EPL Spurs wants the season voided

the useless spurs wants a back door into europe next season , they along with westham voted to have the league voided :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
There is a huge clue in the fact that West Ham and Spurs asked for the season to be voided at the meeting yesterday. They have obviously had legal advice to say that the season will be treated as if it hadn't happened. Spurs will be back in Europe and West Ham will stay up.
https://forum.pinkun.com/index.php?/top ... rules-say/

Re: EPL Spurs wants the season voided

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I tell you sey na them start this virus! Gotta give it to them sha! Just imagine the season is voided, Spurs will go straight back into CL and have all their top players back in time for the new season! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kaii! Levy na wicked man! :clap:

So Liverpoo's trophyless streak in the EPL may continue?

YemiBrazil wrote:So Liverpoo's trophyless streak in the EPL may continue?
God dont like ugly! :lol: :lol:

England's football authorities will delay the start of the 2020-21 season until the last ball has been kicked in the 2019-20 campaign, with sources telling ESPN that this year's Premier League and EFL seasons will "absolutely finish before the next one begins."

"The FA's Rules and Regulations state that 'the season shall terminate not later than the June 1' and 'each competition shall, within the limit laid down by The FA, determine the length of its own playing season.'

"However, the FA's board has agreed for this limit to be extended indefinitely for the 2019-20 season in relation to professional football. Additionally, we have collectively agreed that the professional game in England will be further postponed until no earlier than April 30.

https://www.espn.com/soccer/english-pre ... l-april-30

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:England's football authorities will delay the start of the 2020-21 season until the last ball has been kicked in the 2019-20 campaign, with sources telling ESPN that this year's Premier League and EFL seasons will "absolutely finish before the next one begins."

"The FA's Rules and Regulations state that 'the season shall terminate not later than the June 1' and 'each competition shall, within the limit laid down by The FA, determine the length of its own playing season.'

"However, the FA's board has agreed for this limit to be extended indefinitely for the 2019-20 season in relation to professional football. Additionally, we have collectively agreed that the professional game in England will be further postponed until no earlier than April 30.

good news, Spurs must never ever use wuruwuru to get to europa

Why do people lie for the sake of it? This idiotic rumor has been making the round for weeks now and it still gets recycled.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

I don't think teams are going want the season voided, a lot of them will owe millions to tv stations if it happens.
Kunle

Post by Kunle »

kalani JR wrote:I don't think teams are going want the season voided, a lot of them will owe millions to tv stations if it happens.

Another insightful perspective :clap: :clap:

But I won't vouch for some teams, it was reported by several reputable media outlets that West Ham boss wanted the season voided. :rotf: :rotf:
KK

txj wrote:England's football authorities will delay the start of the 2020-21 season until the last ball has been kicked in the 2019-20 campaign, with sources telling ESPN that this year's Premier League and EFL seasons will "absolutely finish before the next one begins."

Best move in my humble opinion. You finish the current season when you can finish it and start the next one whenever. It is the fair thing to do. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Kunle wrote:
kalani JR wrote:I don't think teams are going want the season voided, a lot of them will owe millions to tv stations if it happens.

Another insightful perspective :clap: :clap:

But I won't vouch for some teams, it was reported by several reputable media outlets that West Ham boss wanted the season voided. :rotf: :rotf:
They are facing relegation, so the voiding of the season will be preferable to them even with the losses incurred by TV fines.

Best move in my humble opinion. You finish the current season when you can finish it and start the next one whenever. It is the fair thing to do. :clap: :clap: :clap:

This is not arbitrary. There are rules. The fair thing to do is always to follow the rules.

And England cannot make this decision in a vacuum, contrary to what her majesty, the Queen's Secret Servants believe, :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The new season's calendar will begin at the same time the other European season's begin.

Abeg cancel the season jo :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote:Abeg cancel the season jo :mrgreen:

you be Spudite? Not long ago, Dele was making fun of an Asian family taunting them about coronavirus....now the whole world is in trouble....

I do not speak for Spurs or Dele 8-)

Chiefu, how you take bring Dele enta thread about season ending or not?

Yes Dele mouth be like car wey break don fail but na Dele cause Corona?

YemiBrazil wrote:So Liverpoo's trophyless streak in the EPL may continue?
Very little chance of that happening. The gap is so wide and they've been so dominant that even if the season is scrapped, it'll be unfair not to award them the title.

But my guess is the season will more likely be truncated, not voided.

I think they will complete the season, start the 20/21 season late and then possibly sacrifice one of the cup tournaments next season.
One suggestion I have is that if push comes to shove they could contract next season by using some kind of random ballot and have each team play only like 36 rather than 44 game; meaning every team will play everyone else once, but may avoid playing certain teams twice.
Once everyone agrees to it before the season starts, and it is randomly done by ballot, then the EPL might be able to claw back lost time in readiness for the 21/22 season.

^Abbreviate the international windows, make domestic cup contests single leg fixtures. Forfeit the winter break. It doesn’t need to be as complex as the above. Plus, any tampering with the viewings and one can imagine a fully bearded BT Sports banging on the doors to the FA, 3 in the morning and you know what they’re knocking for, “where ma’ money, you don’t wanna’ be da one I blast brotha”.