Iggy starts against Derby (FA Cup) and scores x2!!

Re: Iggy starts against Derby (FA Cup) and scores x2!!

World class

Goals:
Last edited by iworo on Fri Mar 06, 2020 4:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Chai, player from China, a non-competitive league! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Uncle CIC, shey you for accept my bet! You for dey count your 25,000 US$ by now. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Oh boy it has to be said:

Osimen had better start sweating, because Oga is knocking on the door...

charlie wrote:Oh boy it has to be said:

Osimen had better start sweating, because Oga is knocking on the door...
Scores against Derby County and a 10-man Brugge and his is now better than Weah Oppong and Roger Miller combined.

Happy for him as a person though.

Scores against Derby County and a 10-man Brugge and his is now better than Weah Oppong and Roger Miller combined. 

considering superstars like falcao, Sanchez, demaria couldn't donit against small derby county, he deserves commendation

john12 wrote:Scores against Derby County and a 10-man Brugge and his is now better than Weah Oppong and Roger Miller combined. 

considering superstars like falcao, Sanchez, demaria couldn't donit against small derby county, he deserves commendation

sure but with moderation.

a lot of rave about Bruno Fernandes, sorry he is not a better player than Pogba, the amount of Pogba assist for united including then ones unconverted ones, that stats speaks for itself, Ighalo will enjoy Pogba on the same pitch, Fernandes might be trying a bit too hard, can understand as we do not have anyone that can open up play like him but he needs to start taking the easier option, united might offer Ighalo a deal because we do not have any strikers good inside the box, Rashford, martial and Greenwood are flair players who strike a lot outside the box, Ighalo gives you a different option, scrappy goals, untidy goals, exactly what united need in tight games, now we have an outlet in the box

marko wrote:a lot of rave about Bruno Fernandes, sorry he is not a better player than Pogba, the amount of Pogba assist for united including then ones unconverted ones, that stats speaks for itself, Ighalo will enjoy Pogba on the same pitch, Fernandes might be trying a bit too hard, can understand as we do not have anyone that can open up play like him but he needs to start taking the easier option, united might offer Ighalo a deal because we do not have any strikers good inside the box, Rashford, martial and Greenwood are flair players who strike a lot outside the box, Ighalo gives you a different option, scrappy goals, untidy goals, exactly what united need in tight games, now we have an outlet in the box
I am still yet to see the hype about Bruno myself. Pogba is miles ahead.

Also Ighalo is a flair player . His foot works are impressive. When he starts more games, and the sharpness comes back, the iggyscoop will return.

I am so happy for him. He is the first Nigerian striker to play for the biggest club in the world

I'm very happy for Odion, clearly a very good human being. May God continue to bless his hardwork with success.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

...a good striker who have nose for the goal, reminds of Ole Gurner himself, and recently Chicharito.
As long as he gets passes he will make do with the ball inside the box.
A one man up front makes him disappear for a while, then bang bang.

marko wrote:a lot of rave about Bruno Fernandes, sorry he is not a better player than Pogba, the amount of Pogba assist for united including then ones unconverted ones, that stats speaks for itself, Ighalo will enjoy Pogba on the same pitch, Fernandes might be trying a bit too hard, can understand as we do not have anyone that can open up play like him but he needs to start taking the easier option, united might offer Ighalo a deal because we do not have any strikers good inside the box, Rashford, martial and Greenwood are flair players who strike a lot outside the box, Ighalo gives you a different option, scrappy goals, untidy goals, exactly what united need in tight games, now we have an outlet in the box
I am still yet to see the hype about Bruno myself. Pogba is miles ahead.

Also Ighalo is a flair player . His foot works are impressive. When he starts more games, and the sharpness comes back, the iggyscoop will return.

I am so happy for him. He is the first Nigerian striker to play for the biggest club in the world
The British media have overhyped Fernandes! Pogba is a different type of player, absolutely world class! Fernandes is lucky to be playing that 10 role, something which they never allowed Pogba to play, always had to play in a 2 man CDM role taking away his striker instincts, when he was played more upfront during OGS first 12 games, we all saw the numbers and record assists, Fernandes is also lucky that we now have Fred/ Mctomminay/ Matic so he does not have to do more defending duties

Ighalo has ball skills but i prefer for him to shift that to one side and bang in ugly goals, let the Martials/ rashford display all the skills

...Paul Pogba's maga maga don do him in, he will be lucky if he gets another great gig. Club, money, and that high flying status he use to enjoy.

marko, didn't i tell you Iggy is a very skillful striker? Did you see that goal...kai