rejecting as he wants to stay and volunteer to help the victims of the Coronavirus.

It's gaining traction with most reliable sites reporting a deal to take Ighalo to Manchester United is in the process.

Manchester United agree to pay a third of Odion Ighalo's mega £300,000 a week wages plus a loan fee of up to £4m despite the striker being stuck in China... after giving up on Josh King when Bournemouth demanded £40M!
Manchester United will pay just a third of Odion Ighalo's £300,000-a-week wage
The striker is on the verge of signing for United on a season-long deal
United will pay Shanghai Shenhua a loan fee of between £2m and £4m for Ighalo

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... dline.html

90% done deal, terms agreed, talking to his China club right now

Also Ighalo turned down Spurs

https://cartilagefreecaptain.sbnation.c ... oan-failed

Chelsea should have gone for him

Imela oh! oh! oh! oh!
Onye wem, Imela oh! oh! oh!

Ighalo is currently in China, so how are they going to sign him? Abi fax dey set? deal almost done sha

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/51325071
Man Utd transfer news: Odion Ighalo talks ongoing but Joshua King pursuit over
Manchester United are in talks to sign former Watford striker Odion Ighalo and are growing confident of loaning a forward before the transfer deadline.

United have been heavily linked with Bournemouth's Josh King and Shanghai Shenhua front-man Ighalo, 30.

Earlier BBC Solent learned any pursuit of Bournemouth's King had ended.

But the club are still talking to alternative options and, while there is no deal done, there is a growing feeling United will loan a striker.

Ighalo scored 39 goals in 99 matches for Watford between 2014 and 2017.

After two seasons with Chinese side Changchun Yatai he moved to Chinese Super League club Shanghai Shenhua and has scored 10 times in 19 games.

The Nigeria international is currently in China, which could complicate the completion of any deal before the deadline at 23:00 GMT.

Earlier on Friday Bournemouth boss Eddie Howe said he was "reluctant" to let 28-year-old King leave but would "not deny" reports linking the Norway international with a move to United.

King joined United at the age of 16 in 2008 but - after making two senior appearances - joined Blackburn five years later before joining Bournemouth in 2015.

At his news conference on Friday, Howe said: "I love Josh as a player and person. I know what Manchester United means to him with his history with the club, so I understand his position."

Follow the latest updates from transfer deadline day
Check out all the done deals on deadline day
United have been widely linked with a move for a striker and have currently completed the biggest deal of the January transfer window in signing midfielder Bruno Fernandes from Sporting Lisbon for an initial £47m.

On Friday, manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer said he "doesn't think" the club will sign more players before the deadline.

Solskjaer has previously said that Ashley Young and Marcos Rojo would not be leaving Old Trafford this month but Young has moved to Inter Milan, while Rojo has gone on loan to former club Estudiantes in his native Argentina.

Ighalo might not be a high profile player, but he can score goals, and he's just the type of striker Man Utd need. I know it's a loan move, but I won't be surprised if he scores loads of goals for them.