2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] 6th [CL] Rd-16 [FA] Rd-16

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [CL] RBL vs TOT [RD 16 2L]

ogiso wrote:I needed to be weaned off the weekly pain Spurs were imposing on me. I would rather watch old games that brought a smile to my face last season.
Its a Goal wrote:I miss football.
Ol boy, I never see Spurs play live on TV since dem beat Liverpool 4-2 I think.
I no be football fan because I like stress.
I no even watch our run in the CL. Na highlight I just dey watch after I know the result.
The CL final, my still never see 1 minute highlight

ogiso wrote:I needed to be weaned off the weekly pain Spurs were imposing on me. I would rather watch old games that brought a smile to my face last season.
I no even watch our run in the CL. Na highlight I just dey watch after I know the result.
Always knew you wuz a Fruitcake Brutha :taunt: :taunt: :D
Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: Covid-19'd

Huge donations from the Bundesliga boys to support Germany’s superior health system, action potentials somewhat slower amongst the Premier Leagues millionaires as the NHS teeters on the brink of collapse.
“He’s one of our own, he’s one of our own...” and how fortunate the footballer for the fickle forgetfulness of the fan. As their local hospital caved in, overwhelmed by the authority that is Covid19, as the pleas of frontline combatants for the weapons to protect themselves in the battle to treat others, fell on deaf ears...the question is, was he? Were they? When you needed them most, when their hundreds of thousands a week could’ve equipped staff with protective face masks, when a drop of water from their fiscal ocean could’ve spared health care professionals from donning bin bags to shield themselves before facing a foe from which they were cowering, were they really, “one of your own?”.

‘Tis said Covid19 demands a communal effort and yet, how that community has found itself composed of islands cut apart by sea, as this microbial tsunami rages. Lewandoski has donated €1m, Sane, Kimmich, it is a sorry depiction of the Premier league, that “our own” superstars have shown the superficiality behind their kisses badges and heart shaped hand gestures. Fortunately the Battle of Ogbuefi will fast be forgotten the moment a ball bounces.

Yes there are food banks being opened, Daniel Levy has offered advice, Beloved has offered phone calls and online coaching courses. City and United managed to scrape together £100K combined and Declan Rice had a chit-chat with West Ham’s oldest fan. Newcastle have offered metric tons of cold meat and Crystal Palace have offered hospitality staff job security and salary. And yet, still, the story from the frontlines are bleak, where is the effort from their multi-million pound leviathans and their myriad multi-millionaire primadonnas to support the arm of support carrying the bulk of the burden?

‘Tis a shame that it will have taken the boys of the Bundesliga to remind the Premierships privileged of the part they can and should be playing. To the millions of fans, now battling a relentless foe on the frontlines of the NHS, with no sign of half-time, full time or break in play for respite and refreshments, Football has failed You.

Sleaky72 wrote:
Show some respect Mr Fruitcake to you :tic:

Sleaky72 wrote:
Hey I ain’t the one cowering behind the latrine N too scared 2 watch a mere f*ball game :sneaky: :D

Sleaky72 wrote:
Hey I ain’t the one cowering behind the latrine N too scared 2 watch a mere f*ball game :sneaky: :D
You're a bit late in your reporting. I moved away from behind the latrine long time ago. I'm now inside the latrine wall. Recent results demand a better hiding place.

Try again son :rotf: Water off fucks back mate :rotf:

Sleaky72 wrote:
You're a bit late in your reporting. I moved away from behind the latrine long time ago. I'm now inside the latrine wall. Recent results demand a better hiding place.

Try again son :rotf: Water off fucks back mate :rotf:

Good sport.
Stay safe wherever you are bruv.
It’s getting crazy out there smh.
This Corona demon ain’t showing any signs of slowing down until it kills more!

@S72 :thumbs:

Keep safe too and family. We are living through interesting times.
God willing we shall all be standing at the end to give thanks

Count down to June 1 begins.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Its a Goal wrote:Count down to June 1 begins.
To what? A null and void season? There are people in the UK who are more concerned with family matters than football. I agree with what Danny Rose said today.

kenmega wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:Count down to June 1 begins.
To what? A null and void season? There are people in the UK who are more concerned with family matters than football. I agree with what Danny Rose said today.
The FA, PL and media are determined to see their darlings win the league, no matter whose grandparent is dead and buried as collateral.

If Liverpool wins the next two games, they will immediately end the season and blame it on COVID. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

With the Mighty Spurs opening its doors during this pandemic times to be used as hospital for expectant mothers, another part as testing site for key workers and members of the public and the car park as food distribution points with fresh vegetables coming from the garden linked to our world class training centre.
Kane is also doing his bit. He's now the sponsor of Leyton Orient Football club. The club that gave him his debut when he was on loan from Spurs

Well done Spurs and Kane. Keep supporting our local community.

https://talksport.com/football/efl/7060 ... charities/

Campos has quit his role at Lille, North London next?

kalani JR wrote:Campos has quit his role at Lille, North London next?
Bring Victor with him :D

Your niggardly owners will do no such thing.

You dey shake? Abi you want am for ya club?
If we want Victor, we go get Victor. But first, Eze.

So we await June 21st. Fingers crossed.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

oluwaseye the 1st.
Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: Covid-19'd till June 17?

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

We start playing June 19 and not 21st.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: Covid-19'd till June 17?

so ALi fined and suspended....for racist comments.... bobo go miss vs united...spurs players have zero PR

Re: 2019/2020 Spurs Season: [PL] Tot v MNU [WK 30]

Tanganga out, Ali suspended, LoCelso question mark, Kane yet to find the back of the net in any match. Some serious concerns ahead of Friday's game.

Its a Goal wrote:Tanganga out, Ali suspended, LoCelso question mark, Kane yet to find the back of the net in any match. Some serious concerns ahead of Friday's game.
Me too.. :evil:

[color=brown]paj[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Tanganga out, Ali suspended, LoCelso question mark, Kane yet to find the back of the net in any match. Some serious concerns ahead of Friday's game.
Me too.. :evil:
We no need ya prayers so I beg comot hia.