Ekong vs Moses

On espnnews

Re: Ekong vs Moses

Moses starts. Ekong on the bench.

Goal for Bobby Adekanye in Lazio's 5-1 win...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I thought they said they couldn’t see Moses getting any PT?

Moses lasted 83 minutes on his debute I think he played very well. This league suits his skill set wishing all the best.

Vic Mo played 82, mins, the bobo looked and played some very worldclass tactical football, kai i wish he can rescind his retirement and come back to the SE...Inter looks very good, if they don't win the league this season, I expect them to win it next season

Bigpokey24 wrote:Vic Mo played 82, mins, the bobo looked and played some very worldclass tactical football, kai i wish he can rescind his retirement and come back to the SE...Inter looks very good, if they don't win the league this season, I expect them to win it next season
bobo was assured and confident, created one sweet chance in the first half that useless player shot over the bar. Him and Young on each side will be a handful for most teams.

So moses and Ighalo are the only NIgerian players playing in World class teams. And they both retired from National team football.

Why was Ekong on the bench?

Ugbowo wrote:Why was Ekong on the bench?
Was scared s-less of the prospect of facing Moses :taunt:
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Ekong was on the bench as he was just coming back from an injury. He is a shoo-in usually for a starting shirt.

I thought Moses was very good going forward but he had a torrid time in defence. The left winger beat him on the bye line at least 4 times..

Moses is the first player that I've seen Sema go past. He needs to improve on his defensive work.

Dammy wrote:Moses is the first player that I've seen Sema go past. He needs to improve on his defensive work.
See this one and fabu, in this game sef Sema went by other Inter defenders (actually CD's) before he finally got by Moses...and Moses went by him also...it happens, but it seems its only our players that have to play a perfect game where nobody gets by them ever :rotf: That's not realistic...

Dammy wrote:Moses is the first player that I've seen Sema go past. He needs to improve on his defensive work.
See this one and fabu, in this game sef Sema went by other Inter defenders (actually CD's) before he finally got by Moses...and Moses went by him also...it happens, but it seems its only our players that have to play a perfect game where nobody gets by them ever :rotf: That's not realistic...
See this one displaying ignorance! I've watched Sema since he was at Watford and he's such a poor player. He never takes on defenders rather he passes the ball. He may have been going past players before but Moses is the first player that I've seen him go past. I actually thought it was Okaka that went past Moses until replays showed it was Sema.

Bros he beat another Inter player one of their CDs before he later beat Moses, so your comments are clearly inaccurate
Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Sema went past Moses three times. To be fair Moses went past Sema a couple of times too.

Bros he beat another Inter player one of their CDs before he later beat Moses, so your comments are clearly inaccurate
Did you watch the match?

Clearly, it’s on ESPN+, you were just overeager to throw Moses under the bus, at least admit he beat other players too in the same game, not just Moses and also admit that Moses beat him a couple of times as well. It’s football, it happens.

Did you watch the match?
Clearly, it’s on ESPN+, you were just overeager to throw Moses under the bus, at least admit he beat other players too in the same game, not just Moses and also admit that Moses beat him a couple of times as well. It’s football, it happens.
Did you watch the match?

Na wa o, I said "clearly" since on this same thread I gave my quick synopsis of how he did in this game. How would I do that if I didn't watch the match? And its available on demand on ESPN+ if YOU want to finally watch it, then we can discuss properly, you can also see the same Sema beating other players not just Moses, and also see Moses beating him to put in dangerous crosses in both halves. Be fair and measured, that's all I ask.

I'm only asking because people are known to analyse matches they've not watched on CE.
He went past Sema a few times as well and put inna dangerous cross that Vecino messed up but I am concerned about how he was easily brushed aside by Sema, who's not known for getting past players.

Na waoo why should it matter if Sema brushed past Moses or not? Who cares...?, much ado about nothing. Moses is still new in the Seria A, and has barely adjusted to the league in what was his first major debut, so of course he won't come out looking all perfect... he had a fairly good game, and that's all that matters.

<oses came on vs Fiorentina, off to the finals of the COpa Italia...kai 2 games 2 wins already