Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Alategun
Re: Liverpool (6 x European Champions): NEWS - SEASON/19-20

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool U23s: Kelleher, Williams, Hoever, Van den Berg, Lewis, Chirivella, Clarkson, Cain, Elliott, Jones (C), Millar.

Substitutes: Jaros, Hardy, Gallacher, Dixon-Bonner, Boyes, Bearne, Norris.

Kids show today. They play with heart and maybe a little luck and win this thing. Let’s go RedMen! YNWA.....

Goodluck boys...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Wow! What a game by the U-19 boys.

Liverpool 1-0...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Was hoping it would be on ESPN+. They didn’t show it and don’t have it replay

...lucky OG, but again what was the goalie thinking, not communicating to his defender, and him rushing out. Match could have been a pk shootout.

Alategun wrote:Was hoping it would be on ESPN+. They didn’t show it and don’t have it replay
Watched on a tweeter feed, with commentary from LFCTV.

Should be on replay on LFCTV today...

Those young boys were a real credit to the LFC Academy. Dominated game from start to finish. Could've been sharper upfront, but in fairness against an opponent that surprisingly sat 5-man deep the entire game.

Liverpool fans i salute oooh.
make i no lie your team is the best in the world.Hopefully one day Arsenal will be great again
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Adrian, Fabinho, Lovren, Milner, Mane, Lallana, Origi

Interesting line up. We go again. Let’s go RedMen! YNWA....

I expect a tough game...

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Very windy and wet. Fingers crossed. Pray for an injury free game.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

That was no goal... they are really cheating for Liverpool.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

txj wrote:I expect a tough game...
You called it men. Tough game
kbt

Post by kbt »

We made hard work of it but now 5 more max.

kbt wrote:We made hard work of it but now 5 more max.
The conditions were atrocious.

Tough, tough game ahead.

Fabinho returns in usual 4-3-3

Atleti in a 4-4-2, with Lemar on the left. Savic and Felipe in CD; Gimenez on bench

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Liverpool XI: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Adrian, Milner, Keita, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Origi, Matip

Tough game indeed. Usual suspects start . Match them in intensity and we should be fine. Robo has to avoid a yellow. Let’s go get them RedMen! YNWA....

:lol: :lol: pool go chop bottle, VAR can't save them

Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Fabinho flat footed.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Salah bad touch
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Need Keita or Ox in that midfield. We can go wide but need guys who can advance the ball in midfield

...only if stats can win a match. If it ends 1-0, I see Liverpool mauling them in return led.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Fabinho is gassed

Poor refereeing here. Has allowed himself to be conned by Atleti...