NPFL Season 2019/2020: Matches, News and Developments

ukwala
Re: NPFL Season 2019/2020: Matches, News and Developments

Post by ukwala »

Enugu II wrote:Looking at the table, Rangers' true position is below #5 when the dust settles. Enyimba really will be much higher than their current sport. Enyimba should finish most likely among the top four teams.
EII,

You may be right but it is looking like Rangers will finish in the top 6 which is not mid-table as you have always maintained. And most importantly, Rangers is above Dakkada with 2 games to spare!! (I wasn't going to miss that :laugh: )

ukwala wrote:
Enugu II wrote:Looking at the table, Rangers' true position is below #5 when the dust settles. Enyimba really will be much higher than their current sport. Enyimba should finish most likely among the top four teams.
EII,

You may be right but it is looking like Rangers will finish in the top 6 which is not mid-table as you have always maintained. And most importantly, Rangers is above Dakkada with 2 games to spare!! (I wasn't going to miss that :laugh: )
You are possibly correct. A finish of 7-9 by my current projection. This change comes from better results away than I project. They have earned several draws.

Dakkada has done well aware but home results have been atrocious. Quite an anomaly in the NPFL. See results from FCIU for what often occurs.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Matchday 25 Wednesday 18th March 2020: Dakkada Vs Rangers

ukwala wrote:Matchday 25 Wednesday 18th March 2020: Dakkada Vs Rangers

Hahahahahaha. The Antelopes are being challenged Wednesday by a team of nameless players. Let's see. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kai, ukwala you go show face after the end of the game?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Katsina United, Enyimba, and Rangers all leading away in their games any half time. Let's see who keeps the lead by full time today.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Enugu II wrote:Katsina United, Enyimba, and Rangers all leading away in their games any half time. Let's see who keeps the lead by full time today.
EII,

Rangers did :clap: :clap: :clap:

FULL-TIME

Dakkada 2-3 Rangers

Femi Ajayi 6’, 62’ – Israel Abia 21’, 70’, Ibrahim Olawoyin 43’

STATS
Shots (on target): 13 (7) - 6 (4)
Corners: 10 - 3
Fouls: 7- 15
Offside: 3 - 5
Yellow cards: 1 - 4
Red cards: 0 - 1

ukwala wrote:
Enugu II wrote:Katsina United, Enyimba, and Rangers all leading away in their games any half time. Let's see who keeps the lead by full time today.
EII,

FULL-TIME

Dakkada 2-3 Rangers

STATS
All three teams won away with Enyimba winning 2-0 and Katsina winning 2-1. Kudos to all of them. Rangers sure did well to regain the lead after losing it. Kai, Rangers scored from 3 of just 4 goals on target! Plus, has a player sent off?

Up Rangers. Winning away after going down to 10 men... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Is this special Olympic? Why are we clapping for a mid level team winning a game?

I don't follow the league that much. What position is Rivers United? I hear they are a fantastic side, and will be crowned champions at the end of the season. Is this true?
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

1naija wrote:Is this special Olympic? Why are we clapping for a mid level team winning a game?

I don't follow the league that much. What position is Rivers United? I hear they are a fantastic side, and will be crowned champions at the end of the season. Is this true?
The “Harers” are back... :lol:
>

ukwala wrote:
EII,

FULL-TIME

Dakkada 2-3 Rangers

STATS
All three teams won away with Enyimba winning 2-0 and Katsina winning 2-1. Kudos to all of them. Rangers sure did well to regain the lead after losing it. Kai, Rangers scored from 3 of just 4 goals on target! Plus, has a player sent off?
The fact that the game in Uyo was played behind probably did not hurt us...
>

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

League suspended until further notice

See Balling abeg... :clap:

Gotti wrote:See Balling abeg... :clap:

This goal is a great goal and teamwork no matter the league anywhere else. If this was scored in the EPL or la Liga it will be replayed several times over.

Super Eagles Ezenwa wants LMC to crown Plateau united champs of Nigeria due to covid.. Enyimba will feel heart broken if this happens.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b__jEEk7zRU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b__jEEk7zRU[/video]

Purity,

What do you think is the option to decide the league that the NPFL is likely to choose? Also, does any one care about the FA Cup this year?

NPFL can not continue.

Point(s) per game(s) with final standing will be used to decide. There is not time and money to continue. Plateau, Enyimba and Rivers united will likely represent Nigeria in CAF.

Lobi stars could loose out!

If the NPFL ends and point(s) per game is used, Plateau united will be crowned champs, Enyimba could jump to second and Rivers United third..
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Purity wrote:If the NPFL ends and point(s) per game is used, Plateau united will be crowned champs, Enyimba could jump to second and Rivers United third..
Based on points per game, the top 6 would be;

............................GD........Pts/G
1 Plateau United......21........1.9600
2 Rivers United........13........1.8000
3 Enyimba...............10........1.8000
4 Lobi Stars..............7.........1.7200
5 Enugu Rangers.......5.........1.5417
6 Kano Pillars............9.........1.4167

Any news about whether the FA Cup will take place this year or will it be 1973 all over again?

Doubt if there would be any AITEO cup this year..

How did you arrive at that point??
ukwala wrote:
Purity wrote:If the NPFL ends and point(s) per game is used, Plateau united will be crowned champs, Enyimba could jump to second and Rivers United third..
Based on points per game, the top 6 would be;

............................GD........Pts/G
1 Plateau United......21........1.9600
2 Rivers United........13........1.8000
3 Enyimba...............10........1.8000
4 Lobi Stars..............7.........1.7200
5 Enugu Rangers.......5.........1.5417
6 Kano Pillars............9.........1.4167