MAN CITY: SEASON/20-21

Re: MAN CITY: SEASON/19-20

ohsee wrote:
benteke wrote:I can see another all English CL final, City and Liverpool.
Chief, I fear for ma boys oh. They need to find ways to pry open that Atletico D, without conceding a goal. Atletico is no joke. And neither is Simeone.
Chief i love how rugged that Atletico is.
But that Anfield is just another place.
But i am hoping against hope that Simeone does the wonder :biggrin:

Bizarre team selection by Guardiola. Couple quid on an upset, offer of huge returns.

What channel is showing this game?

balo wrote:What channel is showing this game?
Na today game again? :rotf:

Aguero scores.

Rodri doubles and the romp is on.

No contest. Lada vs. Rolls Royce.

1 - 2.

Stones na one agbero defender.

balo wrote:No contest. Lada vs. Rolls Royce.
Na one off game, anything can happen.
Normally it should be 1-1 now, ManC 2nd goal should not count 'cos that was no CK.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

balo wrote:Stones na one agbero defender.
About time they let that clown go, how a player at this level keep making those dumb mistakes is mind numbing, same thing with the Argentine.

Stones keeps making stupid mistakes because of his penchant for always trying to make an easy decision look complex.

About time they let that clown go, how a player at this level keep making those dumb mistakes is mind numbing, same thing with the Argentine.

Stones keeps making stupid mistakes because of his penchant for always trying to make an easy decision look complex.

Anybody can lose his footing and slip...

It seems to me that once a narrative is established about a player, he can do no right...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

How in the world was that not a red card for the tackle on aguero?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Sleaky72 wrote:Kevin Bloody DeBruyne!!

A playmaker unlike No Other!
He and Sadio Mane are the two best offensive players in the PL. He is a Phenom!

Meanwhile Aguero surpasses the Plutonion. :clap: :clap: :clap:
How did we miss any of them to coem to beloived?Mane w as there to think Pepe cost us twice what Mane cost Liverpool

@Kaji, De Bruyne would’ve had a deleterious effect on Iwobi’s development at the time.

Eric Dier and John Stones are twins. Come to think of it - they both spent part of their development at Everton.

Cristao II wrote:

Eric Dier and John Stones are twins. Come to think of it - they both spent part of their development at Everton.

Is City this bad without De Bruyne?

That City team has been infested with daft players.

kajifu wrote:Is City this bad without De Bruyne?

They are not. Give credit to Man U and the dumb City Keeper.

Wey spastic? :D

Everyone’s entitled to a bad day in office. Ederson had a Kweku Adoboli, in fairness to the oft reliable Brazilian, ‘twas long overdue. City have, for the most, laboured vs a back five, low block, whenever confronted this season. Wolves, hi-ho Sheff Utd, United on previous occasions. The high defensive line is susceptible to the quick counter, all the more so when either Johnny Pebbles or Nico Otamadness is gatekeeping. City have missed Sane considerably this semester and assuming the Bayern move materialises, will rue the loss of one of game’s most precocious talents.

With the charges at disposal, could Ebubedike Guardiola adjust the shape and strategy in anticipation of the obvious? Nevertheless, second place and an FA to add to the Carling (British) is a decent season. Hard to see City lifting Odeku large, their defensive Achilles heel will prove their undoing.

Coach wrote:Everyone’s entitled to a bad day in office. Ederson had a Kweku Adoboli, in fairness to the oft reliable Brazilian, ‘twas long overdue. City have, for the most, laboured vs a back five, low block, whenever confronted this season. Wolves, hi-ho Sheff Utd, United on previous occasions. The high defensive line is susceptible to the quick counter, all the more so when either Johnny Pebbles or Nico Otamadness is gatekeeping. City have missed Sane considerably this semester and assuming the Bayern move materialises, will rue the loss of one of game’s most precocious talents.

With the charges at disposal, could Ebubedike Guardiola adjust the shape and strategy in anticipation of the obvious? Nevertheless, second place and an FA to add to the Carling (British) is a decent season. Hard to see City lifting Odeku large, their defensive Achilles heel will prove their undoing.
No one does it like you, I really mean this. Fair for me to assume a bow was taken?