New Nike's Nigerian jersey?

Re: New Nike's Nigerian jersey?

muzines wrote:This jersey is fire. The most important thing though is that Nike has recognized Nigeria’s potential and is now using us to drive publicity. Nike released a bunch of jerseys today for US Soccer, US Olympics and other teams. The only one people are talking about is the Nigeria jersey. The Naija jersey is key for them in publicizing their new release. In fact our jersey was announced after the US jersey.

That’s respect and they are now getting it. I hope the NFF can leverage our new position for an improved package.
Who and who is talking about this Jersey?
Uncle, what's your size again? :mrgreen:

azuka

Post by azuka »

muzines wrote:This jersey is fire. The most important thing though is that Nike has recognized Nigeria’s potential and is now using us to drive publicity. Nike released a bunch of jerseys today for US Soccer, US Olympics and other teams. The only one people are talking about is the Nigeria jersey. The Naija jersey is key for them in publicizing their new release. In fact our jersey was announced after the US jersey.

That’s respect and they are now getting it. I hope the NFF can leverage our new position for an improved package.
Oversize. I should know :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

The two sides of the green and white jersey has different designs. Me like very much

azuka

Post by azuka »

My Saudi friend sent me pixs of this jersey and has been going on and on about how beautiful the jersey is.

greg wrote:
Igugu wrote:It is too cheap looking. Give us a better design and I bet we have better designers in this forum than what was presented.
Walahi talahi we get designers for 9ja these days. All you need do is run a contest where winner takes away $100k and you will see some genius wicked looking shirts.
I agree. The clothing fashion and shoe designs coming out of Naija these days are truly impressive. My sis just sent me some sweats that are Naija/African themed and when I wear em to the gym people are asking me where to buy em from.

oscar52 wrote:
greg wrote:
Igugu wrote:It is too cheap looking. Give us a better design and I bet we have better designers in this forum than what was presented.
Walahi talahi we get designers for 9ja these days. All you need do is run a contest where winner takes away $100k and you will see some genius wicked looking shirts.
I agree. The clothing fashion and shoe designs coming out of Naija these days are truly impressive. My sis just sent me some sweats that are Naija/African themed and when I wear em to the gym people are asking me where to buy em from.
Abeg link me to the those Naija themed sweats and shirts, looking for something like that to add to my collection.

Several have mentioned a dark green. Is it really? What I see is grey and not green too. In reality I do not care if it is grey. I would love that Nigeria consider other colors besides green and white. For instance, why not a throwback design like red as tribute to the first nt squad?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

imehjunior wrote:

1996...because of KING KANUUUUUUUU

This one will sell hotter, if Nigeria qualifies for Qatar world cup..

This thing looks like something Blablalawo sewed in the back of his obioma shop on Douglas street.

But Large ... It's really tight fit medium because of my fantastically flat six pack stomach, but I like to wear oversize... :taunt: When can we expect you to act your age and send it?

P/S I will take it to Nike shop to confirm the seal, so don't try your Aba high sense and try to send me one from Ariaria market!

azuka wrote:

:mad: :mad: :veryangry: :mad: I have reduced!!! The Nkwobi effect has been dealt with!

How you dey? :D

Uncle, focus on the jersey please!

imehjunior wrote:

1996...because of KING KANUUUUUUUU

The worst is 2002!!!!

We have been reduced to celebration jerseys, not trophies!
azuka

Post by azuka »

azuka wrote:

:mad: :mad: :veryangry: :mad: I have reduced!!! The Nkwobi effect has been dealt with!

How you dey? :D
My brother i full ground and you? Waiting to lay my hands on this jersey. Yet to decide which to go for though.

fabio wrote:We have been reduced to celebration jerseys, not trophies!
This suggests we used to celebrate trophies before. Fagio, has weed been legalized there?

This suggests we used to celebrate trophies before. Fabio, has weed been legalized there?
1Almajiri, put the drink down. It´s still morning.

With about 195 nations in the world, how many have won something? Yes we've won something.

If we've never won anything does it mean we should wear uninspiring kits?

Abegi, let people fall for our jersey, they are likely to support us than hate us :wink:

Nigeria famously known for winning international tournaments.

This thing looks like something Blablalawo sewed in the back of his obioma shop on Douglas street.

But Large ... It's really tight fit medium because of my fantastically flat six pack stomach, but I like to wear oversize... :taunt: When can we expect you to act your age and send it?

P/S I will take it to Nike shop to confirm the seal, so don't try your Aba high sense and try to send me one from Ariaria market!
:curse: Would you know the difference?

We have improved on our quality.

Wait until I get a hold of the origimal make I go send to my 'hustlers'. :D

Bros, make we celebrate sontin naa.

Awa cred don improve sotay Nike did a formal launch of our Jesey along with that of the US and Korea.

Abi you wan make we no celebrate? ...jos imagine Ghananese pipul and the Plantainians who used to be lab rats for Puma.