New Nike's Nigerian jersey?

Re: New Nike's Nigerian jersey?

people are just trying to play devil's advocate because there no way you can compare this to that 2018 jersey. infact, 2018 jersey will go down as one of the best Football jerseys of all time. 1994 is even better than this one

muzines wrote:This jersey is fire. The most important thing though is that Nike has recognized Nigeria’s potential and is now using us to drive publicity. Nike released a bunch of jerseys today for US Soccer, US Olympics and other teams. The only one people are talking about is the Nigeria jersey. The Naija jersey is key for them in publicizing their new release. In fact our jersey was announced after the US jersey.

That’s respect and they are now getting it. I hope the NFF can leverage our new position for an improved package.
Who and who is talking about this Jersey?
Fox Soccer tweeted about it, said Nigeria has done it again...it’s a hit, just because you no get taste no mean say the tin no sweet :taunt:
Last edited by maceo4 on Thu Feb 06, 2020 5:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

I need to know who that girl modeling the new kit is...

Should I keep going? Or you get the point?

maceo4 wrote:Should I keep going? Or you get the point?
Mace investigate who that babe in the modeling Pic is for me, that's your homework for the day! :D :taunt:

:veryangry: You want me to investigate my second wife? See this one, abeg find your own number 2 mschew

muzines wrote:
1naija wrote:I hope they dont bring this rubbish near the national team. This is some shait 3sc will wear.
They will wear it, and you will like it.
Doc, my favorite one remains the one in your avatar.

Trust you and family are doing well.

omey2k4 wrote:Everybody on planet earth wanted our jersey at the world cup. It was the biggest fashion statement .

Omeiza, how are you?

This jersey is better than the World Cup [home] one.

Igugu wrote:It is too cheap looking. Give us a better design and I bet we have better designers in this forum than what was presented.
Walahi talahi we get designers for 9ja these days. All you need do is run a contest where winner takes away $100k and you will see some genius wicked looking shirts.
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

New strategy- Can’t seem to win $#% anymore on the field so just aim to win best dressed participant.
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Damunk wrote:Nah.
Didn't you beg for a black jersey?
Uhm.....exactly when was that? :rotf:
I've always argued that dark jerseys don't look good on black players, plus I believe dark jerseys on black teams probably have a subliminal negative effect on outcomes.
Fractionally compromised peripheral vision is my guess.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Agbada themed, Nike are really taking this jersey thing seriously sha.

Abeg commot there, remove that girl and you go see clearly :lol:

It looks better than the last one that the whole world went crazy over.

Approved; just like the current one it steps Away from the generic jerseys the sports world has been choked with

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
muzines

Post by muzines »

muzines wrote:This jersey is fire. The most important thing though is that Nike has recognized Nigeria’s potential and is now using us to drive publicity. Nike released a bunch of jerseys today for US Soccer, US Olympics and other teams. The only one people are talking about is the Nigeria jersey. The Naija jersey is key for them in publicizing their new release. In fact our jersey was announced after the US jersey.

That’s respect and they are now getting it. I hope the NFF can leverage our new position for an improved package.
Who and who is talking about this Jersey?
Maybe you should go on social media, and stop acting like a 90 year old crustacean.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
muzines

Post by muzines »

muzines wrote:
1naija wrote:I hope they dont bring this rubbish near the national team. This is some shait 3sc will wear.
They will wear it, and you will like it.
Doc, my favorite one remains the one in your avatar.

Trust you and family are doing well.
We are doing well. I hope you are too. That’s my favorite one as well - hence the avatar...lol. The neck designs for these ones are much better though.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

BigMuze wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:At first sight seems like a nay for me, but then it kinda grows on you real fast, I'm getting this bad boys.
I feel same way.
Feel the same the more you look at the details on it. Different that's for sure

let me throw a spanner in the works and cause a little trouble. If it is based on Agbada then it really isn't truly reflective of Federal Character. Ibo's don't wear agbada. tufia.

We are finally one of the marquee teams.

:thumbs:

DIMKA76 wrote:let me throw a spanner in the works and cause a little trouble. If it is based on Agbada then it really isn't truly reflective of Federal Character. Ibo's don't wear agbada. tufia.
It is an "Akwaete" fabric inspired design.

Commendable that Nike deemed us worthy to have a design unique to us. Can wait to see how it looks on the field of play.

A couple of things, I still don't understand how they come about the "right green" for our green.

I think our official green is "pine green" or "basil green". Some even say, "Bitter leaf" green.

Lastly, wonder if they will give us white shorts to alternate with the green shorts?

Definitely a throwback to the 96 Olympic winning team.