Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Its a Goal wrote:Game over in under 13 minutes. ManU is taking their pound of flesh on poor Transmere.
That's their level.

I hope the goals do united confidence some good irrespective of the opponents, guess we will fund out on Wednesday

Tranmere can thank their GK Scott Davies for that 0-6 demolition. He is a Man City fan and was gobbing off before the game about City and how far United have fallen. The comments got back to the United players and it pi*sed them off royally. Fired them up and they administered a right royal di*king to Tranmere and their GK. When Jones scores a goal for the first time in 6 years and Lingard scores for the first time in 13 months, and Manchester United have six different goalscorers in a game for the first time in 125 years, you know the team are really pi**ed off.

OGS bumped into the GK after the game and told him: “Thanks for helping us fire up the fans and the players.”

https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... ere-fa-cup
Its a Goal wrote:Game over in under 13 minutes. ManU is taking their pound of flesh on poor Transmere.

Ole in a press conference said Alexis Sanchez will be returning to United end of the season.

Meanwhile the transfer saga involving Bruno Fernandes continues with new twist.

At the same time reports that some angry fans went to Ed Woodward's house and threw a flare/some flares in disgruntlement.
I find the story to be a bit dodgy, but there's lots of nutters out there, some once visited Rooney's house after he put in a transfer request

i now hear Bruno Fernandes might be signing for us, they have apparently agreed the transfer fee

marko wrote:i now hear Bruno Fernandes might be signing for us, they have apparently agreed the transfer fee
It’s a done deal. Wonder what happens with P.Pogba.

Sleaky72 wrote:
marko wrote:i now hear Bruno Fernandes might be signing for us, they have apparently agreed the transfer fee
It’s a done deal. Wonder what happens with P.Pogba.
Pogba wants to leave, see no reason why they cannot play in the same side, Bruno is more a number 10, Pogba can play more deeper and also the 10 role, Pogba is more versatile, its a shame, with the right owners and structure, the club should be breaking the bank to ensure Pogba stays, in all players are fit

De Gea

Maguire
Lindelof / Bailly
Bissaka
Williams

Fred/ Mctomminay
Pogba
Fernandes

Martial
Rashford

looks like a decent side

If na me tok am now, they will sey I am wicked. But nothing as frustrating in football than a brain dead footballer. Tufiakwa!

United fans, the hype around this Fernandes signing is way over the top. Is the guy going to be your messiah? That's the impression I'm getting. It appears that the guy will transform United and get them on the winning path right away. isn't this expectation a bit too high for a player just coming into the EPL?

Let's see how it goes.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

King of Kings, Joshua jetting in. No brainier.

Odion Ighalo on 300K pounds a week in China, united agreed to pay 100K, so we see if they agree the deal

I now hear United have agreed a deal with Ighalo Chinese team

https://www.skysports.com/transfer-centre

If this is indeed true, then good luck and welcome to united, hope you bang in some goals and become a united legend within a short time. I hear its a loan to buy deal, let him take up that massive opportunity!

Ed woodward, crook of the highest order, Nigeria huge population, massive buying power, i already hear his united shirt has sold out already!

He rejected Spurs for you.

Ighalo deal done!

Welcome to old trafford! First Nigerian! Milestone and good news

kalani JR wrote:He rejected Spurs for you.
Spurs were not in for Ighalo.

Ten kings, ten eras. A whole Ogbuefi unable to lure Odion Ogbunigwe. Chai.

Cristao II wrote:
Luckhurst, Romano and Ducker all say otherwise.

Ighalo about to GBESE!

Danfo e curse strong oooh

Cristao II wrote:

Ighalo about to GBESE!
Go watch Mourinho's last presser. Just because a bunch of people say so it is true? How many of them knew we were in for Bergwijn? This United love with Mourinho should really stop. If Jose fires back now people go begin holler

Cristao II wrote:

Ighalo about to GBESE!
Go watch Mourinho's last presser. Just because a bunch of people say so it is true? How many of them knew we were in for Bergwijn? This United love with Mourinho should really stop. If Jose fires back now people go begin holler
You've been linked with Bergwijn since at least the summer. It's no mystery that you were in for a striker, especially on that was available on loan. Unfortunately the clubs of your preferred options Piatek and Willian Jose wanted to sell.

Just hope he performs well enough to open up opportunities for other Nigerian players, bang in at least 10-15 goals, Ed Woodward certainly looking at the Nigerian demographics, huge football loving nation of over 150 million people, merchandise and what not, never misses a commercial opportunity