BREAKING on TWITTER: Two NPFL Players Kidnapped....

Breaking now on Twitter .... Enyimba's Dayo Ojo and Benjamin Diomande have been both kidnapped. Emmanuel James (Enyimba) reportedly escaped the kidnap. More to follow. This was reported within the hour.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: BREAKING on TWITTER: Two NPFL Players Kidnapped....

Wow... God help us in that country, :scared:

JUST IN: Enyimba Player, One Other Person Abducted In Ondo
http://saharareporters.com/2020/03/22/j ... ucted-ondo
BY SAHARAREPORTERS, NEW YORK MAR 22, 2020

SaharaReporters learnt that the two footballers were waylaid on Benin-Owo Road in Ondo State. Another player identified as Emma James, who escaped the attack, confirmed the kidnap to journalists.

Dayo Ojo, a football player with Enyimba Football Club of Aba, has been abducted by gunmen in Ondo State.

Ojo was kidnapped on Sunday alongside a friend identified as Benjamin 'Diomande' Iluyomade of Abia Comet.

SaharaReporters learnt that the two footballers were waylaid on Benin-Owo Road in Ondo State.

Another player identified as Emma James, who escaped the attack, confirmed the kidnap to journalists.

He said, "We were traveling on the road when the gunmen came out from the bush and attacked us.

"They shot sporadically before abducting some people in the vehicle including the two players but I managed to escape."

It was gathered that the gunmen had reached out to Enyimba coach for ransom payment.

Tee-Leo Ikoro, Ondo State Police Command spokesperson, confirmed the incident.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:Breaking now on Twitter .... Enyimba's Dayo Ojo and Benjamin Diomande have been both kidnapped. Emmanuel James (Enyimba) reportedly escaped the kidnap. More to follow. This was reported within the hour.
Even under these coronavirus atmosphere?
Not to joke, but don't kidnappers grasp the whole social distancing thing. SMH

Enugu II wrote:Breaking now on Twitter .... Enyimba's Dayo Ojo and Benjamin Diomande have been both kidnapped. Emmanuel James (Enyimba) reportedly escaped the kidnap. More to follow. This was reported within the hour.
Even under these coronavirus atmosphere?
Not to joke, but don't kidnappers grasp the whole social distancing thing. SMH
Social distancing (SD)? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Hmm, Gotti, abeg no vex, but e be like say you no well-oo! If the kidnappers obey the SD instruction, what will they eat? So you see, man must wack and hence ...

why Naija why?

BC (Before Corona) -Wahala
During Corona - Wahala

Let's hope things get better AC (After Corona)