Another one in the bag!

I just heard from a very reliable source that Bournemouth's Danish U21 midfielder, Phillip Billing, has agreed a nationality switch to play for Nigeria.
Guys, what do you think?=
Re: Another one in the bag!

Dammy wrote:I just heard from a very reliable source that Bournemouth's Danish U21 midfielder, Phillip Billing, has agreed a nationality switch to play for Nigeria.
He's solid.

He cannot make our squad unless there are injuries
Who will he replace ?

He’s a poor man’s Etebo. :boo:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Tue May 05, 2020 11:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Very solid addition if true; can pretty much play any role in central MF.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:He’s a poor mans Etebo. :boo:
Stop been disingenuously daft, Billing is a better player than Etebo.

vancity eagle wrote:He cannot make our squad unless there are injuries
Who will he replace ?
Have you watched Phillip Billing at all? he will easily displace and replace Etebo.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:He’s a poor mans Etebo. :boo:
Stop been disingenuously daft, Billing is a better player than Etebo.

Slow Toad, u don drink petrol + Red Bull again?

Dammy wrote:I just heard from a very reliable source that Bournemouth's Danish U21 midfielder, Phillip Billing, has agreed a nationality switch to play for Nigeria.
The more the merrier.

fledy

Post by fledy »

I think Billing has already been capped by Denmark!

Massive, if true!
Men, that will be a very big catch!
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

It was a friendly and he was on the bench for the official game. He was capped by the Danish U21 team, though.
He is a 6'6", left footed extremely solid CDM and will be an excellent compliment for Ndidi.
Exciting times!
fledy wrote:I think Billing has already been capped by Denmark!

This form Wiki - In November 2018, Billing turned down an approach to switch his international allegiance to the Nigeria national team

All these guys can see what Rohr is building. They all want to be a part of history. Do not think that many people are not aware of how we played Ukraine and Brazil and can see what the future holds for this team.

I will say this right now.

If any of these players do not help us to qualify for Qatar 2022, I do not want any of them to suddenly switch nationality and take the place of a player who was already a part of the setup. There is no player out there that is that good that can come in and just chop what others have earned. Our squad is already deep enough as is. If Eze, Udokhai, Torunariga, Akpobouma, Saka or whoever else do not help us qualify, then they should just forget about it. We dont need or want them if they want to slide in at the last moment.

History is in the making. Something special is being built. No wonder Rohr will gladly take a pay cut.

vancity eagle wrote:All these guys can see what Rohr is building. They all want to be a part of history. Do not think that many people are not aware of how we played Ukraine and Brazil and can see what the future holds for this team.

If any of these players do not help us to qualify for Qatar 2022, I do not want any of them to suddenly switch nationality and take the place of a player who was already a part of the setup. There is no player out there that is that good that can come in and just chop what others have earned. Our squad is already deep enough as is. If Eze, Udokhai, Torunariga, Akpobouma, Saka or whoever else do not help us qualify, then they should just forget about it. We dont need or want them if they want to slide in at the last moment.

History is in the making. Something special is being built. No wonder Rohr will gladly take a pay cut.

Unbelievable!! :shock: :shock: :shock: Who stole VE’s handle? :clap: :clap: :clap:

vancity eagle wrote:He cannot make our squad unless there are injuries
Who will he replace ?
Have you watched Phillip Billing at all? he will easily displace and replace Etebo.

Easily ? No I have not watched him, but I have a hard time believing this guy is so much better than Etebo, and yet he isn't even good enough to have been capped by Denmark. They didn't even feel the need to give him 1 or 2 minutes to lock him down forever. Sorry I'm not buying it.

How is he so much better than Etebo ?, what are his strengths where he is superior in this regard, because honestly speaking if the guy is not miles better than Etebo, I would prefer Etebo to be in the team, than a guy who recently turned us down for Denmark.

Even though I have come down hard on Etebo at times, the guy can be a real game changer when he is on his game and keeps things simple. He was one of our best players in that Ukraine match. On second watching I actually think he was even better than Aribo, despite his goal. Yes he was that good.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:He’s a poor man’s Etebo. :boo:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Mchewww I thought Eze finally agreed.

Not watched him but let's see. The jury is out on how good he is.

I'm more focussed on central defenders now.
I'm keeping a keen eye on the progress of the two young defenders Valentine Ozornwafor and Tosin Adarabioyo. :idea:

vancity eagle wrote:All these guys can see what Rohr is building. They all want to be a part of history. Do not think that many people are not aware of how we played Ukraine and Brazil and can see what the future holds for this team.

The history is what genuine fans of the SE foresee, while haters are focusing on local coaches/players!

Slightly better version of John Ogu in his prime. Very good addition to the squad.

I liked John Ogu, BTW. Don't understand all the hate he got on here. He was a solid & talented pro. Maybe he should have moved on from Israel in his prime.

truetalk wrote:Slightly better version of John Ogu in his prime. Very good addition to the squad.

I liked John Ogu, BTW. Don't understand all the hate he got on here. He was a solid & talented pro. Maybe he should have moved on from Israel in his prime.
Nigerians will hate on anyone that loses form or makes a major mistake.
That's why they are fans and not coaches.
Fortunately, most professional footballers understand that.

Are we sure this isn't the 'Big Fish' referred to a few days ago by.....Oh!
Na you sef! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: