"28" Year Old V. Wanyama Joins Retirement Lg at his Prime?

He should see that knee specialist

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/51730340

Victor Wanyama: Montreal Impact sign Tottenham midfielder

Victor Wanyama was a key player for Spurs after an £11m move from Southampton in June 2016 but was then hampered by injuries
Montreal Impact have signed Kenya midfielder Victor Wanyama from Tottenham on a free transfer.

Wanyama, 28, has made just four appearances for Spurs this season, with his only start coming in the Carabao Cup loss at Colchester United.

"We wish Victor well for the future," the Premier League club said.

Impact, managed by Arsenal great Thierry Henry, beat New Engand Revolution in their opening game of the Major League Soccer season on Saturday.

The Canadian club finished ninth in the Eastern Conference in the 2019 campaign, well short of the play-offs.

Wanyama became a key player for Spurs after arriving from Southampton in June 2016, making 47 appearances in all competitions as Mauricio Pochettino's side finished second in the Premier League behind Chelsea that season.

But a knee cartilage injury at the start of the following campaign, and more knee issues in 2018-19, derailed his Spurs career and limited him to just 24 more starts.

Spurs agreed a £13.6m deal with Belgian side Club Bruges for Wanyama in August, but the move collapsed before the transfer deadline.

"I'm looking forward to bringing further awareness to this team, city and league across Africa," said Wanyama, who has signed a three-year deal with the Canadian club.

"When I spoke to Thierry and he told me he wanted me to join him in Montreal, I didn't have to think twice."
Re: "28" Year Old V. Wanyama Joins Retirement Lg at his Prim

...serious injury can have impact on return for most players, age not with standing. Was he not out for a long period some time ago?

Injuries wrecked him for Spurs.

where is Dembele? That guy was MAJOR for Tottenham

Major General Moussa is swimming in bullion behind the gates of 24hr lockdown. Covid19, typical teenager, pesky pubescent prat. As Wanyama, war ravaged, Godspeed to the lad, solid in his prime.
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

Kabalega wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He should see that knee specialist

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/51730340

Victor Wanyama: Montreal Impact sign Tottenham midfielder

Victor Wanyama was a key player for Spurs after an £11m move from Southampton in June 2016 but was then hampered by injuries
Montreal Impact have signed Kenya midfielder Victor Wanyama from Tottenham on a free transfer.

Wanyama, 28, has made just four appearances for Spurs this season, with his only start coming in the Carabao Cup loss at Colchester United.

"We wish Victor well for the future," the Premier League club said.

Impact, managed by Arsenal great Thierry Henry, beat New Engand Revolution in their opening game of the Major League Soccer season on Saturday.

The Canadian club finished ninth in the Eastern Conference in the 2019 campaign, well short of the play-offs.

Wanyama became a key player for Spurs after arriving from Southampton in June 2016, making 47 appearances in all competitions as Mauricio Pochettino's side finished second in the Premier League behind Chelsea that season.

But a knee cartilage injury at the start of the following campaign, and more knee issues in 2018-19, derailed his Spurs career and limited him to just 24 more starts.

Spurs agreed a £13.6m deal with Belgian side Club Bruges for Wanyama in August, but the move collapsed before the transfer deadline.

"I'm looking forward to bringing further awareness to this team, city and league across Africa," said Wanyama, who has signed a three-year deal with the Canadian club.

"When I spoke to Thierry and he told me he wanted me to join him in Montreal, I didn't have to think twice."
:shock: :shock: the Belgians dodged a bullet!
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:where is Dembele? That guy was MAJOR for Tottenham
Poch scared him away with intense training sessions - thats why he was injury prone.

he would be impactfull

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

What a misleading heading. You should write for the tabloids, ndugu!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

kenmega wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:where is Dembele? That guy was MAJOR for Tottenham
Poch scared him away with intense training sessions - thats why he was injury prone.
That guy was one hell of a player when fit,hard to take the ball away from him

Emperor Ogolo wrote:What a misleading heading. You should write for the tabloids, ndugu!
Emperor Field Marshal.

Very appropriate headline.

Or are you suggesting that Wanyama like Origi are West Africans like we suspected a long time ago?

Emperor Ogolo wrote:What a misleading heading. You should write for the tabloids, ndugu!
Is Victor joining the retirement league or not?
He is going to the wrong team too because their home field will not be easy on his old rickety body.

Victor stinking up the joint right now getting beat at home on the champs league by some Honduran team aka Olympia....game is on fs1

Don't tell me you are actually watching the CONCACAF champions league?
Bigpokey24 wrote:Victor stinking up the joint right now getting beat at home on the champs league by some Honduran team aka Olympia....game is on fs1

Happy retirement Wanyama. :clap: :clap: :clap: