The NFF by any means necessary must have Ighalo back to the

He is the highest profile player we have and he is tearing up world football( those united folks still won't give him a epl start) I won't be surprised if some other club grabs him next season. No wonder Barca wanted him.

Now NFF must try to sway him back to the SE, he can be a perfect example for the likes of Osimhen to gain more experiences , knowledge from the game..etc ..Ighalo is worldclass. Currently the best number 9 in Africa...he was also among the top 5 finalists for APOY

Re: The NFF by any means necessary must have Ighalo back to

legalize it don't criticize it.....
:thumbs: :thumbs:

Bigpokey24 wrote:He is the highest profile player we have and he is tearing up world football( those united folks still won't give him a epl start) I won't be surprised if some other club grabs him next season. No wonder Barca wanted him.

Now NFF must try to sway him back to the SE, he can be a perfect example for the likes of Osimhen to gain more experiences , knowledge from the game..etc ..Ighalo is worldclass. Currently the best number 9 in Africa...he was also among the top 5 finalists for APOY
The only reason he didn't win APOY despite being top scorer in both AFCON qualifiers and AFCON itself was because he was playing in China.
Now that he's back in the big league, it's a matter of time if he keeps impressing.

he should stay retired, he needs all his energy for united!

marko wrote:he should stay retired, he needs all his energy for united!
He is just 30 and has at least 4 to 5 years of playing his best at the highest level

MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

He retired voluntarily. Let him be. People do not have to play for their national teams until the last day they kick a football professionally. Wish him well and let us move forward. The Young shall always grow
BAP

Post by BAP »

Bigpokey24 wrote:He is the highest profile player we have and he is tearing up world football( those united folks still won't give him a epl start) I won't be surprised if some other club grabs him next season. No wonder Barca wanted him.

Abeg let the guy be .. He fits Man U who are a possession team . he doesn't fit ROHRS super eagles who are a counter attacking team .. He lacks speed .

You may be able to use him against MINNOW teams where we maintain possession but against big teams where we cede possession he adds nothing.

If you notice Man U gives him more minutes against Kwe Kwe teams where they expect to maintain possession. When they play teams like Man City he barely gets minutes

If he starts in the league and scores against quality opposition I would be in support of his return..... but all he has done is score against minnows and even in yesterday’s game he missed a sitter hitting the post instead of scoring. Happy for him (can’t teach an old dog to score against quality opposition)

U turn could happen, but not now. Spoke to his pastor in lagos. He's incharge of Ighalo's orphanage.. He still has his heart for the Eagles if Rohr wants him..

I like Ighalo and even met the guy but he proved the doubters wrong after an amazing Afcon qualification and Afcon finals goals tally and retired from international football on a high and if that’s what he wanted respect that.Nigeria has a lot of young up and coming goal scorers to encourage (let’s hope they’ve learnt to do so)!

Remain retired. Groom the next generation that will serve the SE for the next 10 to 15 years

It is Osimhen time.

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Undertaker wrote:[/video]:
Undertaker, why now?
Too painful.
Too, too painful!!!!!!!!!!!

Undertaker wrote:[/video]:
Undertaker, why now?
Too painful.
Too, too painful!!!!!!!!!!!

Ce they say never forgets. Undertaker thank you for keeping it real.
I am happy for Ighalo, but he should stay away from SE

Only a dummy would want to bring Ighalo to SE after he served gallantly and retired. No surprise sha cos dummies full here.

Didn't you criticize him for not scoring in the league a couple of days ago?

He should stay retired and concentrate on club football

kalani JR wrote:Didn't you criticize him for not scoring in the league a couple of days ago?
Your country Cameroon brought Miller back in 1994

kalani JR wrote:Didn't you criticize him for not scoring in the league a couple of days ago?
Your country Cameroon brought Miller back in 1994
I think Gerd Muller was retired in 1994.