BABA (Rohr) takes Dig at Yobo

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2020/02/ ... ama-leave/

” I don’t know why Imama has been removed. I worked very well with him. He did a very good job with me. I regret his departure. But since the NFF have the right to take this decision, there is nothing that I can do about it.

” I have the responsibility to develop coaches from Nigeria as agreed with the NFF. I am more than happy to do that. Yobo is welcome to the team of course. I have heard that he has no coaching diplomas, so I will talk to him about this if what I have heard is correct, I will tell Yobo that he needs to do the training required to grow as a coach”, Rohr concluded.

Anyone that knows BABA knows that he speaks like this to the press, he is offended
Last edited by john12 on Fri Feb 14, 2020 4:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: BABA (Rohr takes Dig at Yobo)

personally, I think nff are either trying to frustrate him to resign, or do not want to renew his contract because why hire someone without any coaching experience as his assistant when there are experienced coaches or why sack his assistant when he didnt do anything wrong. An equivalent to this is

1) An older well spoken, Eloquent, intelligent man not going to going to Law school but works as an Attorney because he knows how to defend himself resolves conflict and speaks/writes well

2) A great Science student that dosen't attend medical school but wants to be treating patient

I'm sorry but if Rohr Continues, this is a reason to defend any failed attempt. WTF hire an assistant without coaching credentials! You should either respect him or do not renew his contract don't do disrespectful $#% like this to a man that achieved his precontratual Goals/Targets
Re: BABA (Rohr) takes Dig at Yobo

I don't know what you're talking about so I can't contribute much. I have decided I will NEVER click on any "owngoal" link or take any of their report seriously.

john12 wrote:personally, I think nff are either trying to frustrate him to resign, or do not want to renew his contract because why hire someone without any coaching experience as his assistant when there are experienced coaches or why sack his assistant when he didnt do anything wrong. An equivalent to this is

1) An older well spoken, Eloquent, intelligent man not going to going to Law school but works as an Attorney because he knows how to defend himself resolves conflict and speaks/writes well

2) A great Science student that dosen't attend medical school but wants to be treating patient

I'm sorry but if Rohr Continues, this is a reason to defend any failed attempt. WTF hire an assistant without coaching credentials! You should either respect him or do not renew his contract don't do disrespectful $#% like this to a man that achieved his precontratual Goals/Targets

Yobo is a puppet caretaker in waiting.

pajimoh wrote:I don't know what you're talking about so I can't contribute much. I have decided I will NEVER click on any "owngoal" link or take any of their report seriously.
Pajimoh, you do well in clicking on the links (any link). I DON'T do it at all. I hate to do such.

Anyway, as to Yobo, I think something is cooking in the NFF's office and hence the appointment of Him

Agent12, this is not how we do things on CE.

Please, next time, you need to post a descriptor of what the link is about or post snippets of the article and include the URL.

Thank you.

pajimoh wrote:I don't know what you're talking about so I can't contribute much. I have decided I will NEVER click on any "owngoal" link or take any of their report seriously.
Pajimoh, you do well in clicking on the links (any link). I DON'T do it at all. I hate to do such.

Anyway, as to Yobo, I think something is cooking in the NFF's office and hence the appointment of Him
Can you speak English for once? You aren't making a single sense

Looks like Imama was punished for failing to qualify for the Olympics. I think this is the wrong move as he is still far more experienced than Yobo as a coach and in a better place to learn from Rohr to build on that experience.

Can you speak English for once? You aren't making a single sense
No, I cannot speak English. It is NOT my language; therefore, I am NOT trying to be perfect in it.

While at it, we are NOT speaking English language here, rather we are WRITING English. The last time I checked, there is a difference between SPOKEN and WRITTEN English language.

Do you know the difference? Mumu! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Mmm, by belle-oooo!

this is the problem with you odas, when you constantly use babel to translate whatever language you type on the web, it comes out sounding pathetic....once again, why do you find it so difficult to express yourself?

Yobo will get his certificate before the world cup, and take over from Rohr after the world cup. Then he will go on to coach Nigeria for 10 years. Most of you angry bad belle people are in your mid 60s. You better just accept it that the future of Nigeria football for the next 10 years lies solely in Yobos hand or you'll be miserable in your late 60s to mid 70s.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

not only Olympic iman didn't qualify for ,home base eagle also
thanks

My initial thought as well was that NFF is trying to frustrate Rohr to resign by appointing Yobo. I really hope that's not the case. It makes no sense why they would hire an assistant without consulting Rohr first. It's painful to watch the unprofessional manner in which the NFF is run.

I personally like Rohr and would love for his contract to be renewed ASAP, however, if the NFF doesn't want to renew his contract they should stop wasting time and hire another coach.
john12 wrote:personally, I think nff are either trying to frustrate him to resign, or do not want to renew his contract because why hire someone without any coaching experience as his assistant when there are experienced coaches or why sack his assistant when he didnt do anything wrong. An equivalent to this is

asabatex

Post by asabatex »

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
1naija wrote:Yobo will get his certificate before the world cup, and take over from Rohr after the world cup. Then he will go on to coach Nigeria for 10 years. Most of you angry bad belle people are in your mid 60s. You better just accept it that the future of Nigeria football for the next 10 years lies solely in Yobos hand or you'll be miserable in your late 60s to mid 70s.

olu wrote:My initial thought as well was that NFF is trying to frustrate Rohr to resign by appointing Yobo. I really hope that's not the case. It makes no sense why they would hire an assistant without consulting Rohr first. It's painful to watch the unprofessional manner in which the NFF is run.

I personally like Rohr and would love for his contract to be renewed ASAP, however, if the NFF doesn't want to renew his contract they should stop wasting time and hire another coach.

They didnt consult with him to hire his previous assistant coaches, so why would not consulting with him before hiring Yobo suddenly be because they want to frustrate him? He said he would advise Yobo to take coaching courses. Case closed.

The problem with many of you is that you are putting Yobo in the same category as other applicants. Yobo is a big boy and superior to other applicants and does not need to follow the same rules as others. He will take a coaching course if and when he feels like it. Let's just accept things the way they are please...

asabatex wrote::thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
1naija wrote:Yobo will get his certificate before the world cup, and take over from Rohr after the world cup. Then he will go on to coach Nigeria for 10 years. Most of you angry bad belle people are in your mid 60s. You better just accept it that the future of Nigeria football for the next 10 years lies solely in Yobos hand or you'll be miserable in your late 60s to mid 70s.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Bad belle people will not like this post at all.

I am glad Yobo has been hired...

I guess Yobo knows nothing about football despite all his years of playing in Naija and Europe. Na wah for una.

If NFF's strategic goal is to develop a pool of Naija coaches, then assigning Yobo to Rohl while Yobo pursues his coaching badges is not a bad idea. Nothing wrong with what Rohl also said.

As for the sacked loser. Na today? Coaches usually get punished for failing!

Cmoke wrote:I guess Yobo knows nothing about football despite all his years of playing in Naija and Europe. Na wah for una.

If NFF's strategic goal is to develop a pool of Naija coaches, then assigning Yobo to Rohl while Yobo pursues his coaching badges is not a bad idea. Nothing wrong with what Rohl also said.

As for the sacked loser. Na today? Coaches usually get punished for failing!

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

They know all these, and would accept it for other appointments. They just have to show themselves every now and then.

At least the article says they let Rohr about hiring Yobo before making it public. The truth is we really don't know whether Yobo will make a good coach. Some ex-players turn out to be good coaches while others struggle.
olu wrote:My initial thought as well was that NFF is trying to frustrate Rohr to resign by appointing Yobo. I really hope that's not the case. It makes no sense why they would hire an assistant without consulting Rohr first. It's painful to watch the unprofessional manner in which the NFF is run.

They didnt consult with him to hire his previous assistant coaches, so why would not consulting with him before hiring Yobo suddenly be because they want to frustrate him? He said he would advise Yobo to take coaching courses. Case closed.

The problem with many of you is that you are putting Yobo in the same category as other applicants. Yobo is a big boy and superior to other applicants and does not need to follow the same rules as others. He will take a coaching course if and when he feels like it. Let's just accept things the way they are please...

Makes sense that we should have a pool of qualified coaches to help develop our new generation of players. Keshi did his part. Now we have a pool consisting of Amokachi, Amuneke etc.

Bigpokey24 wrote:this is the problem with you odas, when you constantly use babel to translate whatever language you type on the web, it comes out sounding pathetic....once again, why do you find it so difficult to express yourself?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I 'find it so difficult to express myself?' :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: My belle-ooooo! Tell me this; mumu boy, why are you well known in this FORUM as an IDIIOT?

Bigpokey24 wrote:I am glad Yobo has been hired...
Dummy! Yes you are glad Yabo is hired, but almost jumping off the bridge because Rohr is our coach. Mumu! Oh, I forgot, I have no 'critical thinking skills', but you do - eh? Na wa-ooo! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: