Finidi keen to coach SE

https://www.completesports.com/finidi-k ... er-eagles/

Appointing Finidi as assistant coach instead of Yobo would’ve made more sense. No worries, the wing wizard King George will get his chance in Ifa name. :thumb:
Re: Finidi keen to coach SE

Amunike/Finidi coaching combo will be interesting.

Tobi17 wrote:Amunike/Finidi coaching combo will be interesting.
After Qatar 2022!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:https://www.completesports.com/finidi-k ... er-eagles/

Appointing Finidi as assistant coach instead of Yobo would’ve made more sense. No worries, the wing wizard King George will get his chance in Ifa name. :thumb:

Let 1Naija catch you

How Yobo got into the setup ahead of Finidi is a mystery.

Damunk wrote:How Yobo got into the setup ahead of Finidi is a mystery.
you are speaking of an employer that is NFF
scholl

Post by scholl »

Babalawo wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:https://www.completesports.com/finidi-k ... er-eagles/

Let 1Naija catch you
Don’t worry, Finidi is also from waterside sort of.
fledy

Post by fledy »

Finidi/Amuneke with Emenalo as Team Director will be such a progressive move forward. Also, add Enyeama as keeper trainer then we are in big business.

Instead of renewing the current contract of ****...NFF should hire finidi and Amunike...we can build for the next Afcon and 3 worldcups

fledy wrote:Finidi/Amuneke with Emenalo as Team Director will be such a progressive move forward. Also, add Enyeama as keeper trainer then we are in big business.
It will only look good on paper.
IMHO Jury is still out on Amuneke. What qualification does he have to be given the SE job apart from “Na our brother” sentiments. His stinker with Tanzania & ANC is still fresh in our minds. He needs to coach Mid-level African team like Libya, Zambia or even DR Congo and achieve some result before we can pencil him down for the SE Job.

What Coaching qualification does Finidi have? Too me he is as useless to the SE as 1Naijas cousin Yobo.

Tobi17 wrote:Amunike/Finidi coaching combo will be interesting.
After Qatar 2022!
... exactly!

Ah, mystery? Damunk, I didn't expect reading such from you because I thought you know better. Considering our country, it will be fair to assume Yabo got the appointment through 'Godfatherism', or 'tribalism.' Though I have no proof, I strongly believe some 'unwanted actions' took place in private.

Finidi would have definitely been a better hire than "I post my fitness routine on Instagram" Yobo. At least we know Finidi has worked on his badges and done some youth coaching. The Assistant job would have been an apprenticeship.

In Naija if Finidi does not have enough leg to even get the job then it is not the job for him

Rohr is very interested in Super Eagles.. Finidi or Amuneke or both could be engaged after 2022 world cup.. I have feeling the world cup could be shifted to 2023! I may be wrong..

Yobo is the coach!

Ah, mystery? Damunk, I didn't expect reading such from you because I thought you know better. Considering our country, it will be fair to assume Yabo got the appointment through 'Godfatherism', or 'tribalism.' Though I have no proof, I strongly believe some 'unwanted actions' took place in private.
Oh the actions were wanted, consensual if you please.

Who is Yobo's Godfather?