The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: Joke of the day: Arsenal can still qualify for the UCF

charlie wrote:
Mikel Arteta is convinced Champions League football remains within Arsenal’s grasp and that a strong run on the resumption of their Premier League campaign would reignite their hopes of a return to Europe’s elite.
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... a-football

:blink: :D :rotf:

10th in the league
10 pts out of 4th place
4 draws in 4 games,.....Good joke Arteta,...good joke!

But sure why not.
What should a coach say, "we settling for your current midtable position"?
azuka
Re: Joke of the day: Arsenal can still qualify for the UCF

Post by azuka »

charlie wrote:
Mikel Arteta is convinced Champions League football remains within Arsenal’s grasp and that a strong run on the resumption of their Premier League campaign would reignite their hopes of a return to Europe’s elite.
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... a-football

:blink: :D :rotf:

10th in the league
10 pts out of 4th place
4 draws in 4 games,.....Good joke Arteta,...good joke!

But sure why not.
What should a coach say, "we settling for your current midtable position"?
It's actually very possible. Though it seems a long shot. For us to have that shot we MUST beat Newcastle and Everton. Also we must beat teams competing for the same 4th position who are visiting the Emirates.
ojafranpa
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Post by ojafranpa »

Replying to Emery apologist...
We have actually made an improvement... we don’t concede 30 shots to Watford, we press better, we play better and we overall have improved. We have a set game plan and formation that we follow every game and a happier squad. The results will come, a move to having structure takes time. Under Mr Good ebening we don't have this during the 22 games you guys refer to the playing pattern was so disjointed. Emery should just shut it and go away.He is a destroyer.

ojafranpa wrote:Replying to Emery apologist...
We have actually made an improvement... we don’t concede 30 shots to Watford, we press better, we play better and we overall have improved. We have a set game plan and formation that we follow every game and a happier squad. The results will come, a move to having structure takes time. Under Mr Good ebening we don't have this during the 22 games you guys refer to the playing pattern was so disjointed. Emery should just shut it and go away.He is a destroyer.
We had an unbeaten run and managed to get to the Europa final.

Have some respect. :roll:

“Arsenal was a club on a downward slope for two years before I arrived. We stopped this fall and even began to rebuild the club with the Europa League final and fifth place in the league, only one point off Tottenham despite the fact that we took just one point in our final five matches.

We had Champions League qualification in our grasp and it went wrong in the end. But it was a good season and we had this notion of continuing to improve. But we lost our four captains: [Laurent] Koscielny, [Petr] Cech, [Aaron] Ramsey and [Nacho] Monreal.

They were personalities that we missed this season to stay on the right track, and some stars did not have a good attitude and asked for more than what they were giving back”
Can any rational human being dispute the points made here?
It will be real interesting if Newcastle drops a bomb at the Emirates this weekend!

If Auba doesn’t bottle a last minute pen @Totts or Haka doesn’t grab a Palace player running into a closing Arsenal defender then Arsenal would’ve strolled into a champions league spot in spite of all their issues last season. Arghh back to the winter break. My bad!

Thank God Emery is gone ,was never my choice but question for you,do you think if we keep improving and results staying the same Arteta will last?
What was our position when Emery left?
If Arteta can be little ruthless and stop playing nice to average players we will be fine.How Laca is starting in CF and Auba on the wing will only cost Arteta more points plus Ozil starting,we are closer to the bottom than to the top.If we cant win our next two games we might be fighting relegation.
Look at likes of Everton that were in relegation how a new manager has pick up points silent no noise.
I fear for this team,can Arteta take us far in Europa and we make Champions league through Europa?
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

With your unbeaten run what did you win? You lost by four goals in the Europa final. You love that kind of football right? You don't know what you are talking about. :sad: :sad: :sad:

ojafranpa wrote:

With your unbeaten run what did you win? You lost by four goals in the Europa final. You love that kind of football right? You don't know what you are talking about. :sad: :sad: :sad:
Did Wenger win any CL or Europa trophy in all his 20 plus years in charge? Was he ever in the Europa final?

When it comes to Wenger, you suddenly develop selective amnesia.

What significant trophy did Arsenal win in the 15 years prior to Emery?

Yes Emery almost made us a relegatin bound team in his time in charge but we have to admit that his methods were working up to a point. In fact so good we were in the final of a major international competition for the first time in years!

We didn't win but it says just as much about the players on the pitch that day as the manager.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

ojafranpa wrote:

Did Wenger win any CL or Europa trophy in all his 20 plus years in charge? Was he ever in the Europa final?

Yes Emery almost made us a relegatin bound team in his time in charge but we have to admit that his methods were working up to a point. In fact so good we were in the final of a major international competition for the first time in years!

We didn't win but it says just as much about the players on the pitch that day as the manager.
Now is did Wenger win any CL Or Europa? Who mentioned Wenger in all this? What has this got to do with Wenger? Read back to yourself what you wrote up their...Emery almost made us a relegation bound team in his time within 18 months in charge compare to a man that was their for 22 years making champions league every year and was in CL finals.

I know who is suffering from amnesia.

ojafranpa wrote:

Now is did Wenger win any CL Or Europa? Who mentioned Wenger in all this? What has this got to do with Wenger? Read back to yourself what you wrote up their...Emery almost made us a relegation bound team in his time within 18 months in charge compare to a man that was their for 22 years making champions league every year and was in CL finals.

Is CL/Europa qualification now a trophy? In more than 20 years unable to win a single international trophy, only 3 PL trophies, playing at various time 2nd or 3rd fiddle to Manure/Chelsea and even Leicester.

Yet you dey here dey blame a helpless non English speaking coach for the mental frailties of players not fit to play at the top level.

Okay o

As you can see, we are still stuck around 10th as our best league position for more than a month . So I am right to lay equal b

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

ojafranpa wrote:

Is CL/Europa qualification now a trophy? In more than 20 years unable to win a single international trophy, only 3 PL trophies, playing at various time 2nd or 3rd fiddle to Manure/Chelsea and even Leicester.

Yet you dey here dey blame a helpless non English speaking coach for the mental frailties of players not fit to play at the top level.

Okay o

As you can see, we are still stuck around 10th as our best league position for more than a month . So I am right to lay equal b
Getting to Europa final is a trophy.Now is non-English speaking coach but you gave him credence for winning 22 unbeaten run trophy. My brother your head no dey house :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ogbuefi City banned from Champs League for 728 market days.

Looks like B. Saks agent has Arsenal right when he wants them. Apparently the fact that the young lad’s contract will be up in the summer of ‘21 is out there and the wolves R already massing 2 pounce. Why did the club once again let this get here?
Sunday is a massive game. I’m wishing Hermano Espana the best of luck. He will need 2 stop trying 2 make friends and do what’s best for the club as we approach the final stretch of the season.

Damn UEFA drops the bomb on the Citizens!!

ojafranpa wrote:

Okay o

Getting to Europa final is a trophy.Now is non-English speaking coach but you gave him credence for winning 22 unbeaten run trophy. My brother your head no dey house :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Says the person who still considers Ozil a football god :lol: :lol: :cry: :twisted: :lol: :rotf:

Coach wrote:Ogbuefi City banned from Champs League for 728 market days.
Say what bro ? You posted this in city thread and also posted in our thread ?? Biko post manshitty stuff in their yeye thread o.

Let us wallow is our own misery alone hia.

Ogbuefi’s plight renders 5th the new 4th, could this be any more relevant to the Artetian revolution? Fate has conspired to see Beloved back amongst the Remainers. #KingCorbyn. #InEUwetrust.

Looks like 5th will now be a “trophy” 4 the Arsenal!
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

With your unbeaten run what did you win? You lost by four goals in the Europa final. You love that kind of football right? You don't know what you are talking about. :sad: :sad: :sad:[/quote]

We didn't win but it says just as much about the players on the pitch that day as the manager.[/quote]

I know who is suffering from amnesia.[/quote]

Okay o

As you can see, we are still stuck around 10th as our best league position for more than a month . So I am right to lay equal b[/quote]

Getting to Europa final is a trophy.Now is non-English speaking coach but you gave him credence for winning 22 unbeaten run trophy. My brother your head no dey house :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:[/quote]
Says the person who still considers Ozil a football god :lol: :lol: :cry: :twisted: :lol: :rotf:[/quote]

You can never get it. It's Ozil fault now. :biggrin:
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Facts!!! :clap: :thumbs:
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

ojafranpa wrote:With your unbeaten run what did you win? You lost by four goals in the Europa final. You love that kind of football right? You don't know what you are talking about. :sad: :sad: :sad:

We didn't win but it says just as much about the players on the pitch that day as the manager.[/quote]

I know who is suffering from amnesia.[/quote]

Okay o

As you can see, we are still stuck around 10th as our best league position for more than a month . So I am right to lay equal b[/quote]

Getting to Europa final is a trophy.Now is non-English speaking coach but you gave him credence for winning 22 unbeaten run trophy. My brother your head no dey house :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:[/quote]
Says the person who still considers Ozil a football god :lol: :lol: :cry: :twisted: :lol: :rotf:[/quote]

You can never get it. It's Ozil fault now. :biggrin:[/quote]
No it can never be partly the fault of an inconsistent marquee player on 300k plus per week :bump:

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Regardless of how much you support a coach especially for the former managers, one cannot in light of recent Emery comments not question his lack of self awareness. Reputation at that level precedes you - a little class oughtn't be that hard.
After leaving PSG & barely being with us, he was throwing shots about that being Neymar's team - i am like leave it alone. He loses the Arsenal gig, someone in his camp leaks to the press Everton wanted him bad - b4 they signed Ancelotti - they leaked Emery doesn't want to come to the EPL too soon & implied he turned down the job.
Now, he's on endless yapping about Arsenal - I've not seen Ancelotti talk about Napoli yet. One almost wants to blame Unai's agent but the man ain't a boy. I don't see AW putting his ex-team to the sword.
Stay classy Emery(if that's possible) - you look b-hurt & clueless right now. Again, some self-awareness. Look where tripe took Jose_M - from Real Madrid to Scum!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Looking at Emery's time at Arsenal thru a AW prism is a digression & self serving. Whenever you take over the reins at any club, your primary duty is to improve the glaring weaknesses you found.
We lacked identity under Unai & the players have told us in many ways.
I truly believe in foundations based on great performance & the work ethics that grow from that as opposed to a system where we concede possession & territory to whomever we play against. Emery needs to really go study the EPL - his team looked lost out there too often.
A fundamental requirement of any new Coach is build on the strengths of your team - he failed there too.

tolahs wrote:Regardless of how much you support a coach especially for the former managers, one cannot in light of recent Emery comments not question his lack of self awareness. Reputation at that level precedes you - a little class oughtn't be that hard.
After leaving PSG & barely being with us, he was throwing shots about that being Neymar's team - i am like leave it alone. He loses the Arsenal gig, someone in his camp leaks to the press Everton wanted him bad - b4 they signed Ancelotti - they leaked Emery doesn't want to come to the EPL too soon & implied he turned down the job.
Now, he's on endless yapping about Arsenal - I've not seen Ancelotti talk about Napoli yet. One almost wants to blame Unai's agent but the man ain't a boy. I don't see AW putting his ex-team to the sword.
Stay classy Emery(if that's possible) - you look b-hurt & clueless right now. Again, some self-awareness. Look where tripe took Jose_M - from Real Madrid to Scum!!!
Can't argue with what you wrote.

What I can't stand is total lack of ownership of the EVENTUAL failure of his era by the likes of Ozil and Mustafi.

There was nothing stopping our players from taking the Europa League final game by the scruff of the neck and winning it which would have seen us play yet again in the CL.