Iggy gets his shirt

25 goals by the end of the season will shut up the haters for good. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Let me come and be going to order my shirt.
Re: Iggy gets his shirt

I was speaking to one of the agents, he was the guy beside him on Sky when he landed from China, I said the guy has to deliver, I have never wanted someone to score this many goals. Especially that Neville..... :mad:

I don't understand the hate they are throwing towards iggy

2think

Post by 2think »

Can't wait for those Iggy scoops
Wishing him the best
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
May the Lord God Bless U real Good

United cannot score as they do not work inside the box, Ighalo goals are 90% inside the box, he will have to feed off scraps, hope he gets at least 10 goals!

Bigpokey24 wrote:I don't understand the hate they are throwing towards iggy
Did you miss the hate towards Lukaku? Despite him scoring goals for them...

Or the venom some segments had against Andy Cole and Dwight Yorke?

Bigpokey24 wrote:I don't understand the hate they are throwing towards iggy
Did you miss the hate towards Lukaku? Despite him scoring goals for them...

Or the venom some segments had against Andy Cole and Dwight Yorke?
i didn't want to pull the race card , before john Pajimoh barnes enters the thread...iggy is built for united, and i am very confident the bobo will shine, hopefully he isn't available for their next game vs Chelsea . I don't like when naija folks play against Chelsea, it never turns out good. Iwobi deals with Chelsea, Ndidi, Kele etc.... they all have Chelsea's number, the last time iggy played against Chelsea, he scored

The replies to this tweet are something else.

He will get a huge pay rise when he starts banging in the goals.
Odion Ighalo: Manchester United striker took pay cut to make loan deal happen
Odion Ighalo left Watford for a move to China in 2017

Odion Ighalo says he was so desperate to join Manchester United he took a pay cut to make the deal happen and did not sleep the night it was agreed.

The 30-year-old Nigeria forward has joined United on loan from Shanghai Shenhua until the end of the season.

The ex-Watford player says his mum cried at the news and there were parties on the street where he grew up.

"A few other clubs had shown interest, I said: 'Please, just pick United, if it's going to be possible,'" he said.

Speaking to the club website, he added: "At 11pm in Shanghai, my agent called me [to say] that United want to do the deal, so I woke up that night and started looking for a translator to go to the directors' room and hit his door.

"'My agent wants to speak to you. United are coming for me, you have to make this happen.'"

Ighalo, his agent and the clubs spent the night negotiating and signing paperwork to get it through before the deadline at 7am Shanghai time.

Meanwhile, other clubs were calling asking Ighalo to sign for them.

"I told my agent 'this is what I want. I want to come here'," added Ighalo.

"He said: 'You're going to get a pay cut to go to United.'

"I said: 'I don't care. Make this deal happen. I want to go to United. I don't care how much is the pay cut, I know that, make it happen.'"

Ighalo (left) was pictured wearing a Manchester United shirt during his childhood

Ighalo says he has been a United fan since he was a child and is pleased to be able to make the his dream of playing for the Old Trafford club a reality.

"I called my mum and she was happy, crying," he said.

"I know many people used to say when they join a team, they say that they dream of playing for that team. Mine was not the case. I supported the team when I was young.

"People that know me, even back in Nigeria, and even when I was playing at Watford, my team-mates knew that I loved Manchester United, I support them."

With Marcus Rashford recovering from a stress fracture and Anthony Martial having scored once in his past five Premier League games, Ighalo hopes his physicality can aid the United forward line.

"I'm very fast, I'm skilful, I'm strong, I have good techniques, so I can find my way in the field of play," he said.

"They have a striker that stays mostly in the middle, but Martial likes to come from the side, even Rashford, so you need someone in the middle that can keep the ball, hold the ball.

"They need a physicality up front to keep the ball, to give and to make some movement, which I believe if everything goes well I can add to the team."
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/51383589

I hope he succeeds with ManU.

He is a strong player that can play as a lone striker and is very physical. He is deceptively strong and can mix it up with the best of them.

Wishing him a fast start.

Wishing him the best. Guess I have to now watch Manure...smdh

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Congrats to Ighalo. :thumb:

Good thing he left China at the right time considering what's going on there now.

Cellular wrote:I hope he succeeds with ManU.

He is a strong player that can play as a lone striker and is very physical. He is deceptively strong and can mix it up with the best of them.

...that's what United is missing since Lukaku left. Everything they have now is either small or weaklings, from midfield up.

Cellular wrote:I hope he succeeds with ManU.

add to that his ability to place the ball from distance as soon as he creates any form of separation from his marker.

Go IGHALO!

Coronavirus risk delays Iggys training with Manure, according to the BBC
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/51426412

pajimoh wrote:Coronavirus risk delays Iggys training with Manure, according to the BBC
...makes no sense.
They allowed him into the country from China, now they won't let him go to Spain to train with others for some days and back into England.
Unless they quarantined and monitoring him before he mingles with the club.
Any better like that, let him rest and be fresh.

pajimoh wrote:Coronavirus risk delays Iggys training with Manure, according to the BBC
...makes no sense.
They allowed him into the country from China, now they won't let him go to Spain to train with others for some days and back into England.
Unless they quarantined and monitoring him before he mingles with the club.
Any better like that, let him rest and be fresh.
They are allowing people back in but they are quarantined

pajimoh wrote: They are allowing people back in but they are quarantined
That's not the issue from the story. Iggy is allowed in under current rules. But if he goes abroad for the camp, the rules may change on the basis of new info to suggest people who have been to China shouldn't be let back into the UK.

i know English no be our first language but some of una dey behave like una come from Togo;
the manage spell it out , they dont want to risk it. (him not being allowed back in) nowhere did he state he is not allowed in

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I thought Ighalo was in Nigeria before he hit England...

Tobi17 wrote:I thought Ighalo was in Nigeria before he hit England...
In his interview I remember him saying he was in Shanghai at the club trying to make sure the deal went through...