Ndidi and Kelly start against Villa

shaq
Re: Ndidi and Kelly start against Villa

Post by shaq »

'We're better when we have Ndidi'

Brendan Rodgers said he is not surprised that Leicester's dip has coincided with Wilfred Ndidi's absence.

The midfielder attempted to return too soon after undergoing knee surgery in January but managed 60 minutes against Birmingham City in the FA Cup on Wednesday.

"We know we are a better team with him in it, there's no question," said Rodgers. "When you're without one of the best players in that position in the league, he's always going to be a miss.

"Some of the guys have come in and done fantastic but he's irrepressible. It's what he gives the team and what he allows the others to be able to do.

"Hopefully he can stay fit now because he's very important for us."

shaq wrote:

Brendan Rodgers said he is not surprised that Leicester's dip has coincided with Wilfred Ndidi's absence.

The midfielder attempted to return too soon after undergoing knee surgery in January but managed 60 minutes against Birmingham City in the FA Cup on Wednesday.

"We know we are a better team with him in it, there's no question," said Rodgers. "When you're without one of the best players in that position in the league, he's always going to be a miss.

"Some of the guys have come in and done fantastic but he's irrepressible. It's what he gives the team and what he allows the others to be able to do.

When I said the same trolls Nkrumah Forehead Rawlings, and ANC were laughing at me :woot: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Leicester will have to fight like mad dogs to stay in the top 4.

Kelly misses big chance with a poor header.

kelechi's hard work leads to a goal.

King Futcha wrote:kelechi's hard work leads to a goal.

Yup. Nacho has learned how to work for the team. The standing around with is no more, work rate improved a lot.

Kelly shot saved by Reina. Good chance.

Cmon Nacho. Should’ve scored there.

Vardy replaces Kelly 58mins.

Vardy scores a PK

Nacho had a very disappointing game!
Failed to convert his chances. When given such opportunity to Bench Vardy you seize it with both hands!

Babalawo wrote:Nacho had a very disappointing game!
Failed to convert his chances. When given such opportunity to Bench Vardy you seize it with both hands!
It’s like he’s worried about failure and it’s crippling his ability to put it right!

shaq wrote:

When I said the same trolls Nkrumah Forehead Rawlings, and ANC were laughing at me :woot: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :clap: :clap: :clap:
What’s the point of having such capacitating forehead with out a brain to sit in it?

It’s like he’s worried about failure and it’s crippling his ability to put it right!
He had 2 clear chances, goalie saved one and he missed the other after doing well to create space. Is he supposed to score every time he touches the ball? Vardy finally scored a pk after almost 11hrs of missing sitters like Bret-fart crappn his pants even though he’s in the restroom. :laugh:

Brilliant goal by Vardy.
3-0

Yup looked very low on confidence.

Vardy is on & has scored two in 35mins.

Nacho needs to up his game for real!

Ndidi having a superb game shows he's the heart of this Leicester team, his return has made everything tick for Leicester... Vardy just scored a brilliant goal :clap:

Ndidi subbed 83mins. Commentator - "arguably Leicester's most important player".

Nacho was letting the team down....

Impressed by the young Justin at left back. Really good understanding of the position...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Rawlings wrote:Nacho was letting the team down....
Ok troll

txj wrote:Impressed by the young Justin at left back. Really good understanding of the position...
Is he Nigerian? or is this another over sabi post??
Last edited by 1naija on Tue Mar 10, 2020 7:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.