Gary Neville on Iggy today

"Ighalo has been absolutely fantastic since he came on to the pitch".
Re: Gary Neville on Iggy today

Thanks.

It took Man U for us to appreciate iggy. He’s doing what he has been doing for years at Man U and nothing new. :thumb:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sun Mar 08, 2020 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cic old boy wrote:"Ighalo has been absolutely fantastic since he came on to the pitch".
i love ighalo too but common you opened a thread for this; so gary neville has to stamp for you to worth a thing

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

i love ighalo too but common you opened a thread for this; so gary neville has to stamp for you to worth a thing
How many Nigerians are called "absolutely fantastic" at their clubs? Have you ever been called "absolutely fantastic" at your Burger King job :taunt: ?

They got to see his hold up play today, was needed to see out the game.

cic old boy wrote:"Ighalo has been absolutely fantastic since he came on to the pitch".
We need many more threads to celebrate our own.

That back heel was helenle :clap:

How many Nigerians are called "absolutely fantastic" at their clubs? Have you ever been called "absolutely fantastic" at your Burger King job :taunt: ?

Gbosai

Tell that to the Cameroonian mod kalani who locks threads about Nigerian players...

Tell that to the GOAT mod kalani who locks threads about Nigerian players...
He hasn't locked a thread in over a month, maybe even three.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:It took Man U for us to appreciate iggy. He’s doing what he has been doing for years at Man U and nothing new. :thumb:
Ighalo might be maturing like wine but please don't try and rewrite history. He plays and at least scores in patches...

Bia, what does he mean by Ajegunle is like a ghetto? Like?? The whole damn Lagos, except parts of VI and Ikoyi, IS a gaddem ghetto.
Last edited by 1naija on Mon Mar 09, 2020 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
scholl

Post by scholl »

Bia, what does he mean by Ajegunle is like a ghetto? Like?? The who damn Lagos, except parts of VI and Ikoyi, IS a gaddem ghetto.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:It took Man U for us to appreciate iggy. He’s doing what he has been doing for years at Man U and nothing new. :thumb:

The above stament is simply untrue, especially the underlined.
Many of us have always appreciated Ighalo for many years, inspite of his disastrous world cup outing.

So please replace the US in your statement above to 'SOME'

Bia, what does he mean by Ajegunle is like a ghetto? Like?? The who damn Lagos, except parts of VI and Ikoyi, IS a gaddem ghetto.
Nonsense, Ikeja is not ghettorific,, at least most parts of Ikeja are not.
And you will find ghettos in some parts of VI (Maroko)
I grew up in Surulere (Ademola st) and there was nothing ghetorific about that.

Lagos is too complex to label entire districts as ghettos.

Ighalo is just what united needed, against the like of Palaces, west ham, Sheffield united and the likes, that is where you need Ighalo, tight spaces, defending deep, Ighalo needs half a chance, he always looks like scoring in every game, look at the Kanu drag back towards the end of the game and the back heel flick that led to the goal, united are coming good, what i do not like is OGS game management

Ghetto get levels. Your people from PH boku here and love Lagos. :biggrin:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

saying -"it's like" - in urban language, i'm sure you understand, is but a figurative expression of description and not a comparative descriptive term as one might think

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Lolly wrote:
Ghetto get levels. Your people from PH boku here and love Lagos. :biggrin:
And your people hate PH abi?

1niaja with your massive huge head, why are you derailing the thread?