Joseph Yobo appointed Super Eagles’ assistant coach

Re: Joseph Yobo appointed Super Eagles’ assistant coach

At least na assistant so the damage he can do will be limited. It's easy to tell the type of coach that captains like Keshi or Mikel would make. Yobo's tenure churned out the most spineless, unorganized SE teams in the history of Nigerian football. No leadership on the pitch whatsoever. My heart aches at the thought of anyone from the Super Chickens era being involved in our football today. Tufiakwa, but hope he proves me wrong.

hopefully this will ensure we can finally get rid of ****...I will prefer Yobo as the manager instead of that ****

Bigpokey24 wrote:hopefully this will ensure we can finally get rid of ****...I will prefer Yobo as the manager instead of that ****
Who is ****?

imehjunior wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Why? we have Finidi, Amunike, Amokachi, Oliseh that are actual coaches who have invested their time and shown a much stronger interest in coaching. Anyway sha..... Good luck to capt Yobo.
Apart from Finidi the rest have had their chances.
Amunike still has a lot to offer. I agree Oliseh and Amokachi have had their chances.

But seriously, Yobo's appointment is a padi padi arrangement.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Bigpokey24 wrote:hopefully this will ensure we can finally get rid of ****...I will prefer Yobo as the manager instead of that ****
Who is ****?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Why? we have Finidi, Amunike, Amokachi, Oliseh that are actual coaches who have invested their time and shown a much stronger interest in coaching. Anyway sha..... Good luck to capt Yobo.
I think politics, or God-fatherism was involved in the appointment of Yabo. As rightly stated; Emir, several ex-player are more qualified than Yabo is and so, deserves ...
If it's politics, he wouldn't get the job. He campaigned openly against Buhari in the 2015 elections.
Come on Dammy, he meant NFF politics (Pinnick). You know, Buhari doesn't interfere with the NFF and other sporting federations.
Fabio, thx a lot! Please clarify for Dammy what I meant by 'politics' in this case

ANC wrote:
ANC wrote:This is good news.
Why is this good news? Can you please clarify?
Ghana's chance have just improved :biggrin:
I see! In another word, we (Nigeria) is in trouble beyond mention :P :P

Who is ****?
Bigpokey24, answer the question. Who is '****?'

Lolly wrote:
imehjunior wrote:
Amunike still has a lot to offer. I agree Oliseh and Amokachi have had their chances.

I bet you were a witness to the padi padi arrangement, abi? Or na your typical misinformation?
Last edited by 1naija on Fri Feb 14, 2020 2:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Who is ****?

As long as he doesn't coach defense.

Lolly wrote:
imehjunior wrote:

I bet you were a witness to the padi padi arrangement, abi? Or na your typical misinformation?
Just like you have been a witness to the FG appointments that you complain about. :taunt:

Abeg, tell Snr Yobo to go and get his coaching badges.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Who is ****?
Bigpokey24, answer the question. Who is '****?'

Rohr