Football returns on Sat - May 16th - Jamiu Collins, others

Huge deal if you ask me. We get to see the new SE prospects

But most importantly we get a piece of our paracetamol back
Re: Football returns on Sat - May 16th - Jamiu Collins, othe

Selfish, irresponsible, incompetent and criminal, if you ask me. People are dying and there are people who want to make decisions to murder more people?

Pathetic. risking the lives of footballers shame, shame, shame

danfo driver wrote:Selfish, irresponsible, incompetent and criminal, if you ask me. People are dying and there are people who want to make decisions to murder more people?
You dey mind them....they want the players to wear face mask in empty stadiums...big shame...football should be canceled

The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Make no mistake about it, regardless of how long it takes to RESTART life again, some new cases or adverse events related to Covid or not will happen and some folks will go crazzzzzyyyy over it. Some players will get sick one way or the other. The reality is the alternative; what is the "Acceptable" morbidity level to restart football and lives again? Imagine how much economic paralysis this has caused. Not just the players, the broadcasters, stadium worker, commentators.....Covid is a disease that makes mostly adults sick, especially those with lots of comorbidities. Regardless of how this ends, what happens when the NEXT pandemic (sure to come) comes? Are we going to shut lives down again?
I'm right in the middle of covid (Literarily) and personally believe there HAS BEEN MASSIVE OVERREACTION to this disease. IMHO, Let lives start again, football included.....
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

I think every footballer should be tested 48-72hrs before the restart of the league and subsequently every two weeks until the pandemic is fully under control..
Anyone that tests positive should not be allowed to play until they test negative.
They aren't that many.
Max 800 premiership players including squad players?

Damunk wrote:I think every footballer should be tested 48-72hrs before the restart of the league and subsequently every two weeks until the pandemic is fully under control..
Anyone that tests positive should not be allowed to play until they test negative.
They aren't that many.
There is so much wrong in this post. First asymptomatic people transmit the disease, secondly, you could be tested at 2pm and then get the disease at 2:05 pm. if they test every two weeks, it means you'll have 2 weeks to transmit the disease before you are tested again.

You guys are playing with fire and it is clear to me that those who do not recognize the devastation of this disease are those who have not been personally affected or have not seen the devastation right in the face. You guys think this is child's play. okay.

Someone in this post said players should, or can wear masks while on duty. If I read it correctly, how will such work? How safe is it to a tired player who is gasping for air? Will the mask not be a constraint to air (oxygen) flow?
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Damunk wrote:I think every footballer should be tested 48-72hrs before the restart of the league and subsequently every two weeks until the pandemic is fully under control..
They aren't that many.
There is so much wrong in this post. First asymptomatic people transmit the disease, secondly, you could be tested at 2pm and then get the disease at 2:05 pm. if they test every two weeks, it means you'll have 2 weeks to transmit the disease before you are tested again.

You guys are playing with fire and it is clear to me that those who do not recognize the devastation of this disease are those who have not been personally affected or have not seen the devastation right in the face. You guys think this is child's play. okay.

Dude, I'm right in the MIDDLE of this dx. I'd say it again, right in the MIDDLE of this disease.... Its all I have done for 10 weeks now. IT IS A REAL DISEASE. However, it is OVERBLOWN. People DIE from it but its not worth SHUTTING DOWN the whole world economy for it.

Odas your head no dey house..so you go wear mask play ball :laugh:

Bigpokey24 wrote:Odas your head no dey house..so you go wear mask play ball :laugh:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I thought someone suggested such. Well, maybe I got this article mixed-up with another.

The real deal wrote:
They aren't that many.

Dude, I'm right in the MIDDLE of this dx. I'd say it again, right in the MIDDLE of this disease.... Its all I have done for 10 weeks now. IT IS A REAL DISEASE. However, it is OVERBLOWN. People DIE from it but its not worth SHUTTING DOWN the whole world economy for it.
But the reason you have this low death is because of the shut down, 1000 death a day is OVERBLOWN????? I worry about some of the comments, anyway I will ask black players to stay at home o, So that they don't go home and kill their relatives

Prince wrote:
The real deal wrote:
They aren't that many.

But the reason you have this low death is because of the shut down, 1000 death a day is OVERBLOWN????? I worry about some of the comments, anyway I will ask black players to stay at home o, So that they don't go home and kill their relatives
Some comments are so irresponsible that they are not even worth responding to. a person who lives in NJ and could see the spike, yet, sees the downward movement, since they were asked to stay at home is flapping his jaw about "overblown" :lol: :lol: Wouldn't surprise me if he is a Trump supporter. They are so scared of losing in November that they are ready to murder more people to secure the election. 85,000 dead is not enough for them!

The real deal wrote:
They aren't that many.

Even in the midst of death, Trump influence still got a hold on you. Shame that.

The real deal wrote:
They aren't that many.

Even in the midst of death, Trump influence still got a hold on you. Shame that.
OMG!! I knew it! Now his response makes sense! smh

The real deal wrote:
They aren't that many.

i know you don't visit rant and rave, but the bobo is a die hard trumpet

The real deal

Post by The real deal »

The real deal wrote:
They aren't that many.

Some of you are prob sitting your behind home , receiving free checks, typing crap on internet and have never ran a popcorn machine in your " BLISSFUL" lives
This CURE is WORSE than the DISEASE!!

The real deal wrote:
They aren't that many.

:lol: :lol: :lol: God forbid! I havent visited that place in close to 12 years, possibly. I do hear all the gist about the it though and the characters there.

The real deal wrote: Some of you are prob sitting your behind home , receiving free checks, typing crap on internet and have never ran a popcorn machine in your " BLISSFUL" lives
This CURE is WORSE than the DISEASE!!
...counting your deplorable MAGAts, and the big business taking small business loans. Those are all your dear leader friends.

What time ?

See overreaction on this thread. The Germans aren’t taking this lightly. Players and staff are tested twice a week and there are other struct social distancing guidelines the players must adhere https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.espn.c ... atform=amp

YUJAM wrote:See overreaction on this thread. The Germans aren’t taking this lightly. Players and staff are tested twice a week and there are other struct social distancing guidelines the players must adhere https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.espn.c ... atform=amp
I laugh at those comparing UK to Germany, they started testing early they have an idea most of the cases in their country, they have been doing contact tracing a long time, we just launched contact tracing last week, UK just started testing this month.

Don't trust this guys, especially black players with older family members, so they test players, how about toilet cleaners in those stadiums, you think they don't have family, its not all about the players alone, most of our commentators are over 70

Chief:
I think they've considered all the testing they have to do. The football associations have had time to think through these things
Prince wrote:
YUJAM wrote:See overreaction on this thread. The Germans aren’t taking this lightly. Players and staff are tested twice a week and there are other struct social distancing guidelines the players must adhere https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.espn.c ... atform=amp
I laugh at those comparing UK to Germany, they started testing early they have an idea most of the cases in their country, they have been doing contact tracing a long time, we just launched contact tracing last week, UK just started testing this month.

Don't trust this guys, especially black players with older family members, so they test players, how about toilet cleaners in those stadiums, you think they don't have family, its not all about the players alone, most of our commentators are over 70