My opinion of the 6 Niaja boys in the England side that won the U-20 World Cup. This was at the time.
Here is my analysis of the 6 Nigerians in England's U-20 WC winning side, as far as the SE is concerned.
1) Fikayo Tomori - We should go after him most aggressively. Can compete to be in the final 23 to Russia.
2) Ovie Ejaria - The SE midfield is loaded, and he may not make it to Russia based on options, but he is a long term prospect, and should be tracked.
3) Josh Onomah - Same with Ejaria, even though I rate Ejaria higher.
4) Seyi Ojo - Needs to raise his game a few notches to have a senior level international career with any country. A southpaw with pace is never a bad thing, but he'll need to add maturity and intelligence to his game. He has too much of 'Isaac Success' going on.
5) Dominic Solanke - No need to pursue. It will be a fruitless effort. His heart and mind are with England and it will be tough to convince him otherwise with the Liverpool move. He also does not brong any qualities we don't have in abundance elsewhere.
6) Ademola Lookman: His best option is with Nigeria, but he is drinking the English media cool aid at the moment and it will be be tough to even get him to look our way. Sadly we have seen this happen before, and he seems destined for a few meaningless caps for England.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=283584&hilit=tomori+solankeTo be honest, of the 6 Naija boys in the England U-20 winning side, I think we need 3, and should forget about 3.
We need Onomah, Ejiarah & Tomori.
Solanke & Lookman can take a hike. The Ojo of Liverpool was not good enough for Nigeria. A couple of folks here have said he is having a good season in France. I have not seen him this season, so I don't know. He does have a good left foot though.