2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [FAC] TOT vs SOU [RD 4 RPLY]

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

This team looks a bit unbalanced to me at first glance. Dier to partner Winks. Who is the player maker? Ndombele? Sessegnon on the field together with Tanganga means they both hold the left side since Aurier is starting. Who is going to lead the attack? Son or Lucas? I guess it is going to be 4-3-3:

Ryan * Son * Lucas
Dier * Ndombele * Winks
Japhet * Jan * Toby * Aurier
Lloris

Wishing the lads all the best today. COYS!!!
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:This team looks a bit unbalanced to me at first glance. Dier to partner Winks. Who is the player maker? Ndombele? Sessegnon on the field together with Tanganga means they both hold the left side since Aurier is starting. Who is going to lead the attack? Son or Lucas? I guess it is going to be 4-3-3:

Ryan * Son * Lucas
Dier * Ndombele * Winks
Japhet * Jan * Toby * Aurier
Lloris

Wishing the lads all the best today. COYS!!!
It's gonna take a miracle. This team is weakened and Southampton is a decent team

Spurs starting off on a good note. Takes the lead off an own goal when Ndombele's shot was going wide. Southampton is still very much in the game add they've breached our defense a few times.

Saints hit the bar

The way the match is unfolding I expect it to go to penalty kicks.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

The stupid adventures of Aurier seems to continue as always.

Not surprised they equalized.

What a wasteful display from Son. At least twice he had the chance to put Spurs back in the lead and twice he made stupid decisions that cost them. Shocking. This is just too painful to watch and I am at work trying to catch as much of the game as I can.

Wow. Jan comes off for Gedson.

Jan looked hard pained heading back to the bench and even more gloom when on the bench. I wonder what is going on with him.

Ndombele comes off for Dele. Didn't light up the stadium today.

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Its a Goal wrote:What a wasteful display from Son. At least twice he had the chance to put Spurs back in the lead and twice he made stupid decisions that cost them. Shocking. This is just too painful to watch and I am at work trying to catch as much of the game as I can.[\b]

IAG, for a small fee, I won’t tell ya boss. :D
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

I have to say it has been awful performance so far from the boys. Southampton is just running rings round them. Lloris is just tipped the ball over the bar.

How can the Saints be dominating Tottenham on the road. Free header missed from point blank. Looks like they haven’t learned from City that against this team uve gotta take yer chances.

[color=brown]Thunder[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: What a wasteful display from Son. At least twice he had the chance to put Spurs back in the lead and twice he made stupid decisions that cost them. Shocking. This is just too painful to watch and I am at work trying to catch as much of the game as I can.[\b]

IAG, for a small fee, I won’t tell ya boss. :D

Gerrout :curse:

Innngggggssss for England!
God Save Our Queen!

:tic:
1-2

kenmega wrote:The stupid adventures of Aurier seems to continue as always.
Didnt watch, wetin happen? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Its a Goal wrote:I have to say it has been awful performance so far from the boys. Southampton is just running rings round them. Lloris is just tipped the ball over the bar.
How has Eric Dier, the love child, been doing?
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

kenmega wrote:The stupid adventures of Aurier seems to continue as always.
Didnt watch, wetin happen? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
When you have idiots like Aurier in defence. Now losing 2-1

Bertrand shudda just started on his feet and that’s a clear and obvious penalty on Hugo.
Diving just cost him there.

2-2.

Horrible by the Saints.
Can’t say they didn’t have chances to end this game.
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

You get what you deserve. Woeful and awful performance and Saints deserve to take the lead.

Don’t know if the Saints can come back from this barring a Total meltdown by the Spurs.

Spurs need to detemine Ing's fitness and go for him as their back up striker.