New Nike's Nigerian jersey?

Re: New Nike's Nigerian jersey?

fabio wrote:We have been reduced to celebration jerseys, not trophies!
Bros, make we celebrate sontin naa.

Awa cred don improve sotay Nike did a formal launch of our Jesey along with that of the US and Korea.

Abi you wan make we no celebrate? ...jos imagine Ghananese pipul and the Plantainians who used to be lab rats for Puma.
that wan nah big thing ooo, i no go lie

muzines

Post by muzines »

Awa cred don improve sotay Nike did a formal launch of our Jesey along with that of the US and Korea.

Abi you wan make we no celebrate? ...jos imagine Ghananese pipul and the Plantainians who used to be lab rats for Puma.
That was my point. They look at our jersey as a way to generate publicity and out of the box thinking. One interview mentioned that their designers are excited to work on Naija kits because they actually get to design, instead of the template they use for other teams.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

imehjunior wrote:
That 2002 one is a special kind of ugly. :boo:

imehjunior wrote:

1996...because of KING KANUUUUUUUU

The worst is 2002!!!!

I no wan talk anything :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Puma dey wicked o....dem make wrestling outfits for Cameroon :oops: :oops: :oops:

imehjunior wrote:
It was templated for all nation. Okocha seems to be wearing xxxxxl. It's not that bad iun reality.

imehjunior wrote:
It was templated for all nation. Okocha seems to be wearing xxxxxl. It's not that bad iun reality.
Next one should be bold enough to experiment with red as tribute to our past.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

imehjunior wrote:
That will be overdoung it :lol: How many people ever saw us wear red?

imehjunior wrote:
na kaftan, abi na buba or agbada sef...the jersey used to run after Aghahowa dem when dem dey run with ball

imehjunior wrote:

Pa Ohsee, Ghanaba, Chief Ogbuniwe, CIC old boy, Enugu ll etc watched football in the days of the Red Devils.

imehjunior wrote:
Pa Ohsee, Ghanaba, Chief Ogbuniwe, CIC old boy, Enugu ll etc watched football in the days of the Red Devils.
Red devils :rotf:

imehjunior wrote:
PaJimoh

You are correct that very few saw Nigeria in red. I did not see them. However, that is actually the reason to do this and generate a storyline around it to educate the public and generate marketing excitement.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Find out what inspired Nigeria’s new jersey
By Staff Reporter - February 5, 2020 1893 0

In 2018, Naija changed the game with a collection for the ages that set a new standard for how Nike approaches federation design. In 2020, Nigeria picks up right where they left off with a home kit that fuses the traditional aesthetic of an agbada robe with modern football design. The kit’s pattern was hand-drawn and is highly symbolic of Nigerian heritage with nods to nobility and family. Nigeria’s crest is placed centrally on the chest with a Swoosh underneath it. The player names and numbers integrate the eagle feather into the application. “Naija” appears inside the neck of jersey and on the back of the socks in a new typeface.

The away kit is inspired by Onaism, a traditional artistic movement central to Nigerian design and craft represented in the trim details. An eagle feather aesthetic, creatively distorted, continuously repeats in ascending size to create a visual impact. The collar has a slight V overlap with a thicker overlap in the back. Both the collar and the sleeves feature a slight nick at the mid-point.

The broader Naija collection will feature an extensive array of Super Eagles apparel including a poncho, vest, dress and more.

Copyright 2017 AOIFootball. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.AOIFootball.com as the source.

Basically they 'remixed' 94 and it was a success. They are now 'remixing' 96 and of course it will be a success.