While EYE-bee dreams of a SE call up...

It seems LOOKman is all clear for his fifa switch according to:
https://mobile.twitter.com/owngoalnigeria

Do you still guys rate him highly?
Re: While EYE-bee dreams of a SE call up...

My opinion of the 6 Niaja boys in the England side that won the U-20 World Cup. This was at the time.

Here is my analysis of the 6 Nigerians in England's U-20 WC winning side, as far as the SE is concerned.

1) Fikayo Tomori - We should go after him most aggressively. Can compete to be in the final 23 to Russia.

2) Ovie Ejaria - The SE midfield is loaded, and he may not make it to Russia based on options, but he is a long term prospect, and should be tracked.

3) Josh Onomah - Same with Ejaria, even though I rate Ejaria higher.

4) Seyi Ojo - Needs to raise his game a few notches to have a senior level international career with any country. A southpaw with pace is never a bad thing, but he'll need to add maturity and intelligence to his game. He has too much of 'Isaac Success' going on.

5) Dominic Solanke - No need to pursue. It will be a fruitless effort. His heart and mind are with England and it will be tough to convince him otherwise with the Liverpool move. He also does not brong any qualities we don't have in abundance elsewhere.

6) Ademola Lookman: His best option is with Nigeria, but he is drinking the English media cool aid at the moment and it will be be tough to even get him to look our way. Sadly we have seen this happen before, and he seems destined for a few meaningless caps for England.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=283584&hilit=tomori+solanke

To be honest, of the 6 Naija boys in the England U-20 winning side, I think we need 3, and should forget about 3.

We need Onomah, Ejiarah & Tomori.

Solanke & Lookman can take a hike. The Ojo of Liverpool was not good enough for Nigeria. A couple of folks here have said he is having a good season in France. I have not seen him this season, so I don't know. He does have a good left foot though.

truetalk wrote:My opinion of the 6 Niaja boys in the England side that won the U-20 World Cup. This was at the time.

Here is my analysis of the 6 Nigerians in England's U-20 WC winning side, as far as the SE is concerned.

1) Fikayo Tomori - We should go after him most aggressively. Can compete to be in the final 23 to Russia.

2) Ovie Ejaria - The SE midfield is loaded, and he may not make it to Russia based on options, but he is a long term prospect, and should be tracked.

3) Josh Onomah - Same with Ejaria, even though I rate Ejaria higher.

4) Seyi Ojo - Needs to raise his game a few notches to have a senior level international career with any country. A southpaw with pace is never a bad thing, but he'll need to add maturity and intelligence to his game. He has too much of 'Isaac Success' going on.

5) Dominic Solanke - No need to pursue. It will be a fruitless effort. His heart and mind are with England and it will be tough to convince him otherwise with the Liverpool move. He also does not brong any qualities we don't have in abundance elsewhere.

6) Ademola Lookman: His best option is with Nigeria, but he is drinking the English media cool aid at the moment and it will be be tough to even get him to look our way. Sadly we have seen this happen before, and he seems destined for a few meaningless caps for England.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=283584&hilit=tomori+solanke

To be honest, of the 6 Naija boys in the England U-20 winning side, I think we need 3, and should forget about 3.

We need Onomah, Ejiarah & Tomori.

Solanke & Lookman can take a hike. The Ojo of Liverpool was not good enough for Nigeria. A couple of folks here have said he is having a good season in France. I have not seen him this season, so I don't know. He does have a good left foot though.
I really rate Ademola though, I know our FWD positions are loaded and all, but Lookman can definitely offer us something as a depth player at least... his current form aside, the boy dey tap serious leather.

Tobi17 wrote:I really rate Ademola though, I know our FWD positions are loaded and all, but Lookman can definitely offer us something as a depth player at least... his current form aside, the boy dey tap serious leather.
But hasn't his form dropped off recently?
On current form, he won't make a 23-man squad in my opinion - unless its for a try-out in a friendly.

Tobi17 wrote:I really rate Ademola though, I know our FWD positions are loaded and all, but Lookman can definitely offer us something as a depth player at least... his current form aside, the boy dey tap serious leather.
On current form, he won't make a 23-man squad in my opinion - unless its for a try-out in a friendly.
We need more depth, Lookman is a top notch player no doubt, and he knows he has his work cut out for him before he makes the SE. Hopefully he rediscovers his form at Leipzig, one of Ademola or Ejaria can easily play in the CAM role as well! at the end the we are stacked with options, win/win.

I like Lookman as well, i really hope he can find his form again,

I've said it before, and it sounds left-field (pun unintended) but Ojo's best hopes of breaking into the team might be from left-back...

Looku missed the boat long ago when we were after him and he carried us do yanga. We have so many wingers ,forwards and Mf options now that he needs to look to Wales,Scotland or N Ireland to see if he can quali for their pali. :thumb:

The YeyeMan wrote:I've said it before, and it sounds left-field (pun unintended) but Ojo's best hopes of breaking into the team might be from left-back...
Yup! Left back at his house. :laugh:

Ibe's change of heart could be coming after his recent brush with the law. Maybe he's been taught some "home truths"

DIMKA76 wrote:Ibe's change of heart could be coming after his recent brush with the law. Maybe he's been taught some "home truths"
Weytin happen?
False identity? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

DIMKA76 wrote:Ibe's change of heart could be coming after his recent brush with the law. Maybe he's been taught some "home truths"
Weytin happen?
Drink driving

Prince wrote:
Lookman came on in the 46th minute for Leipzig today in the Bundesliga match against Freiburg which ended 1-1. According to reports, he played well.

Weytin happen?
Drink driving
No wonder he can't pronounce his name correctly. :lol:

Prince wrote:
Lookman came on in the 46th minute for Leipzig today in the Bundesliga match against Freiburg which ended 1-1. According to reports, he played well.
According to my eye won't invite him based on today's game.

The YeyeMan wrote:I've said it before, and it sounds left-field (pun unintended) but Ojo's best hopes of breaking into the team might be from left-back...
Yup! Left back at his house. :laugh: