Currently the only teams better than Nigeria in Africa are Senegal and Algeria, Ghana isn't even the conversation for top 7

, not sure how you define "mediocre" but almost every SE player is a KEY player for his club, even Nacho coming off the bench has more goals than all the Ghanaian players combined.
. Ndidi - best DM in Europe right now, key player for Leicester
Osimhen - Main guy for Lille
Simon Moses - key player for Nantes
Ebere Eze- key player for QPR
Aribo - important player for Rangers fc
Dessers - one of the highest goal scorers in the Dutch league, key player for his club
Nacho- now a very important player for Leicester, only one Vardy injury or poor form away from been the #1 guy upfront for Leicester
Then the likes of Omeruo, Ekong, Ejaria, Ajayi all important players for their respective clubs and clocking high minutes each game.
Name me one, just one player in your team who's anywhere close to highly rated, besides Partey of course.
Ndidi - best DM in Europe ?? Says who? CE

He did not even make Africa's top 11 for 2019
Osimhen(Lille) - backwater club in a tier-2 league
Simon Moses(Nantes) - backwater club in a tier-2 league
Ebere Eze (QPR)-

Nationality: England
Aribo (Rangers fc) - European Tier-3 league
Cyriel Dessers (Heracles) - Nationality: Belgium
Nacho -Pepetual benchwarmer
...Omeruo(Leganes), William Troost-Ekong(Udinese), Ejaria( Reading), Ajayi (which one?) playing in tier-2 leagues or/and backwater clubs
Ndidi - best DM in the EPL, stats and facts don't lie

Osimhen - one of the most sought after young players in Europe, looks primed to make a big move these summer with the clubs lining up to sign him.
Simon Moses - putting in solid performances for a decent league and club, still better than any player playing for the Bleak stars in his position

Ebere Eze : OK I'll give you that for now, but in a few months he will officially be a Nigerian

Aribo : better than any midfielder in the Wack stars outside of Partey, still fresh in Scotland and putting in solid numbers.
Dessers - already declared for Naija like 465 days ago, stop sleeping under a rock midget.
Nacho : to put it all in perspective, he has been coming off the bench yet has scored and assisted more goals than all the Wack star strikers combined, I dare you to pull up the stats!

Omeruo, Ekong, Ajayi, Awaziem all mainstays for their clubs, except you have kenkey and waakye for brains, I wouldn't called the Seria A ( Ekong) Awaziem & Omeruo (La Liga) backwater leagues, Ajayi has been a stalwart for his EPL 2 club, and they should be in the premier league next season. I even forgot to add Chukwueze sef, Barcelona, Liverpool, Chelsea are making moves to sign him.
Oya name one JUST ONE Wack star player making any big career move anytime soon, or even rated highly in Europe

Partey na baller though