U17 FEMALE WCQ: NGR 5 vs GUINEA 1 (11-2 AGG)

At the Agege Stadium today, the U17 Flamingos, short-handed for the entire second-half after having a player red-carded in the 45th minute, beat Guinea 5-1 (after beating them 6-1 in Conakry last weekend) to qualify for the final round of the U17 female WC in India (the Indian female U17 team is coached by former Super Falcons coach Tom Dennerby, assisted by Precious Dede).

Flamingos will meet GHANA in the final qualifying round in May...
Ghana beat Liberia 10-0 on aggregate (2-0 away, and 8-0 at home).
Last edited by Gotti on Sat Mar 14, 2020 8:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: U17 FEMALE WCQ: NGR 5 vs GUINEA 1 (11-2 AGG)

You gotta love Naija...
The Igbo skipper speaks to BBC Hausa.

Love it!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

They did & played well. Good that defense joined in scoring.
Tough game coming up in next round for them; good thing that's the last round.

so no covid 19 measures for nigeria

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:so no covid 19 measures for nigeria
What do you suggest? :taunt:
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

It was not in Guinea.

Regardless, the aftermath should have been.

I am no ageologist...

What do you suggest? :taunt:
is nigeria not the biggest island in the world

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Gotti wrote:You gotta love Naija...
The Igbo skipper speaks to BBC Hausa.
Bouncer will not like this at all